wazua Wed, Nov 20, 2024

149 Pages«<3334353637>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
target1360
#681 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 2:29:04 PM

A great business provides products that it is able to differentiate and is thus able to set prices.msc sugar business is the opposite
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
icecube
#682 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:48:03 PM

Nearly 2 million Mumias shares were traded today at an average price of 2.40. There was a large number of investors who thought Mumias was a bad share and sold, equally, there was another large set of investors who thought it was a good investment and bought..now I wonder who did a better research? or time will tell...
streetwise
#683 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:50:23 PM

The market is the only place where one never blames others but himself.
#684 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 6:11:35 PM

Its good you never know who buys your shares,if people traded eye to eye there can be alot of hatred and posibly assasinations and little joy as well.you burn quietly in your house
The optimist
#685 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 8:55:36 PM

So, 2.30/- printed?
Hii ndio huwa inaitwa KUCHOMEKA!

Jamaneni. Sirkal saidia. Sisi iko mbaya saidi!

Richie rich
#686 Posted : Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10:12:32 PM

The optimist wrote:
So, 2.30/- printed?

I said once this thing is a monkey and i dumped it at 4.50 after buying at 49.5 pre split, best of luck to those who are still holding it, lets meet some other time .
The God of the day is still God in the night.
HaMaina
#687 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 7:12:52 AM

Richie rich wrote:
The optimist wrote:
So, 2.30/- printed?

I said once this thing is a monkey and i dumped it at 4.50 after buying at 49.5 pre split, best of luck to those who are still holding it, lets meet some other time .

I'm still there and looking to funds to get in deeper, as I said before no one has explained to me why its trading lower than EverReady.
smile smile Pray smile Pray smile Pray smile Pray smile Pray smile
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
mv_ufanisi
#688 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 8:30:15 AM

streetwise wrote:
The market is the only place where one never blames others but himself.

Applause
Apart from the occasional broker problems, the blame squarely lies on your own action or lack of it. That's as fair as it gets. I still remember buying Mumias at 60 - things seemed to be on the right track. Ethanol production was supposed to come on stream with the government coming up with supportive regulation for Ethanol mixed with fuel a la Brazil. Mumias was also going to Tana River Delta, they were also getting into the water business etc etc. Things seemed all headed up. By the time the stock came down to 30 I decided to lick my wounds and get out. Unfortunately, I advised a friend to buy at 9/- and she's still holding onto the shares.
The funny part right now, it seems to be a stock not to touch with a 10 ft pole. Unfortunately hindsight is 20/20 and the future who knows what's going to happen?
Mainat
#689 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 8:49:53 AM

Does Mumias have viable business model in today's Kenya?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
HaMaina
#690 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 8:55:01 AM

Mainat wrote:

So far its hard to tell what the plans are and the silence is not helping, but I believe we shall all find out soon enough.

smile smile smile
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Mainat
#691 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 9:21:32 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Mainat wrote:

So far its hard to tell what the plans are and the silence is not helping, but I believe we shall all find out soon enough.

smile smile smile

I meant as a question for investors and shareholders to ask themselves. If you are waiting for Mumias to tell you this, you'll surely lose your money
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#692 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:50:21 AM

kp cuts off power indefinitely....plant shut......prayers to those who own this one
#693 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:51:15 AM

kp cuts off power indefinitely....plant shut......prayers to those who own this one

The sugar guru is back Pray
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#694 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:56:58 AM

Meanwhile,at the market,supply runs out. Classic case of pump and dump.@HaMaina and other johnny come latelys,caution here!
@SufficientlyP
h2s
#695 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 11:00:33 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Meanwhile,at the market,supply runs out. Classic case of pump and dump.@HaMaina and other jonny come latelys,caution here!

I concur, it seems someone was really feeding bad news concerning Mumias to the media. Like they wanted to buy it at a song. Now very soon we are going to hear some promising news to repeat the cycle.
Akenyan2014
#696 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 11:16:15 AM

h2s wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Meanwhile,at the market,supply runs out. Classic case of pump and dump.@HaMaina and other jonny come latelys,caution here!

I concur, it seems someone was really feeding bad news concerning Mumias to the media. Like they wanted to buy it at a song. Now very soon we are going to hear some promising news to repeat the cycle.

Well said. I thought I was the only one who believed it is not the right time to let go MSC. I think some mistakes are being corrected noting the recent actions, though I wish the started by restructuring the Board then downwards. I find it uncomfortable to price MSC below 4 Bob.

From this blog, I see wishes in the format:
Many prayers to have this company shut.
Many prayers to get buyers burnt.(Or pigs slaughtered?)
Many prayers to have extension retired.

With the emotional and moody nature of NSE it can be scary and anything goes.
mwekez@ji
#697 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 1:21:03 PM

Kwanini? Wameshindwa kulipa?
#698 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 2:41:02 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

I thought Mumias Sugar Company produces electricity and even sells to KENGEN through the co-generation whatever?

Kwani kunaenda aje?

omega
#699 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 3:26:28 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

I thought Mumias Sugar Company produces electricity and even sells to KENGEN through the co-generation whatever?

Kwani kunaenda aje?

My thoughts exactly. What happened to co-generation? Isn't Mumias sugar supposed to be a net supplier of electricity to the grind?
#700 Posted : Wednesday, July 23, 2014 3:39:10 PM

penalties as contained in a skewed power purchase agreement. total f*uckup!!!.......bill is about 1b.