wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Young Rich
Nabwire
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 6:34:50 AM

I just stumbled upon this series on Youtube and though I have only watched 3, this one really caught my eye.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfswYPSpINE

What impressed me is he has diversified his business from tours, to corporate tours to corporate mentorship ( The Outward Bound model) to entrepreneurship mentoring. I just love the entrepreneurship spirit, he definitely broke the Accountant stereotype mold. I was very inspired by this clip and wanted to share with other entrepreneurs. What challenges have you guys come across in this journey, and how have you resolved it? Entrepreneurship is the backbone of any society!
wangu.n
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 9:51:57 AM

You aint seen nothing till you see the episode on a guy called Muthui the billionaire.. It is... quite something

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCaeAEU8Ye4
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10:12:11 AM

It was all inspiring until he started bringing in the cons/liars on the show....
Murang'a
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10:16:35 AM

It was all inspiring until he started bringing in the cons/liars on the show....

And Forty year olds (the likes of Njeri Mucheru)
IMITATION IS LIMITATION
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:37:39 PM

Murang'a wrote:

He he they should change name.
Nabwire
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 5:55:24 PM

[quote=wangu.n]You aint seen nothing till you see the episode on a guy called Muthui the billionaire.. It is... quite something

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCaeAEU8Ye4[/quote]

Thanks a lot, I will check it out.
Nabwire
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 5:57:15 PM

Could you please give some names, just so I don't bother watching them? Thanks in advance.
Nabwire
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 5:59:39 PM

Murang'a wrote:

I would think the objective of the show is to highlight entrepreneurial success, it does not matter to me the people's age. So I'm guessing you wouldn't take advice from Warren Buffett coz he's a geriatric?
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 12:09:50 PM

This is what inspired me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhSYtdzJJiM
Nabwire
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 7:54:08 PM

Nabwire wrote:
[quote=wangu.n]You aint seen nothing till you see the episode on a guy called Muthui the billionaire.. It is... quite something

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCaeAEU8Ye4[/quote]

Thanks a lot, I will check it out.

This link is not working and I could only find the trailer not the actual episode. Do you mind reposting the link please?
Nabwire
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 7:55:45 PM

[quote=kenmac]This is what inspired me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhSYtdzJJiM[/quote]

Thanks, it was interesting!
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 8:56:52 PM

Nabwire wrote:
I was very inspired by this clip and wanted to share with other entrepreneurs. What challenges have you guys come across in this journey, and how have you resolved it? Entrepreneurship is the backbone of any society!

member turning me away when i needed some cash injection into my biashara.
lakini the biggest prob mimi huona is guys being stuck in the inspiration books/videos hoping to learn a lesson or two - lakini with entrepreneurship unless uko huko deep end, and/ or you hang alot with the guys doing it, you will learn nothing.
Nabwire
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 10:37:27 PM

It was probably a blessing in disguise that they denied you that loan, I don't think its a wise idea to get a loan to start a business. Just coz you should bootstrap when you start out and more importantly, there's a very high likelihood of your business not even breaking even in the first 3 years. Your last line I guess you mean if you don't have a good network that you are connected to, your probability of success is lower, coz you can learn a lot from the internet, you don't need a network for that.
Nabwire
#14 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 7:31:57 AM

Wow, this is so inspiring! I love how they did not let society dictate to them what they can or cannot be, but instead took their biggest problems and sought out ways to solve them together. I really love their sense of togetherness and can do attitude, so refreshing. Would love to be a part of this shida tu ni I'm not a boda boda or mama mboga, but I guess I can always start selLing veggies LOL. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJQnTptZFDg