wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages«<23456>»
Kingfisher Kuja Hapa
Ngalaka
#61 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 11:29:27 AM

Before he died. Did he believe in witchcrraft?

Last song by Franco a TPOK Jazz

http://www.youtube.com/w...cgZSuW64eg&index=10

for muiri

somone was dying telling mommy

nimerogwa

He asks his mother to open her eyes. The sorcerer is entering into the family to eliminate everyone. Bavon Marie Marie has gone, if mother doesn't take care they'll all go, and you will be left. And who is going to bury you?
That's what Franco was saying to his mother.
So: "Kimpa Kisangameni".... so, "sorcery has entered into the family / there are people that want to hurt us / Mama, open your eyes / if not, you will be left on earth, with no sons to bury you".

Wasn't this the best ever?

That confused me a bit, as TP OK Jazz did a track by that name – Momi - a classical sentimental stuff.

Momi ye momi....
yaka tobalana...
Moyen ‘ikeleveee’.....

If that song doesn’t melt your soul, check if Pharaoh features somewhere in your lineage!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#62 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 9:24:34 PM

Only Koffi Olomide has come close

But he went to school.He's Tabu Ley's progeny

Hawa fali mapupa and werrason can't touch.

The godfather of touching Tabu Ley and Franco is only one

Koffi Olomide

watch fali ipupa in that video. But if you want to watch dancing for the same song

Ngalaka
#63 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 9:35:53 PM

Momi - TP OK Jazz

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#64 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 11:04:54 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

ai aii aiii. ngalaka I've been looking for this song forever.

Imagine a whole family during mbuzi dancing to this song. That is what was at home

Thank you thank you thank you

thank you
#65 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2013 11:25:37 PM

tukubali tu

watu mayi and josky were just too much

if your girl asks you stupid questions like do you love her, just sing for her this song

still say this is the best lineup for vocals ever in africa.

Wuta Mayi, Josky Kiambukuta, Ndombe Opetum.
#66 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 12:45:05 AM

This song is story about death and how f***ed up it can be

written by the great Simaro suuuuung by Malage De Lugendo

It says That money is just useless, it cannot buy/bribe Death

where do people go when they die? we know where we come from but we don't know where people go when they die

Its right there as my favourite.

TPOK Jazz were just the ones.

Watch the unplugged version

#67 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 8:13:54 PM

@Alma, nice music playing on KTN. Switch n enjoy...
oltome
#68 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 5:25:35 PM

This song is story about death and how f***ed up it can be

written by the great Simaro suuuuung by Malage De Lugendo

It says That money is just useless, it cannot buy/bribe Death

where do people go when they die? we know where we come from but we don't know where people go when they die

Its right there as my favourite.

TPOK Jazz were just the ones.

Watch the unplugged version

Le poet simaro lutumba composed this song at hte behest of his sister who was saddened by the sudden loss of her close friend (i am not sure but i presume her name is Bowule) as the song ends Malage asks Bowule to greet some people in the afterworld such as his grandpa na wengineo
oltome
#69 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 5:32:33 PM

Once I learned about wazua, I'll keep my posts to my friends. PERIOD..

Ambia mimi rafiki yangu. Hii ni poa?

Na utoe yako

this song was composed by le poet simaro lutumba, it talks abouts Mandola, a once rich man who had many hangers on in his hey day however they all disappeared once he went broke. In a cruel twist of fate, the same predicament befell Djo Mpoyi during his last days on earth, terribly ailing and with no friends to turn to, his words came back to haunt him. the solo guitar for this song was done by Thierry Mantuika, i will explain later why.
oltome
#70 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 5:44:31 PM

kingfisher wrote:
maliwaza wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Users browsing this topic
chemos, Guest (6), kingfisher, maliwaza

nani huyu???

Hii jina inafaa nibadilishe sasa...

@King, I'm just a silent one enjoying the poetry. On a related note, this is the best thread I've read in ages. Good music, nay, art, and @Alma waxing poetic? Who'd have thunk it?

sawa. how about putting faces to names.... see some of the guys when they were young

Zaire tour in 1975.... see how the lead vocalist were young then... by the way they are all alive and kicking
Fisrt song Ngai Mama (Lutumba Simaro) vocalists are (fltr) Michèl Boyibanda, Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi, Lola Chécain
Second song Toyeba Yo (Franco) Sam Mangwana replaces Lola Chécain, Franco stars also... see him from 10:46
Third song Cherie Bondowé (Mayaula Mayoni) both boyibanda and mangwana are absent
Fourth song Présence Na Ngai Ebangisaka (Lutumba Simaro) we have (fltr) Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi, Lola Chécain
Last song Nioka Abangaka Mpe Moto (Franco) we have Michèl Boyibanda, Josky Kiambukuta, Wuta Mayi

Mpudi Decca is on bass guitar (also alive)
Gégé Mangaya rhythm guitar (also alive)
Thierry Mantuika on solo guitar (also alive)
Luambo Makiandi on mi-solo (RIP)

Who is that Tupwisa Ochestra Kinshasha Jazz member who sung the female voice in Mamou?

hii ni nini d'oh! d'oh! its 'tout puissant' meaning Almighty/ All conquering
#71 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 5:47:25 PM

My all time favorite...

oltome
#72 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 5:58:33 PM

Before he died. Did he believe in witchcrraft?

Last song by Franco a TPOK Jazz

http://www.youtube.com/w...cgZSuW64eg&index=10

for muiri

somone was dying telling mommy

nimerogwa

He asks his mother to open her eyes. The sorcerer is entering into the family to eliminate everyone. Bavon Marie Marie has gone, if mother doesn't take care they'll all go, and you will be left. And who is going to bury you?
That's what Franco was saying to his mother.
So: "Kimpa Kisangameni".... so, "sorcery has entered into the family / there are people that want to hurt us / Mama, open your eyes / if not, you will be left on earth, with no sons to bury you".
Wasn't this the best ever?

Actually this was one of the only songs Franco did in his native kikongo (the other being the chorus to Ndaya by Mpudi Decca) I believe it was sung after Bavon perished in a road accident and rumours started circulating that Franco was the cause due to sorcery
#73 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 6:18:59 PM

oltome wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
maliwaza wrote:
kingfisher wrote: