wazua Mon, Mar 2, 2026

9 Pages<1234>»
My Bukusu Darling
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 11:12:58 AM

Looks to me like the girl is just rebelling from her parents or something, she will look around for something familiar and find none. Even her dressing didn't seem to fit the environment. The man should hasten to make her pregnant though. So that when she leaves, he will have a ticket to future wealth!!!!

Na hiyo big black son the lady was carrying kwani when did the 25 year old man sire it?
Waluhya na kuzazaa ovyo!
Shame on you

#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 2:15:28 PM

It's sad most of you are dismissing the guy due to his poverty!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 2:44:47 PM

Wow!! Am a father of several girls so my opinion here is obviously biased.

As you grow older you realise the heart is not so smart, especially when falling in love. Sadly, the father will have to step in and clean up the the daughter's mess on her own life. One can only hope it wont be too late.

And how comes no one is talking about the interesting interplay of culture, racism, love and youthful foolishness.

Yeah, i know that sounds tycho-ish.

I can assure you, if your child falls in love, there is nothing much you can do. if you didnt get involved when they were growing up by advising them the dos and the donts, dont get involved when the matters of the heart have knocked. The kid can disown you, easily. Just support them but be ready for any eventualities. You just never know.

Plus, not when it is a bukusu in the picture.... Sijui kama ni majuju iko juu.....

And on a different note, if it was a bukusu gal going for a mhindi man who is better off, the story would be different. infact, the gal doesn't shy away from admitting she went looking for him not the other way round.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 4:16:51 PM

#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:08:39 PM

Wow!! Am a father of several girls so my opinion here is obviously biased.

As you grow older you realise the heart is not so smart, especially when falling in love. Sadly, the father will have to step in and clean up the the daughter's mess on her own life. One can only hope it wont be too late.

And how comes no one is talking about the interesting interplay of culture, racism, love and youthful foolishness.

Yeah, i know that sounds tycho-ish.

I can assure you, if your child falls in love, there is nothing much you can do. if you didnt get involved when they were growing up by advising them the dos and the donts, dont get involved when the matters of the heart have knocked. The kid can disown you, easily. Just support them but be ready for any eventualities. You just never know.

Plus, not when it is a bukusu in the picture.... Sijui kama ni majuju iko juu.....

And on a different note, if it was a bukusu gal going for a mhindi man who is better off, the story would be different. infact, the gal doesn't shy away from admitting she went looking for him not the other way round.

Wololo na vile nimejaa na magirls kwangu so i am in trouble. Moja kadogo jana aliniuliza mbona colour ya trust condom keeps on changing (in the latest trust advert)............ jowa!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:20:38 PM

It's sad most of you are dismissing the guy due to his poverty!

It is sad...
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:28:31 PM

The gal was in the same high school class with my son and i am not sympathizing with her rich and very arrogant dad. I would understand the gal if she's grown knowing nothing but a cold hearted father.He once told a stunned parent,"wewe nafikiri mimi ni tajiri wa jicho moja?"....let his big money get him out of this...jinga yeye!
#28 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:31:08 PM

Even if the gal goes back to their home, Wafula ameonjaonja na kumwagilia inside!
#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:37:55 PM

Even if the gal goes back to their home, Wafula ameonjaonja na kumwagilia inside!

Omera yawa!!...Did you say you have girls??....You should repent!!smile
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 6:31:37 PM

Agreed! Pray Pray Pray
#31 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 8:37:34 PM

#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 8:38:07 PM

Agreed! Pray Pray Pray

huyo ni @impunity!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 9:41:19 PM

Now the clan is demanding dowry for their groom! Wtf!! NKT!!!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 9:59:04 PM

While the other Bukusu man wants to marry a snake...smh

http://www.standardmedia...le/ktn/watch/2000081207

Na luhyaland kuna mambo.
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 12:12:32 AM

Once you go Bukusu you cant go back. Am amazed at how the gal has been able to absorb that stamina.
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 1:34:11 AM

The gal was in the same high school class with my son and i am not sympathizing with her rich and very arrogant dad. I would understand the gal if she's grown knowing nothing but a cold hearted father.He once told a stunned parent,"wewe nafikiri mimi ni tajiri wa jicho moja?"....let his big money get him out of this...jinga yeye!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly get him out? is this a bad thing? The man should be happy that he can now check his daughter s well being on tv and social media without leaving his house Some unlucky parents don't have a clue where to find their lost / stolen/ eloped daughters
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:17:06 AM

Agreed! Pray Pray Pray

huyo ni @impunity!

NKT.

#38 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 4:56:48 PM

smile smile
Mtafiti
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 5:17:45 PM

QUAILS! Matokeo imeanza.
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 5:31:33 PM

negativity mingi sana Sad

so the Gina Din-Kariuki precedence cannot apply here?