wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

11 Pages«<91011
Pre-University NYS Veterans Corner
#201 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 4:58:12 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Hear its being revived...doubt whether these 'cerelac' babies aka xoxo generation can make the cut.

you introduce it they dismiss you: 'qwendar hukoe'
#202 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2013 11:05:08 AM

Hi guys

Yea, two years is such a long time to finish narrating an adventure which turned bloody and for ever memorable and always fresh in our memories...Sometimes we meet with those guys who participated in the adventure and it is like lo, it still remains the best adventure that we have ever had in our lives to date!

One thing is for sure...to the outside world, this is one hell of ndrama or fideo or in fact a classic mofie made in Gilgilywood...just wish there was press people who would have been courageous enough to be at the centre of this "war"..believe me the paper would have sold the regular copies (all of them) and printed special evening editions...

Anyhow guys I will be back shortly to finish the adventure by telling you exactly what happened thereafter, the horror of the realisation of whom we were fighting and why the event was never published in the daily papers...

#203 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 1:04:39 PM

@Kaigangio sema suspense,

So do you support @annewaiguru's efforts to revamp NYS and open branches in every county?

Must all 4th formers pass serve the Nation by doing time in the NYS?
Kaka Sunguch
#204 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 10:56:42 AM

Am stressed up today,forgive my revival of this thread coz I need a good laugh.....
#205 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:07:15 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Am stressed up today,forgive my revival of this thread coz I need a good laugh.....

..'.Wasiwasi kama suruali ya malaya mwisho wa mwezi... kutoa kuvaa, kutoa kuvaa, kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,mpaka inararuka, kwa siku moja tu!!!'

...On doing press up badly, "Kijana zidi kutomba mchanga, ukivunja boro shauri yako!!!"
#206 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:11:43 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:

..'.Wasiwasi kama suruali ya malaya mwisho wa mwezi... kutoa kuvaa, kutoa kuvaa, kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,kutoa kuvaa,mpaka inararuka, kwa siku moja tu!!!'

...On doing press up badly, "Kijana zidi kutomba mchanga, ukivunja boro shauri yako!!!"

Baada ya hapo uende unyoe ndevu uwe smooth kaa K*ma ya mtoto
Kaka Sunguch
#207 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:31:07 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:

#208 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 1:59:29 PM

Kagizzard come here kumbe tafia ndizo hizi ??? ulipeleka storoz huko hmmm
Money Whisperer
#209 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:37:27 PM

jguru wrote:
...And when the ladies joined us, Afande Tuju could be heard shouting to the women...'Inua mguu GK (Government of Kenya) ionekane' The ngothas given to women had GK inscribed where the airport is located (don't ask me how I found out but just a small leakage, a certain short kamkamba guy kulaad 50 bob to arrange!!!).

Ati inua mguu...! Hilarious!

You guys are pre-historic. Respect!

hakuna mtu alienda na Waigush huko atuambie kama aliona GK yake? hii thread ni noma
"Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer
#210 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:44:18 PM

mwenza wrote:
mukiha wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
mukiha wrote:

Anyway: the idea was left hanging and no one mentioned it for four years... then came the 1982 Coup attempt. And UoN [the only university at the time; KU was KUC and JKU was under construction as JKCAT] students joined the "Power" brigade led by the Air Force...

When things cooled down; JJ Kamotho announced that it is necessary to discipline students before they joined the university, and therefore, the NYS programme was quickly put together in 1983 [I think]. The first group was there for only one month...

I lose my bearings, was the coup attempt before or after NYS? You remember Mwandawiro's guard of honour - I thought that was before the coup?

That guard of honour was in 1985; the coup attempt was 1982

Kweli tarehe zinachanganya maguka hapa.........

nani alikua alete diapers?
"Money never sleeps"
#211 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:51:31 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Hear its being revived...doubt whether these 'cerelac' babies aka xoxo generation can make the cut.

you introduce it they dismiss you'qwendar hukoe'

:

Eish!!! Even google translator cannot hack this one.
#212 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:44:14 PM

They should also re-introduce the loyalty pledge to all schools
Money Whisperer
#213 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 12:47:43 AM

heheeeee Borabu the snitch
"Money never sleeps"
karqui
#214 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 11:59:48 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:

aki seroiusly.
#215 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 12:17:46 PM

Kwani haiko?
#216 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 2:20:45 PM

Kwani haiko?

Ati ilitolewa...why do you think these brats are such sell outs