wazua Fri, Apr 10, 2026

Decolonise the mind
wazua
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:32:00 PM

Dear Members,

In highlighting this enlightened post; is there a need for all of us to take pause?
Muriel wrote:
Colonial mentality is talking of women's bodies as constructions or as signs and symbols of the nation (or ethnic/cultural community) that bear a symbolic traditional/cultural burden - as the colonised bore of the colonisers.

Decolonise the mind.

Silently note in your last 10 posts, how many times have you objectified the male or female form? There could be need for improvement among all.

Wazua spirit

#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:38:38 PM

This is directly targeting @impunity, @swenani, @Othelo and the male folks. Mujitete vilivyo!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:53:34 PM

I refuse to "de-colonize" my mind.

It is mine. It belongs to me.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:10:57 PM

@lady admin, emancipate yourself from mental slavery!
(sio mimi nimesema haya)

Caveat:@Bob Marley said this after smoking wet weed fortified with male pawpaw leaves.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:37:03 PM

#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:45:49 PM

Wacha Tycho aone hii mutakipata.

@Admin ndiye atakipata. Let us hope @muriel will help out!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 4:58:08 PM

#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 5:21:00 PM

Is this one allowed?

You should decolonize your minds and love women!

#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 5:36:15 PM

@matimoni ... does this constitute 'objectification' of some form based on gonads?
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=29914
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 5:45:51 PM

This is directly targeting @impunity, @swenani, @Othelo and the male folks. Mujitete vilivyo!

Mama ODM, naona umeniss.

This is directly targeted to @Tycho,@Muriel, @Symbols,@Alphadoti,@Admin

They need to decolonise their minds and think like normal people