wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

31 Pages«<23456>»
EBOLA Virus
#61 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 5:59:21 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
Africans should be in their knees praying Ebola spread to Mzungu land kwa fujo.
Otherwise soon Africans,their goods and services will be quarantined unless spreadind is halted which seems not possible

Ebola is expected to spread to the United States due to the nature of global airline travel, but any outbreak is not likely to be large.
More cases of Ebola moving across borders via air travel are expected.
http://news.yahoo.com/eb...dc-chief-205903838.html
"It is certainly possible that we could have ill people in the US who develop Ebola after having been exposed elsewhere," Frieden told a hearing of the House Subcommittee on Africa, Global Health, Global Human Rights and International Organizations.

Thats why i still dont understand why kenya airways still insists on flying to those affected countries.

@thiongo you are absolutely right if it spreads to conflict ridden african countries like mali CAR somalia containment will be next to impossible

#62 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 8:43:47 PM

madollar wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
Africans should be in their knees praying Ebola spread to Mzungu land kwa fujo.
Otherwise soon Africans,their goods and services will be quarantined unless spreadind is halted which seems not possible

Ebola is expected to spread to the United States due to the nature of global airline travel, but any outbreak is not likely to be large.
More cases of Ebola moving across borders via air travel are expected.
http://news.yahoo.com/eb...dc-chief-205903838.html
"It is certainly possible that we could have ill people in the US who develop Ebola after having been exposed elsewhere," Frieden told a hearing of the House Subcommittee on Africa, Global Health, Global Human Rights and International Organizations.

Thats why i still dont understand why kenya airways still insists on flying to those affected countries.

@thiongo you are absolutely right if it spreads to conflict ridden african countries like mali CAR somalia containment will be next to impossible

A patient with Ebola-like symptoms in isolation in Uganda. KQ to screen all passengers from Uganda and W. Africa thruogh a different gate.

Rink: &p.m news, Capital FM.
#63 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 9:19:43 PM

scare at jkia patient isolated at knh. link pm tv news

hope with our undying greed will not make us allows the virus into the country thro taking shortcuts/bribes in screening.
#64 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 9:25:47 PM

scare at jkia patient isolated at khn

KQ putting money before all else, shortsighted IMHO, I'm in Italy and seems all guys here know Enola iko Africa without distinguishingwhich part od Africa. The first confirmed Ebola case in Kenya will drive down the already low tourism industry ti the grave and with it Kq profitability.
#65 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 9:28:54 PM

The doctors in the forum forgive my scepticism but how effective is or can "screening" get? Especially the type done at JKIA and other border points? Is it foolproof?
#66 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 9:31:11 PM

KQ putting money before all else, shortsighted IMHO, I'm in Italy and seems all guys here know Enola iko Africa kote without distinguishingwhich part od Africa. The first confirmed Ebola case in Kenya will drive down the already low tourism industry ti the grave and with it Kq profitability.
#67 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 10:08:41 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

KQ putting money before all else, shortsighted IMHO, I'm in Italy and seems all guys here know Enola iko Africa kote without distinguishingwhich part od Africa. The first confirmed Ebola case in Kenya will drive down the already low tourism industry ti the grave and with it Kq profitability.

I found that quite strange. All major airlines have suspended their flights and kq is still flying those sides. This shit is dangerous...Does Naikuni know this.
Kausha
#68 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 10:36:51 PM

I said it before and I say it again KQ ought to be reminded about national security and interests overriding organisatioal goals. KQ Has to stop flying to west Africa in the interim until we have some direction on how ebola is flowing. Emirates has suspended flights for the time being. Nothing brave or patriotic about flying to west Africa KQ. NIS saidia sisi hapa KQ is missing the point

#69 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 12:05:15 AM

Pray Pray Only God can save us.

so lets say you are at an international airport and you happen to touch or sit next to an infected undetected person as you wait to connect!! God forbid Pray

How long before,you feel anything so that mtu asiende home to spread it ,but straight to sheria house?

What's the incubation period? mimi naweza vaa nylon from head to toe to keep safe.

#70 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 12:12:40 AM

rpt.

#71 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 9:59:51 AM

so lets say you are at an international airport and you happen to touch or sit next to an infected undetected person as you wait to connect!! God forbid Pray

How long before,you feel anything so that mtu asiende home to spread it ,but straight to sheria house?

What's the incubation period? mimi naweza vaa nylon from head to toe to keep safe.

For him/her to infect you, you must come into contact with their bodily fluids: saliva, sweat, urine, blood, or those from genitals.

Anywhere from 2 to 21 days.

#72 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 4:44:01 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

For him/her to infect you, you must come into contact with their bodily fluids: saliva, sweat, urine, blood, or those from genitals.

I have pasted this information over and over and over again. Fear makes people read subjectively. they see 21 days, they see the terrible death but forget everything else in between. For those calling for KQ's suspension of flights to Liberia and Sierra Leone - you are kidding yourself! same way as people in UK, france or Dubai are. the truth is ALL FLIGHTS HAVE TO BE SUSPENDED - which will not happen. The current scenario is - you freeze one flight, people still get on another and travel to a connection country and come to you. I used Flight 509 one wednesday perhaps 80-90% of the persons from Monrovia connected through Accra! to SA, to UK to France to wherever. You freeze KQ - they get on Gambia bird, they fly to Accra or Banjul or Bamako and get a KQ that comes your direction - people willing to travel home will travel home. So stop getting hot under the collar over this-. There is screening before you leave, the air cabin people are vigilant and secondary screening takes place wherever it is you are going.
shocks
#73 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 8:17:34 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

I have pasted this information over and over and over again. Fear makes people read subjectively. they see 21 days, they see the terrible death but forget everything else in between. For those calling for KQ's suspension of flights to Liberia and Sierra Leone - you are kidding yourself! same way as people in UK, france or Dubai are. the truth is ALL FLIGHTS HAVE TO BE SUSPENDED - which will not happen. The current scenario is - you freeze one flight, people still get on another and travel to a connection country and come to you. I used Flight 509 one wednesday perhaps 80-90% of the persons from Monrovia connected through Accra! to SA, to UK to France to wherever. You freeze KQ - they get on Gambia bird, they fly to Accra or Banjul or Bamako and get a KQ that comes your direction - people willing to travel home will travel home. So stop getting hot under the collar over this-. There is screening before you leave, the air cabin people are vigilant and secondary screening takes place wherever it is you are going.

Right on the mark! Thats why it was bollocks for Seychelles to freeze entry of Sierra Leone players into their country but then they have no problems accepting Kenyans. If the guys had it, they would have transmitted it to normal Kenyans then normal Kenyans would take it there.
#74 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 9:53:09 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

@kysse make sure no one pokes a hole in the nylon....huko watu wanasweat sana on account of the heat
#75 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 6:42:02 AM

shocks wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Right on the mark! Thats why it was bollocks for Seychelles to freeze entry of Sierra Leone players into their country but then they have no problems accepting Kenyans. If the guys had it, they would have transmitted it to normal Kenyans then normal Kenyans would take it there.

fear makes people do irrational things - they rejected a whole team even without testing them. rejected them 'by remote' and I saw a bunch of kenyans do the same 'oh! why are we letting sierra leone's team walk around yet they have been rejected by seychelles?' I am almost answered - BECAUSE WE ARE NOT AS IDIOTIC AS SEYCHELLES. Take all the precautions needed you will be fine. The fact that we had 'a suspected case' shows that people are vigilant! hii kitu ni science! cold hard science!
#76 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 11:22:44 AM

akina Donald Trump must have been like - I KNEW IT! WE TOLD YOU SO!
Omena
#77 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 6:14:36 PM

God forbid we get a case in Kenya. KQ will take all the heat.
 It’s what you learn after you think you know it all that counts.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 10:24:42 AM

Statistics
A total of 1848 suspected cases with 1013 deaths of which 1176 cases and 660 deaths have been laboratory confirmed to be Ebola in 4 countries with a combined population of 190-200 million people over the last 6 months

new cases analysis
7 and 9 August 2014 - new 69 cases
5 and 6 August 2014 - new 68 cases
2 and 4 August 2014 - new 108 cases
31 July and 1 August 2014 - new 163 cases
24 and 27 July 2014 - new 122 cases
21 and 23 July 2014 - new 96 cases

once the new cases reach 0 - you can start counting to 42 days and with no new case reported in 42 days Ebola can be considered officially defeated! until the next monkey or bat delicacy. Apparently patient 0 was a 2 year old child.... hmmm.
D32
#79 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:05:05 PM

They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
D32
#80 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:08:08 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

I found that quite strange. All major airlines have suspended their flights and kq is still flying those sides. This shit is dangerous...Does Naikuni know this.

This disease is so brutal, the little monetary gain not worth it.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.