Hip Replacement
Forester
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 6:30:01 PM

Forester wrote:
Savie wrote:
Thanks very much Forester,i will talk to the Doctor and will let you know so that i can also plan financially.

The guy is in charge of the International Division. The good thing is that they will give you a tentative cost of the treatment before you travel for you to jipanga alafu you just add some cash for backup. Not a must to go with family, just a caretaker to sign consent forms, organize for the meals etc etc to make sure you are comfortable.

Medical Visa(6 months multiple entry) to chuck same day is about 12k per person, otherwise normal takes two(2) days to process and costs about 7-8k. KQ also has discounted tickets for medical cases to India. Two(2) months ago they cost Kshs. 52k return and are open i.e. can change dates of travel anytime. Problem is, KQ docs have to give you clearance to fly, make sure your attending doc in .KE writes a report indicating that you can fly otherwise KQ can frustrate you mbaya going to the extent of suggesting that you be put on a stretcher occupying three(3) seats hivi which is expensive.

Why cant we do this at .ke?This guy's have specialised in medical tourism...

They are GOOD, plain & simple!!!For half the cost i'd rather go there any day than waste cash in .KE. Docs in .KE could not do a proper diagnosis for 7 good years for the patient. They ensured that they depleted his cover and milked the insurance companies KABISA!!! Ever tried buying chemo medicine here in .KE? Your ulcers will burst...add doctor's consultation fee, blood tests on every occasion before chemo administration & you'll understand. Chemo med in .KE for about 16 weeks would be kitu 1.2M add the blood tests easily reaching 1.4-1.5M. Importing the same medicine from India will cost you just about 200k. Enough said!!!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Dr. Dre
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 8:45:14 PM

@Forester: Valuable info indeed. These two words can perfectly fit in a sentence; Greed and Kenyans. From pastors to doctors, all they want is to milk your hard earned cash without mercy!
Don't Work Harder...Work Smarter!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:34:55 PM

Very valuable info @ Forrester. Thanks!
Forester
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 6:41:48 PM

@Savie,
If you get to read this before Saturday 16th August.

Please call Rebecca on 0725691446 or Maureen on 0720404594 to book an appointment at Menelik Medical Centre off Ngong Rd. The doctors from India have confirmed that they will be there from 10am to 3pm.

Wish you well.

Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Savie
#15 Posted : Friday, August 15, 2014 9:00:13 AM

Thanks Forester,i have booked an appointment already.
Speculz
#16 Posted : Friday, August 15, 2014 10:03:26 AM

Reminds me, in 2001, a relative went into a certain medical institution with hip complications, came out in a casket. Kenyan hospitals Sad

Best of luck.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Savie
#17 Posted : Friday, August 15, 2014 11:36:35 AM

ooooh@speculz and aren't you nasty?
Speculz
#18 Posted : Friday, August 15, 2014 11:42:14 AM

@Savie, not being nasty , its to point out the incompetence in some of our medical institutions , nothing more.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Savie
#19 Posted : Monday, August 25, 2014 10:19:12 AM

Hallo Forester,been out and about,i saw the doctor,nothing to worry about,no need for replacement,some good reassurance unless on Demand.Thanks