wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
The Best and The Worst Kenyan Universities
#41 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 1:04:10 PM

Wololo. Yaani PUBLIC Universities siku hizi ni mingi hivi!!!!

1. University of Nairobi (Est.1956, Chartered 1970)
2. Moi University (Est. and Chartered 1984)
3. Kenyatta University (Est. 1965, Chartered 1985)
4. Egerton University (Est. 1939, Chartered 1988)
5. Maseno University (Est. 1955, Chartered 1991)
6. Jomo Kenyatta Uni. of Ag. & Tech (Est.1981 Chartered 1994)
7. Masinde Muliro Uni. of Sc. and Tech (Est.1972 Chartered 2007)
8. Dedan Kimathi University Technology
9. Chuka University
10. Technical University of Kenya (Kenya Poly)
11. Technical University of Mombasa
12. Pwani University
13. Kisii University
14. University of Eldoret
15. Maasai Mara University
16. Jaramogi Odinga Oginga Uni.of Sc.& Tech.
17. Laikipia University
18. South Eastern Kenya University
19. Multi media University
20. University of Kabianga
21. Karatina University
22. Meru University of Science and Technology
23. Murang'a University College of Technology

All this are PUBLIC university, add the other 25+ private universities and the thousands of 2nd floor satellite campuses (on top of restaurants and night clubs), and KENYAN are good to go, education wise.d'oh!

#42 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 4:02:11 PM

9. Chuka University
12. Pwani University
13. Kisii University
17. Laikipia University
21. Karatina University

All this are PUBLIC university, add the other 25+ private universities and the thousands of 2nd floor satellite campuses (on top of restaurants and night clubs), and KENYAN are good to go, education wise.d'oh!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#43 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 4:16:19 PM

Strathmore is really going places

This year the first graduates of their new courses graduate!

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!
#44 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 7:15:41 PM

guru267 wrote:

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!

How much is fees at strath?
#45 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 8:46:46 PM

guru267 wrote:

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!

300k average per year for undergraduate..

1M for MBA...
#46 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 9:03:22 PM

9. Chuka University
12. Pwani University
13. Kisii University
17. Laikipia University
21. Karatina University

Sad Sad Sad Sad

this is a good thing. hata akina oxford looked shady when they begun.
#47 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 11:55:41 PM

guru267 wrote:

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!

1M for MBA...

A degree from the LSE is around 4100 Pounds add around 9k for local invigilation per paper around 108,000 am home and dry with a degree in Economics and Finance from one of the best business school,s in the world...flexible reading hours,exams once per year...anyway thats just me...Strath is an excellent school also...
#48 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 6:52:48 AM

Have not seen the "best or worst thing" in the article, just a listing.

As for those talking ill of some Unis....remember not all could fit at THE as you call it.And it does not mean those who went there are necesarrily brighter than those who went elsewhere.

You are the same people who talk ill of parallel yet are the first to apply when your child comes home with a C+.

It reminds me of how guys would brag that they are doing CPAs in Strath then when KASNEB releases results the guys from Rising Cock Commercial College have passed while they have reseats.

#49 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 8:12:28 AM

As for those talking ill of some Unis....remember not all could fit at THE as you call it.And it does not mean those who went there are necesarrily brighter than those who went elsewhere.

You are the same people who talk ill of parallel yet are the first to apply when your child comes home with a C+.

It reminds me of how guys would brag that they are doing CPAs in Strath then when KASNEB releases results the guys from Rising Cock Commercial College have passed while they have reseats.

Why all the hate for the top brass... Did someone go to Karatina Uni?? smile
#50 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 9:07:16 AM

Rising cock smile
#51 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 9:30:04 PM

@bigchick, the will always be the. But I have to agree that the parallel program watered it down somewhat.
But sadly ALL universities produce people completely out of sync with the job market. Most can't express themselves, can't even write properly constructed sentences, which in my world are an absolute basic in business.
kangi
#52 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 8:42:39 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

@bigchick, the will always be the. But I have to agree that the parallel program watered it down somewhat.
But sadly ALL universities produce people completely out of sync with the job market. Most can't express themselves, can't even write properly constructed sentences, which in my world are an absolute basic in business.

can't agree more. The interns who we have these days are amazingly below basic in the application and use of language. Ama Ni hii lugha ya fb and sms that's watering everything?
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#53 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 9:16:29 AM

kangi wrote:
Gordon
Gekko wrote:
Have not seen the "best or worst thing" in the
article, just a listing.

As for those talking ill of some Unis....remember not all could fit at
THE as you call it.And it does not mean those who went there are
necesarrily brighter than those who went elsewhere.

You are the same people who talk ill of parallel yet are the first to
apply when your child comes home with a C+.

It reminds me of how guys would brag that they are doing CPAs in Strath
then when KASNEB releases results the guys from Rising Cock Commercial
College have passed while they have reseats.

@bigchick, the will always be the. But I have to agree that the parallel
program watered it down somewhat.
But sadly ALL universities produce people completely out of sync with
the job market. Most can't express themselves, can't even write properly
constructed sentences, which in my world are an absolute basic in
business.

can't agree more. The interns who we have these days are amazingly below
basic in the application and use of language. Ama Ni hii lugha ya fb
and sms that's watering everything?

That fb/sms language should never be an excuse...I believe they just dont take things seriously.
CLK
#54 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 12:36:41 PM

Was carrying out interviews for some young people and someone came chewing gum, honestly i did not listen to her at all. aaarrgghh!!!!
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 5:46:23 PM

#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 6:09:00 PM

guru267 wrote:

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!

1M for MBA...

A degree from the LSE is around 4100 Pounds add around 9k for local invigilation per paper around 108,000 am home and dry with a degree in Economics and Finance from one of the best business school,s in the world...flexible reading hours,exams once per year...anyway thats just me...Strath is an excellent school also...

Kweli? weka rink! hiyo inakaa kidogo sana siamini...
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:53:34 PM

#58 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 5:26:40 AM

kangi wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

can't agree more. The interns who we have these days are amazingly below basic in the application and use of language. Ama Ni hii lugha ya fb and sms that's watering everything?

Msiwekelee FB and SMS, these are the symptoms of mass production. The students are just too many for the lecturer to supervise, in that they never mark these tests/papers that they are given as CATS/ assignments and projects. Most public unis in Kenya cant even detect a copy and pasted thesis/project...they have no capacity. Infact soon the students from the so called THE university will not be able to secure places in the companies. They are under baked. They are not tech savvy. Siku za kalamu na karatasi zilikwisha bwana.
#59 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 8:58:26 AM

guru267 wrote:

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!

1M for MBA...

www.londoninternational....se/bsc-economics-finance

I personally know someone doing this @Wendz
Msa Liti
#60 Posted : Thursday, July 24, 2014 9:56:53 AM

guru267 wrote:

BS Financial Economics
BS Finance
Bsc. Infomatics
Bsc. Telecommunications

And now they have LLB!

1M for MBA...

www.londoninternational....se/bsc-economics-finance

I personally know someone doing this @Wendz

Although the school is abbreviated as LSE, it is not the famous LSE. The "LSE' offers degree issued by University of London while LSE issues its own. This is a different school hence the 'unbelievable' fees. I think this is where Jomo studied and Nyokabi the Nyeri Women Rep. 'LSE' is a very good school though.