wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

What a Tragedy I Had! Range Rover on Fire!
#41 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 8:34:07 PM

You guys are more concern about the state of the car.......... What about the lady? Surely?

Getting another beautiful lady is easier than buying a Rangerover!!!!

That's the quote of the week.
This Friday masaa ya phombe pewa tatu then tuma hio bill kwangu.
#42 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 8:36:40 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
@Dr Dre..

I hope you have learnt your lesson, people here no nothing about Range Rovers etc, and certainly don't care about their reliability as we will never drive them. But do let us know if a Toyota gets burnt.

We prefer stories about Va-China and Vera Sidika

You and who? Bure kabisa, I wish you knew people.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#43 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 9:50:07 PM

MKWASI wrote:
I think something is a miss of those Range Rover. I have heard a similar incident. The only difference is that the guy was on an official assignment.

@Dr Dre pole. Care to tell us the whole story, like what happened after that?

I saw one too burning too near Sultan Hamud when coming from Mombasa from Easter holiday.However when your car gives you issues let it burn and let the insurance sort you out less the excess.The beauty with burning is that the evidence is burnt!!!!

I have just googled "range rover fire" and it appears it's a problem. Like in these cases:

http://globalnews.ca/new...lowna-range-rover-fire/

www.103fm.net/disaster-a...hes-fire-in-gas-station/
#44 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 10:12:58 PM

MKWASI wrote:
I think something is a miss of those Range Rover. I have heard a similar incident. The only difference is that the guy was on an official assignment.

I saw one too burning too near Sultan Hamud when coming from Mombasa from Easter holiday.However when your car gives you issues let it burn and let the insurance sort you out less the excess.The beauty with burning is that the evidence is burnt!!!!

I have just googled "range rover fire" and it appears it's a problem. Like in these cases:

They need to recall those SUV's if indeed it's a known issue!
#45 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 10:37:15 PM

MKWASI wrote:

They need to recall those SUV's if indeed it's a known issue!

#46 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 8:57:43 AM

mpobiz wrote:
You guys are more concern about the state of the car.......... What about the lady? Surely?

That's the quote of the week.
This Friday masaa ya phombe pewa tatu then tuma hio bill kwangu.

Ai mawinder Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ION news, What is coming out clearlyin this thread is that,it is advisable to buy a fire engine if you have/plan to buy a range rover to be an escort car
bebeto
#47 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 9:16:56 AM

MKWASI wrote:

And the x5. There is one close friend who has to jumpstart his every 2 days. New 20k battery, no detectable problem but the hitch persists. European cars iko kitu sisi bado jua, zasumbua kweli.

Seriously?
And the way it leaves me with my mouth.....every time it zooms past me?
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
wilyum
#48 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 9:20:24 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Applause
pleasecallme
#49 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 11:54:21 AM

MKWASI wrote:

haiya kumbe sio rongo. these things are smoking Sad Sad
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#50 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 1:57:18 PM

@Dre. I would have loved to know where your left hand and some fingers were just before the RR came to a halt. I have heard a theory regarding a gas released..
webish
#51 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 3:08:03 PM

So, there's two previous Wazua threads I missed and has made my life so dificult while trying to understand this one.
- what hare once said.
- and va china.. (suspect this is related to Vera thread, which I have avoided...)

Ni sawa..

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Dr. Dre
#52 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 4:22:45 PM

Oooh! Didn't expect this. Some comments are just hilarious! To those saying labda ni kuzoea Probox, hapana. I drive a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland which gives me no problems even on long trips.

Secondly, the guy got in touch with his insurance company and they're working on it, though hakusema it was with someone else. Ilibebwa to Nrb the next day.

Finally, I still got some 'consolation' that night from the 'new catch' in a not-so-clean motel somewhere in the middle of nowhere. She could understand that it was an emergency so hakuna kuchagua where you're going to spend the night.
Don't Work Harder...Work Smarter!
#53 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 4:30:41 PM

Dr. Dre wrote:
Oooh! Didn't expect this. Some comments are just hilarious! To those saying labda ni kuzoea Probox, hapana. I drive a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland which gives me no problems even on long trips.

Secondly, the guy got in touch with his insurance company and they're working on it, though hakusema it was with someone else. Ilibebwa to Nrb the next day.

Finally, I still got some 'consolation' that night from the 'new catch' in a not-so-clean motel somewhere in the middle of nowhere. She could understand that it was an emergency so hakuna kuchagua where you're going to spend the night.

Emergency landing, sio?

Applause Applause Applause Applause

#54 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 4:32:27 PM

webish wrote:
So, there's two previous Wazua threads I missed and has made my life so dificult while trying to understand this one.
- what hare once said.
- and va china.. (suspect this is related to Vera thread, which I have avoided...)

Ni sawa..

smile smile smile smile

ver-china!

YoungMulla
#55 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 5:29:08 PM

Dr. Dre wrote:

Emergency landing, sio?

Applause Applause Applause Applause

hehehe, like the marines in Uganda last week
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#56 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 6:05:35 PM

bebeto wrote:
MKWASI wrote:

And the x5. There is one close friend who has to jumpstart his every 2 days. New 20k battery, no detectable problem but the hitch persists. European cars iko kitu sisi bado jua, zasumbua kweli.

Seriously?

not really. strange that simonkabz can use something happening to a friend of his (who for all we know used a clueless wire guy to screw up the electronics etc) to say that x5 has issues. this can not even pass as anecdotal evidence. or maybe we should read it in context of his disclaimer that he is clueless about european cars.
#57 Posted : Friday, July 25, 2014 6:09:39 PM

mkenyan wrote:
bebeto wrote:
MKWASI wrote:

Seriously?

not really. strange that simonkabz can use something happening to a friend of his (who for all we know used a clueless wire guy to screw up the electronics etc) to say that x5 has issues. this can not even pass as anecdotal evidence. or maybe we should read it in context of his disclaimer that he is clueless about european cars.

That's an overstatement, he is actually clueless about anything cars, may be mkokoteni!

#58 Posted : Sunday, July 27, 2014 2:16:48 PM

Meanwhile, the British have named the land Rover and Range rover as the worst made (least reliable) cars on UK roads, while the best made (most reliable) are Honda and Toyota (including prombox).

Daily Mail: Land Rover and Range Rover bottom of the table for car reliability

MANUFACTURER RELIABILITY STANDINGS:
1. Honda
2. Toyota
3. Suzuki
4. Lexus
5. Mitsubishi
6. Mazda
7. Subaru
8. Hyundai
9. Kia
10. Nissan
11. Skoda
12. Smart
13. Daewoo
14. Ford
15. Citroen
16. Porsche
17. Fiat
18. Mini
19. Peugeot
20. Volkswagen
21. Rover
22. Volvo
23. BMW
24. Seat
25. Jaguar
26. Audi
27. Vauxhall
28. Mercedes-Benz
29. MG
30. Chrysler
31. Jeep
32. Saab
33. Renault
34. Alfa Romeo
35. Land Rover
#59 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 6:20:00 PM

may be you were driving one of these
#60 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:31:43 PM

Meanwhile, the British have named the land Rover and Range rover as the worst made (least reliable) cars on UK roads, while the best made (most reliable) are Honda and Toyota (including prombox).

Daily Mail: Land Rover and Range Rover bottom of the table for car reliability

MANUFACTURER RELIABILITY STANDINGS:
1. Honda
2. Toyota
3. Suzuki
4. Lexus
5. Mitsubishi
6. Mazda
7. Subaru
8. Hyundai
9. Kia
10. Nissan