wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Shida ya tumbo
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 17, 2013 2:05:25 PM

Update........

Strungi ya majani chai from Njunu Tea Factory (I hear hii ni ile kali kabisa) nimekunywa.

Lots of fruit and water nimekunywa.

Some over the counter medication prescribed by the pharmasist.

Tychos clockwise massage resulted in immediate rush to the loo and a feeling like the internsl organs have been rearranged huko ndani

Outcome:-Fever gone.........pain has gone.........dizziness has gone.........running still on and has intesified but with no crampy pains and it feels cleaner.Will do Masukumas' spinach this evenning for the final cleansing.

Meanwhile nimeweka kamkeka hapo karibu na loo for quick dashes.

Thankyou all.

Mixing all these ideas in your stomach has led to the prolonged 'running'.

Interestingly, the human body is incredibly easy to deal with. Learning it's logic and supplying it with its' needs is all one needs to live a healthy life. That's why the story of human evolution goes back to millions of years.

But strangely, the motif nowadays is that of complication and being 'guinea pigs'.

Thank you for the update @Big chick.
Vallerrie
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 10:25:57 AM

This thread is super helpful. I'm currently going through the same thing, 12 hours and counting! I think I've've lost like 5kgs in those 12 hours. I'm never taking meat in Westy again.
Now if you excuse me, I need to go throw up
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 10:46:44 AM

I hope this is not a case of "bun in the oven" unknowingly.

Vallerrie
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2013 10:53:31 AM

I hope this is not a case of "bun in the oven" unknowingly.

Nope. Just bad food. You scared me
#25 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 4:03:33 PM

Don't take stomach issues lightly I have been making assumptions,taking flagyl so many times...but I also blame some doctors I have seen been treated for amobeasis and gastroentretitis so many times,little did I know what was cooking in my tummy,you can't believe the thing that was chucked during surgery...alien like...but God is indeed good...
Chaka
#26 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 4:57:38 PM

Don't take stomach issues lightly I have been making assumptions,taking flagyl so many times...but I also blame some doctors I have seen been treated for amobeasis and gastroentretitis so many times,little did I know what was cooking in my tummy,you can't believe the thing that was chucked during surgery...alien like...but God is indeed good...

Pole,was the alien like thing alive?
#27 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 5:03:31 PM

Chaka wrote:

Laughing out loudly This reminds of my younger days when a neighbor's cow was slaughtered only to find half a blanket and a pair of keys in its stomach. Laughing out loudly
#28 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 5:07:31 PM

radio wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Laughing out loudly This reminds of my younger days when a neighbor's cow was slaughtered only to find half a blanket and a pair of keys in its stomach. Laughing out loudly

Stake kuharibu Friday yenu would have posted a picsmile I think it was wiggling
Rollins
#29 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 5:11:31 PM

radio wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Stake kuharibu Friday yenu would have posted a picsmile I think it was wiggling

pole @maka. Gosh so how had you swallowed the wig??
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#30 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 6:41:28 PM

Pole bro. We thank God the foreigner in the body is out. Wish you full recovery. Hiyo picha weka tu. There are bigger problems in the world. Ans now that its out, it will be more of a celebration than kuharibu Fri. Weka tuone tuikemee riswaaaaa
#31 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 7:00:08 PM

am also experiencing the same and am suspecting i ate something bad either in Taveta or Wundanyi.
danas10
#32 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 8:26:58 PM

Pole....hope it had not laid eggs Sad

Bykhovets
#33 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 9:08:00 PM

@maka, I saw that post where you said you just had abdominal surgery and you were recuperating. I wondered if it was related to the "piles" issue a while back. What did they excise? Was it in the stomach, small intestine or large intestine? Would like to know.

Pole ndugu. Get well soon.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#34 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 10:06:15 PM

Bykhovets wrote:

@maka, I saw that post where you said you just had abdominal surgery and you were recuperating. I wondered if it was related to the "piles" issue a while back. What did they excise? Was it in the stomach, small intestine or large intestine? Would like to know.

From the report the surgeon called it a right hemicolectomy...

#35 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 11:04:37 PM

Bykhovets wrote:

Quick of recovery kamama, the procedure should be sufficient to get you on the path of normal life. People should always get timely intervention hence a full medical check up may be worth than a quick fix remedy.

Cheers bro.
#36 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 12:47:13 AM

Bykhovets wrote:

Quick recovery @Maka. What lead to this? And are there any natural remedies, moreso for you in post-recovery?

Bykhovets
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 10:16:42 AM

Bykhovets wrote:

I hope that mass was taken for histology. Post the pathology findings when you receive them.

Seems there was an issue in or around your caecum. It is vestigial, so it can be removed along with part of the ascending colon without much ado. Simple resection and anastomosis. No colostomy fashioning.

Booze, mutura na boiro will now be a thing of the past. You need to carefully select your foods for a while. Remember to go for a colonoscopy every 2 years.

Glad it has finally been sorted.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#38 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 11:00:37 AM

Cant figure out the size, wish you had put a ruler next to it....and what weight is it?
#39 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 11:28:44 AM

aish,....... pole bro!
#40 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 11:34:55 AM

Bykhovets wrote:

I hope that mass was taken for histology. Post the pathology findings when you receive them.

Seems there was an issue in or around your caecum. It is vestigial, so it can be removed along with part of the ascending colon without much ado. Simple resection and anastomosis. No colostomy fashioning.

Booze, mutura na boiro will now be a thing of the past. You need to carefully select your foods for a while. Remember to go for a colonoscopy every 2 years.

Glad it has finally been sorted.

Daktari Bykhovets can you translate that into plain English? Ugua pole@ Maka.