wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

7 Pages123>»
Roadtrip to Kampala
Pablo
#1 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 3:46:44 PM

Hi guys

Has anyone driven to Kampala lately?
This weekend afew of us will be driving to Kampala and then on to Kigali.

Just wanted to see if anyone can suggest
1. the better boarder to use Malaba or Busia,
2. What I can expect after crossing into Uganda and
before Kampala.
3. Joints we should not miss along the way.

Much appreciated.
#2 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 3:58:53 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

In Champara hakuna chida, just obey the traffic rules while in Kampala citeh!
Lots of kuku choma bite and hot matoke on the way.
On the Rwandan side, chida iko, kwanja sterring iko opposite then hakuna kupokea mlungulu should you find yourself is some sh*et!

Goodluck!

Shhhh....those to yello-tall Rwandalets are the yumyiest in Africa!
Drool

#3 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 4:12:59 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

On the Rwandan side, chida iko, kwanja sterring iko opposite then hakuna kupokea mlungulu should you find yourself is some sh*et!

Goodluck!

Drool

Expect the finest ladies in Uganda not like the bad ones we have in Kenya.
#4 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 4:20:30 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

Goodluck!

Drool

Bayange, what are you waiting for....

So the roads question has been turned into which part has elegant gals???
#5 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 4:24:47 PM

Tebes wrote:
Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

Goodluck!

Drool

Blame @Mawinder and the walking hard on Bwana Impunity.
#6 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 4:57:58 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

If you are in a car use Malaba.. If you are in a bus use busia!

If you want to use Kenyan IDs to cross strictly use Busia!

After crossing hakuna kitu all the way to Jinja where you will pass lake Victoria River Nile link..

Once in Kampala proceed to have a blast anywhere anytime since there is no mututho, al shabaab or thugs!

As for Kigali... BORING!!!
wilyum
#7 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 5:06:57 PM

guru267 wrote:
Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

If you are in a car use Malaba.. If you are in a bus use busia!

If you want to use Kenyan IDs to cross strictly use Busia!

After crossing hakuna kitu all the way to Jinja where you will pass lake Victoria River Nile link..

Once in Kampala proceed to have a blast anywhere anytime since there is no mututho, al shabaab or thugs!

As for Kigali... BORING!!!

did you say boring? will be there over the weekend, night life not same as nairobi or better?
#8 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 5:16:22 PM

Tebes wrote:
Pablo wrote:
Hi guys

before Kampala.

Much appreciated.

Goodluck!

Drool

Blame @Mawinder and the walking hard on Bwana Impunity.

Eti walking what?

Pablo
#9 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 5:23:05 PM

@Tebes
My thoughts exactly, but as u see its Impunity and Mawinder.

Asante guru267, lakini hiyo ya mwisho sikubaliani na wewe. Ive lived there 3 years... hopefully we shall reach Bujubura which has a crystal white beach on Lake Tanganyika and go to a place called Gisenyi in Rwanda on Lake Kivu.
#10 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 5:23:10 PM

Zamani I used to think the whole world with the exception of rebellious americans drove on the right.... shock on me! Blue are the countries like us that drive on the left side of the road and red are countries that drive on the right
7 Pages123>»