wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

complicated life
westkate
#11 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 11:26:53 AM

sorry for the mixup its my hubby am the she and not he as it was on the post .hope i could edit it again.
someone mentioned about mid 40s crisis. whats all about. as said all our kids are big and in high school, but i cant imagine the passion he has to go to mugithi and he is very oky for me to join him anytime.i have taken him to reminise club , and the way he dances really attracts the attentions of other females.he says to me that its only dancing and nothing more. but i have a question . if i decide also to join clubbing with my friends upto late night ,is he going to complain or feel uncomfortable.even me i can try sukuma wiki na terere as well if this is the case as #swenani is suggesting.
westkate
#12 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 11:28:44 AM

sorry for the mixup its my hubby am the she and not he as it was on the post .hope i could edit it again.
someone mentioned about mid 40s crisis. whats all about. as said all our kids are big and in high school, but i cant imagine the passion he has to go to mugithi and he is very oky for me to join him anytime.i have taken him to reminise club , and the way he dances really attracts the attentions of other females.he says to me that its only dancing and nothing more. but i have a question . if i decide also to join clubbing with my friends upto late night ,is he going to complain or feel uncomfortable.even me i can try sukuma wiki na terere as well if this is the case as #swenani is suggesting.
sheri
#13 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 11:32:15 AM

westkate wrote:
hi wazuas,
i have been in marriage for the last 15 years and all has been well. my hubby now has decided to join the mugithi group every weekend and he argues that its healthy to go out and have a wine and some gomas. to me feels like a betrayal although i have no clue what he is after . he says he likes music and dancing on the floor and wine. life is shot. am compassionate and busy i cannot afford such a life although money is not an issue. should i stop her or let it go .
lets us be social and discuss the implication of this in the long term.

Am assuming you are a lady. Don't take life so serious if he want to go out let him go. But ensure that he has his own keys and invest in a good hotpot to ensure he does not go hungry. Do not try to find out if he has another mama otherwise that will be the end your marriage. As women we are fond of asking questions at night minimize the questions. Try to act normal and stop any drama. Be smart invest in a good perfume, clothes, and visit the saloon twice a week. when you are leaving the house make sure you dress to kill feel good and start smiling often. Work on his psychology. Lastly take at @impunity advise and start using condoms. Usijipe stress juu yake. Unless you are the problem the marriage should last.
Ni hayo tuu.

#14 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 11:33:11 AM

westkate wrote:

@swenani will be waiting with open and warm arms!

#15 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 11:53:39 AM

FancyFace wrote:
westkate wrote:
hi wazuas,
i have been in marriage for the last 15 years and all has been well. my hubby now has decided to join the mugithi group every weekend and he argues that its healthy to go out and have a wine and some gomas. to me feels like a betrayal although i have no clue what he is after . he says he likes music and dancing on the floor and wine. life is shot. am compassionate and busy i cannot afford such a life although money is not an issue. should i stop her or let it go .
lets us be social and discuss the implication of this in the long term.

Could be mid life crisis....happens and will go after a few years, its a phase

Meanwhile you confuse me with the highlighted....

Sasaaa ni Andrew ana ni Aundry? ... Hii mambo inakuchanganyicha sana... yes anf life is a 'shot'. Let him or her have it!
#16 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 12:47:09 PM

westkate wrote:

First, all situations can be turned to profit if you have the right attitude. A calm spirit devoid of fear and anger, and knowledge will always clear the way for you. If these are absent, then pain and misery must follow.

Your family is facing two fault lines: the children are grappling with 'identity crisis', and your husband 'mid-life crisis'. I refer to some psychological situations that are normally associated with 'crises' or deep conflict among members.

Yours, as you age isn't far off. So if you wish, you can steer the family through these times, and prepare a good place for yourself even when you face your own issues in future.

@Sheri has started you off well. But that's a part of it. If you fail to resolve the internal conflict control will be lost. You need to be secure and strong from within. There are many techniques available to help you with this. The internet is one place to start. Deepen your use of it.
#17 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 1:43:32 PM

First check out your contribution to the marriage/union. In the 15 years have you changed... get time for reflection and try find out what happened.
#18 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 2:17:38 PM

westkate wrote:

I can be your sukuma and terere
#19 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 2:24:28 PM

westkate wrote:

In your earlier post you said that you don't have time for these things, now you claim you can go out with your friends, you also mention he has invited you to join him. Why not go with him for mugithi? Something does not add up.
#20 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 2:32:56 PM

Madam,

When did he starts the Mugithi nights? Has he stopped you from going with him? If not join him once in a while.It feels great to be out with your man dancing.If he does not want you there, iko kitu...and thats what you should focus on.

Unless there other signs you have not talked about, Mugithi alone cannot worry me.Let him go, he will dance and come back home.If its midlife crisis it will pass.Its a phase that comes and goes.

Be calm, 15 years is a long time............he too would not want it to go to waste.