#111 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 5:17:49 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Dr. Dre wrote:
An interesting development: Vladmir Putin landed in Moscow an hour ago, back from his South American trip. According to reports, the Russian President's plane flew almost on the same route the Malaysia Airlines plane took. Both planes flew on the same corridor 40 minutes apart from each other. European and Russian media are now asking if the Vladimir Putin's plane was the intended target of this missile strike. Russian and Malaysian colors look alike. And on a plane it is difficult to make any difference from afar.... Who is behind this accident?

so from 30k feet they could tell the signage on the plane? wacheni ujinga!!

Was also wondering.

Its possible using goggles aka telescope, kuweni na some basic engineering skills.

yeah sure. goggles or telescope that are so powerful enough to see the signage on the plane 30k feet up but not yet enough to tell that it is malaysian airline. do you at times think things through before you post them? or that is a side effect of getting a fast class in engineering? maybe you should have done post-graduate diploma in intelligence.

Wacha kutumia uji baridi in place of ubongo and understand the question asked by @dre up there.

not surprising that comprehension is also a problem for you. keep on fast class internet engineer.

@dunder!

#112 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 11:10:17 AM

Posting without a wider assessment of facts is evident from quite a few here.

Other than this area being under the firm control of the pro-Russian forces the following is compelling not speculative:

1. The leader of the pro-Russian separatist movement on his Russian version of twitter boasted about his troops having brought down "another [Ukrainian] bird" just to immediately pull it down when they realised it was a passenger jet. Lucky enough, screen shots were taken by readers for posterity and investigative purposes.

Igor Strelkov – also known as Igor Girkin – the leader of the pro-Russian separatists fighting the Ukrainian government forces for control of eastern Ukraine, used his page on the social networking site Vkontakte to boast that his men had just shot down an aircraft. In a message posted at 2.50 p.m. BST, he wrote: “In the district of Torez an An-26 was just shot down. It crashed somewhere near the Progress mine.

“We warned them not to fly in ‘our skies.’ Here is video confirmation of the latest ‘fallen bird.’ The bird landed outside the residential zone, no peaceful civilians were injured.”

His post was accompanied by a video of a plume of black smoke rising from the ground, one of several videos that were posted online within two hours of MH17 going missing. It quickly became clear that an aircraft had indeed come down near the village of Grabovo in the Torez area, 25 miles from the Russian border, but the wreckage bore the distinctive white, red and blue livery of Malaysian Airlines.

2. The Ukrainian intelligence forces intercepted comms between two senior pro-Russian separatist movement leaders and played it for global media to make their own assessment. The chaps talking quite clearly about their men taking down this passenger jet.

3. Multiple and independent reports and pictures of SAM Russian missiles in the area in recent days.

4. 2 Ukrainian planes shot down in recent days at 5KM altitude.

What else do you want?

The above against speculation that:

1. Ukraine wanted to shoot down "Putin's" plane and risk all out war with a major global nuclear power so as "to get attention" and "the world behind them"..

Sometimes for some even if the truth stood right infront of them, they would deny it.

The circumstantial evidence above is being presented at the UN by the US & UK ambassadors as we speak, with calls for a full, inclusive and unfettered investigation.

The Ukranian counter intelligence unit in an ongoing press conference have provided dated graphic evidence of BUK missile vehicle with 4 missiles and later in the day with within the same timespan for the incident, the same BUK vehicle with only 3 missiles..

Reports that the pro-Russian rebels are having a press conference saying the Blackbox has gone missing!! Laughing out loudly

OSEC members being denied unfettered access to the crash site. They were later driven off by gunfire. Further reports of pro-Russia rebels tampering with the crash site. Seriously..

United States Assessment of the Downing of Flight MH17 and its Aftermath

We assess that Flight MH17 was likely downed by a SA-11 surface-to-air missile from separatist-controlled territory in eastern Ukraine. We base this judgment on several factors.

Over the past month, we have detected an increasing amount of heavy weaponry to separatist fighters crossing the border from Russia into Ukraine. Last weekend, Russia sent a convoy of military equipment with up to 150 vehicles including tanks, armored personnel carriers, artillery, and multiple rocket launchers to the separatist. We also have information indicating that Russia is providing training to separatist fighters at a facility in southwest Russia, and this effort included training on air defense systems.

Pro-Russian separatist fighters have demonstrated proficiency with surface-to-air missile systems and have downed more than a dozen aircraft over the past few months, including two large transport aircraft.

At the time that flight MH17 dropped out of contact, we detected a surface-to-air missile (SAM) launch from a separatist-controlled area in southeastern Ukraine. We believe this missile was an SA-11.

Intercepts of separatist communications posted on YouTube by the Ukrainian government indicate the separatists were in possession of a SA-11 system as early as Monday July 14th. In the intercepts, the separatists made repeated references to having and repositioning Buk (SA-11) systems.

Social media postings on Thursday show an SA-11 system traveling through the separatist-controlled towns of Torez and Snizhne, near the crash site and assessed location of the SAM launch. From this location, the SA-11 has the range and altitude capability to have shot down flight MH17.

Ukraine also operates SA-11 systems, but we are confident no Ukrainian air defense systems were within range of the crash. Ukrainian forces have also not fired a single surface-to-air missile during the conflict, despite often complaining about violations of their airspace by Russian military aircraft.

Shortly after the crash, separatists – including the self-proclaimed “Defense Minister” of the Donetsk People’s Republic Igor Strelkov – claimed responsibility for shooting down a military transport plane on social media.

In an intercepted conversation that has been widely posted on the internet, a known-separatist leader tells another person that a separatist faction downed the aircraft. After it became evident that the plane was a civilian airliner, separatists deleted social media posts boasting about shooting down a plane and possessing a Buk (SA-11) SAM system.

Audio data provided to the press by the Ukrainian security service was evaluated by Intelligence Community analysts who confirmed these were authentic conversations between known separatist leaders, based on comparing the Ukraine-released internet audio to recordings of known separatists.

Video posted on social media yesterday show an SA-11 on a transporter traveling through the Krasnodon are back to Russia. The video indicated the system was missing at least one missile, suggesting it had conducted a launch.

Events on the ground at the crash site clearly demonstrate that separatists are in full control of the area.

Link - http://ukraine.usembassy...ments/asmt-07192014.html
#113 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 12:04:00 PM

In its bid to avoid the Ukranian airpspace following the MH17 incident, Malaysian flight MH4 to London from Kuala Lumpur , an Airbus SuperJumboJet A380 was the only transcontinental flight tracked yesterday to have dangerously flown over Syria in a region declared internationally as a No-Fly zone.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

#114 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 1:09:53 PM

In its bid to avoid the Ukranian airpspace following the MH17 incident, Malaysian flight MH4 to London from Kuala Lumpur , an Airbus SuperJumboJet A380 was the only transcontinental flight tracked yesterday to have dangerously flown over Syria in a region declared internationally as a No-Fly zone.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

Na ulikuwa unanitusi nini when I called those pilots idiets?
#115 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 1:19:27 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

Pilots are given routes from the parent company, the routes which they key in the FCC and the aircraft will follow the route through A/P.
Pilots dont just wake up one morning and say, leo wacha turuke hii short cut juu ya Syria.

You are still an idiet, you see!

#116 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 1:25:53 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

Pilots are given routes from the parent company, the routes which they key in the FCC and the aircraft will follow the route through A/P.
Pilots dont just wake up one morning and say, leo wacha turuke hii short cut juu ya Syria.

Kwani wao ni kondoo? I have seen some divert due to bad weather. Idiet!
#117 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 1:32:14 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

When they could see someone like you pointing a missile on their path they would surely divert from that path just as they do when they see turbulence ahead...did they see the missile coming so as to divert?

ION:A Lufthansa flight had used the same route 1 hour earlier.

Idietness in you is overwhelming though!

#118 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 1:45:14 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

When they could see someone like you pointing a missile on their path they would surely divert from that path just as they do when they see turbulence ahead...did they see the missile coming so as to divert?

I am not talking about avoiding a missile but keeping off the zone all together.

If you have watched Air Crash investigations, you will learn on how pilots have made decisions that either saved or destroyed their planes under different circumstances. To some degree they have control of the flight path. Educate yourself more on this piece. But anyway it's hard to reason with a welder. You win.
#119 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 2:17:43 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

If you have watched Air Crash investigations, you will learn on how pilots have made decisions that either saved or destroyed their planes under different circumstances. To some degree they have control of the flight path. Educate yourself more on this piece. But anyway it's hard to reason with a welder. You win.

@impunity it seems you've gone back to school, where are you getting kind of good reasoning? You were not like this men!! I can see a 1st class engineer now, not before smile

@harrydre you're right, and @impunity is right, both of you are right, just saying it differently smile

Of course pilots are given routes, just like a lorry driver is. But sometimes the lorry driver does not realize the road ahead is blocked by a fallen tree, sometimes he gets to know if it is visible from far, or he is informed and he takes a different route, whether by seeking permission from lorry owner or he uses his own judgement to pick another route... Similarly to the pilot.
#120 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 2:30:38 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Rink

@impunity it seems you've gone back to school, where are you getting kind of good reasoning? You were not like this men!! I can see a 1st class engineer now, not before smile

@harrydre you're right, and @impunity is right, both of you are right, just saying it differently smile

Of course pilots are given routes, just like a lorry driver is. But sometimes the lorry driver does not realize the road ahead is blocked by a fallen tree, sometimes he gets to know if it is visible from far, or he is informed and he takes a different route, whether by seeking permission from lorry owner or he uses his own judgement/brain to pick another route... Similarly to the pilot.

What a classic example. Thank you @AlphDoti. Now could @impunity confirm with the lorry driver when he delivers the welding materials? smile
22 Pages«<1011121314>»