Ukistajabu ya Sonko... utaona ya Pankaj
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Education is not everything If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Say it is a necessary condition though not suficient.
Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
sasa hii inaoshwa kama precious metal ama inanuka tu kajasho? i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) Its called ukariko. Lack of finese and class that is only found through education. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
harrydre wrote:sasa hii inaoshwa kama precious metal ama inanuka tu kajasho? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Bigchick wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) Its called ukariko. Lack of finese and class that is only found through education. Reminds me of Nairobi police commissioner and Sonko not knowing the functions of a senator before elections. We elected him anyway.
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine? How would education be "everything" explain Richard Branson's success? All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine? How would education be "everything" explain Richard Branson's success? All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer you should first understand what education is in the context masukuma has used it. then consider the difference between being educated and being learned.
mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine? How would education be "everything" explain Richard Branson's success? All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer you should first understand what education is in the context masukuma has used it. then consider the difference between being educated and being learned. What do you understand to be education?  "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine? How would education be "everything" explain Richard Branson's success? All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer you should first understand what education is in the context masukuma has used it. then consider the difference between being educated and being learned. What do you understand to be education?  What @muchr sees around are qualifications and somehow he confuses that for education. it's a typical problem these sides. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:mkenyan wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) How is education "everything" yet i've seen a beggar opposite KCB with all the papers you can imagine? How would education be "everything" explain Richard Branson's success? All you need in this world is the ability to sell yourself and unfortunately that is one thing education does not offer you should first understand what education is in the context masukuma has used it. then consider the difference between being educated and being learned. What do you understand to be education?  What @muchr sees around are qualifications and somehow he confuses that for education. it's a typical problem these sides. Am afraid you may be getting the definition of education all wrong. Qualification of what? Eeeh.....being taken thru a school system? This guy is a brilliantly creative, look you are talking about him, A tailor in India, and his seemingly absurd passion of his "show-offness", I guess something the "educated" would not do and how he made his millions without going through the prescribed "schooling"/education that was created to condition you and I to work for the rich/him. Now if flaunting is as a result of being un-educated basi bado haujaona mengi. Creativity is what counts not "education"...which is synonymous to "qualifications" these sides*, Otherwise how else do you prove that you are "educated"? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
What has his education got to do with it? In Sonko's case, education is important since a little education will telling you punching a metal kiosk can harm your hands. But in this case all I see is a guy who loves Gold. Iko shida gani? If he wants to wear a gold shirt and walk with bodyguards to feel good, what's education got to do with that? He made his money so that he can do the things he loves. Will you now say that that Virgin fellow is better since he jumps from aeroplanes in his spare time? Washana naye akule mali yake. Akitaka gold underwear its his prerogative. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
biggest mistake is when we think education leads to riches. that explains the many frustrated PhD holders in kenya. a study was once carried about the living standards of graduate teachers and non-graduate teachers and it was seen that after ten years of work the non-graduate teacher is more likely to be living in their own home while the graduate teacher is still paying rent "Money never sleeps"
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Bigchick wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Education is not everything Education is everything! qualifications are not but education is everything. People like this and Sonko show a certain lack of education/understanding... not sure how to explain it. it's a nexus between kuzaliwa maskini, pesa mingi mara moja, ushamba fulani and umang'aa (but it's their cash anyway - just saying) Its called ukariko.Lack of finese and class that is only found through education. Kariko = call Girl
perhaps people need to understand what 'education', being 'learned' and qualifications and the differences are... "these sides" and perhaps that is the reason we are the way we are "these sides... however - back to my point hii ni ukariko - we can see it from a mile away perhaps it's his 'thing'. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:perhaps people need to understand what 'education', being 'learned' and qualifications and the differences are... "these sides" and perhaps that is the reason we are the way we are "these sides... however - back to my point hii ni ukariko - we can see it from a mile away perhaps it's his 'thing'. Being learned comes as a result of being educated and qualifications is what you have to prove that you are learnt something in the process of being educated. There's nothing wrong with his fetish, he behaves the same way others behave with their custom made rolls-royce, or Lamborghini. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:perhaps people need to understand what 'education', being 'learned' and qualifications and the differences are... "these sides" and perhaps that is the reason we are the way we are "these sides... however - back to my point hii ni ukariko - we can see it from a mile away perhaps it's his 'thing'. Being learned comes as a result of being educated and qualifications is what you have to prove that you are learnt something in the process of being educated. There's nothing wrong with his fetish, he behaves the same way others behave with their custom made rolls-royce, or Lamborghini. Same way some people in Nairobi own Hummers, Prados etc and live in Kilimani and work in Upperhill and never go to Shaggz.
Ukistajabu ya Sonko... utaona ya Pankaj