EBOLA Virus
#81 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:14:14 PM

D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
scare at jkia patient isolated at khn

KQ putting money before all else, shortsighted IMHO, I'm in Italy and seems all guys here know Enola iko Africa kote without distinguishingwhich part od Africa. The first confirmed Ebola case in Kenya will drive down the already low tourism industry ti the grave and with it Kq profitability.

I found that quite strange. All major airlines have suspended their flights and kq is still flying those sides. This shit is dangerous...Does Naikuni know this.

This disease is so brutal, the little monetary gain not worth it.

As I said before... merely suspending flights to 'affected' countries will not help. Everyone has to suspend flights for it to be effective due to the small thing called 'connecting flights'. the current steps are also inadequate - while Ebola is only in the 4 countries listed - who says passengers cannot travel to Nairobi via dubai and Accra and not carry the virus? when someone wants to come home they will come home regardless of the flight path. so... CHECK EVERYONE!
#82 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:15:51 PM

D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

KQ putting money before all else, shortsighted IMHO, I'm in Italy and seems all guys here know Enola iko Africa kote without distinguishingwhich part od Africa. The first confirmed Ebola case in Kenya will drive down the already low tourism industry ti the grave and with it Kq profitability.

I found that quite strange. All major airlines have suspended their flights and kq is still flying those sides. This shit is dangerous...Does Naikuni know this.

As I said before... merely suspending flights to 'affected' countries will not help. Everyone has to suspend flights for it to be effective due to the small thing called 'connecting flights'. the current steps are also inadequate - while Ebola is only in the 4 countries listed - who says passengers cannot travel to Nairobi via dubai and Accra and not carry the virus? when someone wants to come home they will come home regardless of the flight path. so... CHECK EVERYONE!

alll these pang'ang'a. kumbe you are afraid off being cut off from coming back to kenya. don't worry kq wont stop the flights.
#83 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:32:43 PM

D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

There is a meeting today in regards to this...but West Africa is a cash cow for the financially ailing KQ doubt they will stop...
#84 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:36:30 PM

mkenyan wrote:
D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

alll these pang'ang'a. kumbe you are afraid off being cut off from coming back to kenya. don't worry kq wont stop the flights.

wewe mimi nilirudi last week after wazungu kupanic... to me it just defeats the purpose... kwanza unaishi wapi nikuje nikutapikie?
#85 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:44:44 PM

mkenyan wrote:
D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

#86 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:54:00 PM

mkenyan wrote:
D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

wewe mimi nilirudi last week after wazungu kupanic... to me it just defeats the purpose... kwanza unaishi wapi nikuje nikutapikie?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly never! even responding to yoour comment in wazua has resulted in a slight fever Sad . think wazua should user you for 21 days for our safety.
#87 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:57:17 PM

mkenyan wrote:
D32 wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly never! even responding to yoour comment in wazua has resulted in a slight fever Sad . think wazua should user you for 21 days for our safety.

nitakutafuta!
#88 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 2:45:15 PM

remember ebola is extremely infectious but not extremely contagious. It is infectious, because an infinitesimally small amount can cause illness. Laboratory experiments on nonhuman primates suggest that even a single virus may be enough to trigger a fatal infection.
symbols
#89 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 8:20:21 AM

The One Question About Ebola That Nobody Can Seem To Answer

How in the world is it possible that more than 170 health workers have been infected by the Ebola virus?

Barriers to rapid containment of the Ebola outbreak
Muriel
#90 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 9:40:46 AM

symbols wrote:
The One Question About Ebola That Nobody Can Seem To Answer

How in the world is it possible that more than 170 health workers have been infected by the Ebola virus?

Barriers to rapid containment of the Ebola outbreak

Question. More.

Especially "official" statements and communiques.

That's what good scientists do. Question and then seek answers.
61 Pages«<7891011>»