Moon Landing that never was....
Rank: Member Joined: 8/27/2010 Posts: 495 Location: Nairobi
For all those who believe the moon landings were a hoax. Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:We mark 45 yrs later, do we still have naysayers? Why haven't we gone back there 45 years later!1!?? This is simple really @Impunity: The landings were driven by two important elements: The cold (remember, whoever controls the space controls the earth and two the novelty good factor (we were the best)America today has no incentive to land on the moon, they have nothing to prove and all the scientific research they need to do can be done without incurring the horrendous costs of a manned landing......this explains why Russia simply gave up once the US landed there, what would have been the point? I agree with the cold war part of it, but on the novelty FAIL! If American landed there first they someone else should have dug a "pit latrine" there first by now, you get what I'm saying? Boss unmanned landings and explorations of the moon are still going on and the latest just happened last year on December 1st by the Chinese, the reason there is no manned landings is pretty simple, it's not financially and logistically sound to keep sending people to the moon on a public, government budget. Deep space exploration is very expensive and only the super powers have managed to achieve it (US, Soviet and lately Chinese). Billions of dollars were utilized to get Armstrong and Aldrin to the moon's surface, hundreds of thousands of people were involved, for the sake of some concrete figures, the Challenger Space Shuttle that exploded in 1987 had about 2.5M parts and about 400K people were involved in that mission alone, the USA is contemplating resuming manned lunar exploration starting from next year and the stipulated budget for this is about 104B dollars...about 9 trillion shilling in a year my brother. The moon is clearly a dead place, Life can't be sustained on the surface of the moon and every single minute there costs the sponsoring country millions of dollars literally so if you remove the human element and instead use unmanned probes and other crafts then the expenses go down drastically. I think that's the key reason there have been no need to return a man there. The main objective of these explorations is to find 'life' or 'life supporting' object out there...that's what every explorer wan't to be known for next. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
TPK wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Ati SKerians are upset coz I call the idiocy as I see it. Some fool called @kyt claims the Americans cant land on the moon in 1,000 years. They aim for Mars in less than 100 years. I might be lucky to see that happen in my lifetime. *** If you want to see a country/continent that can't do much except famines,see (most of) Africa. Even INDIA (3rd world with 1,000,000,000 people & crushing poverty) build small planes (under license),submarines & ships. Which African country can do that?
*** Taiwan with resources a FRACTION of Tanzania has the world's tallest building. The fools in Kenya in 1963 would have said... ati,this is fake... Even the architect for KICC was not a Kenyan.
***** Wake up people. Just because you cannot does NOT mean others cannot. The ISRAELIS grow oranges in the desert & export them to Kenya. We can't even grow enough food for ourselves. Pumbavus.
Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Actually the first humans to step on Mars (90 million kms away) are alive today. Thats the next giant leap and it is the Orion deep space human exploration spacecraft that will take us there. It is being development by NASA. I have never seen any merit to arguing that 'it was fake'! no merit at all. the moon is no longer of interests mambo ni mars sasa. How is the indian probe doing? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Anybody who loves Physics and understands the same will understand that the best evidence for the moon landings are the retroreflectors that were planted during the Apollo missions. A retroreflector is a surface that reflects all incident light rays in a parallel but opposite direction to the incoming ray. The ultimate effect is that regardless of the angle of incidence, the light ray will go back towards it's source. The retroreftletors planted by the Apollo mission can be accessed even now, you only need to aim a steady laser light at the prescribed position on the surface of the moon and you'll get the reflection a mere 3 seconds later. There is no other explanation for this reflection since no natural surface can ever reflect a laser light from the surface of the moon with such little scattering of the beam that it gets noticed back on earth. The Soviets planted some additional retroreflectors on the moon's surface in 1970 and 1973. These retroreflectors called Lunokhods are also visible from the earth using laser ranging equipment. Anybody who still insists that the landings never took place is just ae lazy person who refuses to do research and would rather spread the gutter of conspiracy theorists!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:Anybody who loves Physics and understands the same will understand that the best evidence for the moon landings are the retroreflectors that were planted during the Apollo missions. A retroreflector is a surface that reflects all incident light rays in a parallel but opposite direction to the incoming ray. The ultimate effect is that regardless of the angle of incidence, the light ray will go back towards it's source. The retroreftletors planted by the Apollo mission can be accessed even now, you only need to aim a steady laser light at the prescribed position on the surface of the moon and you'll get the reflection a mere 3 seconds later. There is no other explanation for this reflection since no natural surface can ever reflect a laser light from the surface of the moon with such little scattering of the beam that it gets noticed back on earth.
The Soviets planted some additional retroreflectors on the moon's surface in 1970 and 1973. These retroreflectors called Lunokhods are also visible from the earth using laser ranging equipment.
Anybody who still insists that the landings never took place is just ae lazy person who refuses to do research and would rather spread the gutter of conspiracy theorists!!!! did you watch the big bang theory episode where the geeks launched a laser beam and it bounced off those reflectors? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:Anybody who loves Physics and understands the same will understand that the best evidence for the moon landings are the retroreflectors that were planted during the Apollo missions. A retroreflector is a surface that reflects all incident light rays in a parallel but opposite direction to the incoming ray. The ultimate effect is that regardless of the angle of incidence, the light ray will go back towards it's source. The retroreftletors planted by the Apollo mission can be accessed even now, you only need to aim a steady laser light at the prescribed position on the surface of the moon and you'll get the reflection a mere 3 seconds later. There is no other explanation for this reflection since no natural surface can ever reflect a laser light from the surface of the moon with such little scattering of the beam that it gets noticed back on earth.
The Soviets planted some additional retroreflectors on the moon's surface in 1970 and 1973. These retroreflectors called Lunokhods are also visible from the earth using laser ranging equipment.
Anybody who still insists that the landings never took place is just ae lazy person who refuses to do research and would rather spread the gutter of conspiracy theorists!!!! You will kill people like @harrydre and @washiku for no reason at all. Wachia hapo! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody who loves Physics and understands the same will understand that the best evidence for the moon landings are the retroreflectors that were planted during the Apollo missions. A retroreflector is a surface that reflects all incident light rays in a parallel but opposite direction to the incoming ray. The ultimate effect is that regardless of the angle of incidence, the light ray will go back towards it's source. The retroreftletors planted by the Apollo mission can be accessed even now, you only need to aim a steady laser light at the prescribed position on the surface of the moon and you'll get the reflection a mere 3 seconds later. There is no other explanation for this reflection since no natural surface can ever reflect a laser light from the surface of the moon with such little scattering of the beam that it gets noticed back on earth.
Anybody who still insists that the landings never took place is just ae lazy person who refuses to do research and would rather spread the gutter of conspiracy theorists!!!! did you watch the big bang theory episode where the geeks launched a laser beam and it bounced off those reflectors? Good one, I had missed that!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Anybody who loves Physics and understands the same will understand that the best evidence for the moon landings are the retroreflectors that were planted during the Apollo missions. A retroreflector is a surface that reflects all incident light rays in a parallel but opposite direction to the incoming ray. The ultimate effect is that regardless of the angle of incidence, the light ray will go back towards it's source. The retroreftletors planted by the Apollo mission can be accessed even now, you only need to aim a steady laser light at the prescribed position on the surface of the moon and you'll get the reflection a mere 3 seconds later. There is no other explanation for this reflection since no natural surface can ever reflect a laser light from the surface of the moon with such little scattering of the beam that it gets noticed back on earth.
Anybody who still insists that the landings never took place is just ae lazy person who refuses to do research and would rather spread the gutter of conspiracy theorists!!!! You will kill people like @harrydre and @washiku for no reason at all. Wachia hapo!  I hope all your doubts have now all been erased, those who wanna continue we can now delve into the real physics of how it happened!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
It's great to have opinions. But opinions are useless where facts abound. How useless you look depends on when you argue facts or opinion and don't know the difference. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:It's great to have opinions. But opinions are useless where facts abound.
How useless you look depends on when you argue facts or opinion and don't know the difference.  It seems they learned coz the gang that in 2009 insisted that no landings took place are nowhere today to get education!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Moon Landing that never was....