atiriri
#41 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 10:36:34 AM

1. Akowally
2. Wendz
3. Skodhe
4. ngwono
Ja-Kom
#42 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 7:28:23 AM

Wud be cool with categories,say per thread.Ata Olympics kuna diff events and there's a winner in each,....But Wazua ameamua just one is enaf.Vote goes to Mukiha,ave learnt alot from this gentleman.....(Mukiha,usitie tembo maji!)
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 9:01:48 AM

So Wazua prefers mlolongo voting as opposed to secret ballot...
where the voter pigaing debe for his favorite candidate while actually slotting his vote into the black debe...some Wazuans don't know the folks being voted for but in typical Kenyan style will go along with the euphoria of where most voters are casting theirs...

Wazuzu I know your new yr resolution and that is to pls give categories from 2010,because we have all shades of guys in the SK family such as:
1) our pastor Akowally
2) Our doctor Xstina
3) Our defense attache donben
4) our commedians (djinn,ojinga,Njung'e,Funda, and soo many others
5) our common contributors, some of whom are very blunt -
MuchKnow,VituVingi,Kularaha,jaribu, etc
6) our motherly figures - wendz,leona,etc

For SK failing to give categories, nasikitika hii kura yangu got spoilt this yr...
wazua
#44 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 9:30:04 AM

Dear Members,

Member of the year 2009, voted by you is Njung'e followed by Mukiha. All votes were counted even where 3 or more people were mentioned [voters who thought outside the box]. Over 20 different users were commended. Thank you all for contributing to the success of Wazua.

Due to the overwhelming sentiment, we will recognize two winners. Let's give them advice on the best gift token to choose between:
1. Safaricom 3G modem with 1GB loaded airtime
2. Nakumatt gift shopping voucher
3. Palacina Hotel or Onami Westage dinner for two

@Njung'e and @Mukiha, to claim your selected gift token simply post your choice here before 25th Dec for your voters to see. We'll send you email immediately after on how to collect the gift.

Also for all members who contributed to this thread before this post, Wazua must offer you a show of gratitude in way of drinks at the 09th Jan Mbuzi.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Mpenzi
#45 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 9:45:32 AM

Congratulations Njung'e and Mukiha!! You both deserve it. I would go for the Nakumatt shopping voucher.
Fundaah
#46 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 10:04:07 AM

Applause Applause Applause Congrats Mukiha & Njunge for the win...

@ All merry Christmas and happy new year 2010.
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#47 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 10:05:34 AM

Wise move wazua to award these two gentlemen. I would pick 'soaping' voucher. Btw noticed mukiha has been MIA for sometime now?
sokomjinga
#48 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 10:17:10 AM

@Njung'e
@Mukiha

CONGRATULATIONS

@Njung'e
Ruhia vipi? Nitakuwa Gicuka Dagoretti Corner next week.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
mwanitu
#49 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 11:06:45 AM

Without a doubt, Njunge deserves a win here......his contributions make a humongous difference.....

Mukiha is also very resourceful.....

Congrats gentlemen.
AM NOT A SAINT, UNLESS A SAINT TO YOU IS A SINNER WHO KEEPS ON TRYING
#50 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2009 11:25:15 AM

@All,
Hahah...smile .This is very interesting..!!.I shouldn't have been after i voted for Mukiha....Applause.

@Wazua,
Ahsante sana....I hope you did note steal votes otherwise reli iko kwa shida...smile.(I can see Thimioni and Mcreggae warming up..Laughing out loudly )

It's the voucher (What is the worth?).If you don't mind,Leona/Vision2030 can collect it on behalf of SK charity club(Should now change to Wazua charity club).My wish is that they buy some foodstuffs for needy orphans or the aged this festive season.....Thank you once again and merry x-mas to all.

@Soko,
Wacha tukamate hii ya wazua on 9th smile , ama??
10 Pages«<34567>»