wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Visa Application to Germany
#21 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 8:31:43 AM

butterflyke wrote:

I think it depends with the Austrian.....my visa process and country experience were not that great but may be they are 'evolving' with time...

I don't think mine will be cumbersome. Everything has been done from Austria and all I need is to present the ID allocated to me at the embassy plus the invitation letter.
Where is the embassy located? To be there on Mon.

It is now on the way to Gigiri, just after the Muthaiga shopping plaza

Niletee peremende smile
#22 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 8:43:50 PM

butterflyke wrote:

It is now on the way to Gigiri, just after the Muthaiga shopping plaza

Niletee peremende smile

ok trao with pockets.smile had my mind on upperhill thanks.
But you know what? I don't even have an appointment except instructions on what to carry. Will the security let me in really?
At the US embassy, one is allowed in Only if he has an appointment letter and I guess it's the same with the rest?
Naweza rudishwa.

#23 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:06:42 PM

butterflyke wrote:

I think it depends with the Austrian.....my visa process and country experience were not that great but may be they are 'evolving' with time...

I don't think mine will be cumbersome.

Woi! butterflyke. now I understand.
If you thought that getting a US visa was cumbersome, try Schengen.It's very stressful if you don't meet the requirements na hakuna pity whatsover.

Arrived,hoping to find some order/seats only to be kept waiting outside the gate until our time on queue came. No appointments,you just show!thank God it wasn't raining.
Tick tock 12pm was approaching and everyone became nervous.
12.30, still on queue,we were asked to come back another day.
The 'wake up early visa crew' turned back to go but I stayed put calmly believing that I will get in.No idea how. They thought I was wasting time waiting.
And yep,I was finally let in,smile watchie akanitell 'lakini wewe matam,kwa kusema kweli,si umevumilia kweli,yaani umekataa kwenda? ukweli,uliomba kanisani jana?
Told him yep,siendi cz counting muchatha mats for hours is no joke,plus hamna hata viti za applicants.

FF, their's a lady inside there who can make you pee with her tone and the way she scrutinises the papers looking for ommissions.
And ommission, she found after realising that I had met all requirements-was asked to bring copies of the 'blank pages'on my passport then she kept the pp.hata sijui nifanye.

Bykhovets
#24 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:54:45 PM

butterflyke wrote:

If you thought that getting a US visa was cumbersome, try Schengen.It's very stressful if you don't meet the requirements na hakuna pity whatsover.

Arrived,hoping to find some order/seats only to be kept waiting outside the gate until our time on queue came. No appointments,you just show!thank God it wasn't raining.
The 'wake up early visa crew' turned back to go but I stayed put calmly believing that I will get in.No idea how. They thought I was wasting time waiting.
And yep,I was finally let in,smile watchie akanitell 'lakini wewe matam,kwa kusema kweli,si umevumilia kweli,yaani umekataa kwenda? ukweli,uliomba kanisani jana?
Told him yep,siendi cz counting muchatha mats for hours is no joke,plus hamna hata viti za applicants.

FF, their's a lady inside there who can make you pee with her tone and the way she scrutinises the papers looking for ommissions.
And ommission, she found after realising that I had met all requirements-was asked to bring copies of the 'blank pages'on my passport then she kept the pp.hata sijui nifanye.

Pole.

I got my visa to DE in 10 mins flat.

That lady smiled at me, asked me what high school I went to and that was it.

"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 6:21:13 AM

@ Byke,
You walked into the german embassy with your application papers and had your visa on the same day and after 10 min?
Are you superman?

They only got 2 counters where I went,and only one is for applicants.The pace is very slow.
#26 Posted : Saturday, August 02, 2014 3:30:18 PM

[quote=Ash Ock]
I say. Germans and Austrians are the same when it comes to punctuality. Newly arrived foreigners missing trains, trams, or buses on a breezy winter day is something interesting to watch, especially on Sundays when many suburban stations are only served on an hourly basis, if at all. smile
[quote=Ash Ock]

#27 Posted : Saturday, August 02, 2014 11:38:30 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

Pole.

I got my visa to DE in 10 mins flat.

That lady smiled at me, asked me what high school I went to and that was it.

@kysse, had not seen this but finally you got it.

@Byko, was the first time to get the Schengen?