wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
@Njung'e, Djinn and usual suspects
#61 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 7:13:11 PM

I would also Love this regional : Nbi - Narok - Kisii - Bondo - Mwanza - Bujumbura - Kigali - Kampala - Kisumu - Naks - Nbi

though this should have a budget of at least 10 days.
#62 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 7:25:29 PM

wilyum wrote:
the route suggested by @radio is approx 1205 kms.

see below

the map is invisible...anyway after Nyahururu, it's better to come back to Nai for the 1st trip. We can do turkana in another trip as we venture into Ethiopia. au sio?

Mkiniwacha huko nitakuwa sawa tu. Laughing out loudly
#63 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 7:33:40 PM

Remember to carry along one Coolio cz his services may come in handy on some routes.

But where did he go after realising the Bun in the Oven?
#64 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 7:40:49 PM

Remember to carry along one Coolio cz his services may come in handy on some routes.

what are these coolio services ? smile
#65 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 10:01:10 PM

Crazy suggestions right here...Laughing out loudly ...e.g,from Bondo to Mwanza you would have to swim across the lake with the car on your backsmile
Mpenzi
#66 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 10:37:17 PM

Crazy suggestions right here...Laughing out loudly ...e.g,from Bondo to Mwanza you would have to swim across the lake with the car on your backsmile

Njung'e, since it is unlikely that a wazua road trip will take place, why don't you map for us 5 to 10 of what you think are some of the best road trips in Kenya. Then we can enjoy them jointly or separately at our leisure.
#67 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 11:07:57 PM

radio wrote:
Suggestion: Nrb- Machakos-Matuu-Kiritiri-Embu-Meru-Isiolo-Nanyuki-Nyeri-Nyahururu-Kapenguria-Turkana

NB: I have never been on the entire route!

@Mpenzi,

The one above as suggested by Radio is a good start although i would modify from Nyahururu to include Nakuru,Lanet,Ndundori,Ol-Kalou,Njabini,Magumu,Nairobi stretch.Can comfortably be done in two days with an overnight stay at Isiolo.
wilyum
#68 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 8:38:30 AM

radio wrote:
Suggestion: Nrb- Machakos-Matuu-Kiritiri-Embu-Meru-Isiolo-Nanyuki-Nyeri-Nyahururu-Kapenguria-Turkana

@Mpenzi,

The one above as suggested by Radio is a good start although i would modify from Nyahururu to include Nakuru,Lanet,Ndundori,Ol-Kalou,Njabini,Magumu,Nairobi stretch.Can comfortably be done in two days with an overnight stay at Isiolo.

i like this one from mzee,what do u guys think?

am picking the 18th April weekend which is good friday and end it on sato, guys will still have sunday and monday for the family ama?

my two cents
wanyee
#69 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 8:43:13 AM

Any one of you who has done Horn of Africa..Mogadishu to djbouti..?
#70 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 4:39:03 PM

wilyum wrote:
radio wrote:

@Mpenzi,

am picking the 18th April weekend which is good friday and end it on sato, guys will still have sunday and monday for the family ama?

my two cents

unfortunately I have a family event planned for that weekend.
#71 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 5:18:48 PM

You can do Bondo, Luanda Kotieno, Ferry, Mbita, Homabay, Rongo, Awendo, Migori, Sirare, Mwanza!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 6:45:51 PM

You can do Bondo, Luanda Kotieno, Ferry, Mbita, Homabay, Rongo, Awendo, Migori, Sirare, Mwanza!

That's true,but why would you want to do that if you are coming from Nairobi via Narok Litein route?d'oh!
#73 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 9:46:27 PM

That's true,but why would you want to do that if you are coming from Nairobi via Narok Litein route?d'oh!

My bad. The bondo in my post was misplaced. It should have come after kampala on your way back.
Mpenzi
#74 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 10:08:42 PM

radio wrote:

@Mpenzi,

Njung'e How is the road from Machakos - Matuu - Embu?
#75 Posted : Wednesday, February 19, 2014 10:34:36 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
radio wrote:

@Mpenzi,

Njung'e How is the road from Machakos - Matuu - Embu?

I've used the Machakos - Kitui - Mwala - Matuu - Kiritiri - Embu route. The road is tarmacked and generally in good condition save for some sections between mayakos & kitui where the tarmack is kinda worn. But the beautiful scenery more than compensates for the slight discomfort.
#76 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 6:57:59 AM

what are these coolio services ? smile

scyurity.
wilyum
#77 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 7:58:50 AM

wilyum wrote:
radio wrote:

@Mpenzi,

my two cents

unfortunately I have a family event planned for that weekend.

the date is open for suggestions
#78 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 9:45:34 AM

This is begging to sound like JM Baraza's "The Great Run"
Theu
#79 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 11:24:13 AM

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6163/6174534858_e93d476854_b.jpg
#80 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 7:13:02 PM

Theu wrote:
http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6163/6174534858_e93d476854_b.jpg

Lovely!

This seems like the new road either somewhere between Naks - Tumaina - Olk - Engineer?