wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Current KRA CRSP List-Please Help
bendi3
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:00:41 AM

Hi people,
Does any one have KRA current CRSP list?How can one access same from KRA website if this is possible.Will really appreciate your assistance.Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
milken
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:23:04 AM

Its on the their web page (http://www.kra.go.ke/) below the important Notice tab
Itari muting'oe ihuragwo ngi ni Ngai
bendi3
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:19:48 PM

@Milken,Asante sana.Been able to see it.That is why i like Wazua.I am beginning to think if it were a person,i would vote them in the next elections.smile
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 4:10:20 PM

The KRA website is very chaotic. It's very hard to get anything from it, so here is the download link: http://www.kra.go.ke/not...f2011/CRSP-JAN-2011.xls

And the valuation template is here: http://www.kra.go.ke/not...1/Valuation-template.xls
#5 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 5:45:00 PM

Sasa hii 25% profit margin ni ya nani?Na ni nini?

Kwanini
#6 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 6:09:03 PM

@mukiha..good work the valuation templates..very accurate. The amount for duty is exact !
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Toxicity
#7 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 5:23:37 PM

Where is this CRSP nowadays? seems they removed it from the website???? very difficult website this is ....who are the designers????
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Prime
#8 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 5:31:22 PM

Toxicity wrote:
Where is this CRSP nowadays? seems they removed it from the website???? very difficult website this is ....who are the designers????

try
http://dutycalc.co.ke/

Just needs you to register before. They have just simplified the procedure
jerry
#9 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 11:24:06 PM

How much tax,incl VAT is payable for 2007 Toyota Hiace of 2500cc?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Prime
#10 Posted : Saturday, November 09, 2013 7:22:51 PM

jerry wrote:
How much tax,incl VAT is payable for 2007 Toyota Hiace of 2500cc?

Ya 2006:
Custom Value Kshs.758,621.00
Import Duty Kshs.189,655.00
Excise Duty Kshs.189,655.00
VAT Duty Kshs.182,069.00
Total Taxes Kshs.561,379.00
Import licence (IDF fee) Kshs.17,069.00
Motor vehicle Registration fee Kshs.15,445.00
Railways Development Levy (Ksh) Kshs.0.00
Total Amount Payable to Customs(Ksh) Kshs.593,893.00
Other Charges
Grand Total Port charges (USD) 0.00
Grand Total Port charges (Ksh) 0.00
MSS LEVY (Maritime surcharge levy) (Ksh) 0.00
Clearing & Freight forwarding Cost (Ksh): 0.00
Shipping Delivery order fee (USD) 0.00
Shipping Delivery order fee (Ksh) 0.00
Total Estimated cost of Clearance (Ksh) 593,893.00

ya 2007
Customs Import duty
Custom Value Kshs.1,011,494.00
Import Duty Kshs.252,874.00
Excise Duty Kshs.252,874.00
VAT Duty Kshs.242,759.00
Total Taxes Kshs.748,506.00
Import licence (IDF fee) Kshs.22,759.00
Motor vehicle Registration fee Kshs.15,445.00
Railways Development Levy (Ksh) Kshs.0.00
Total Amount Payable to Customs(Ksh) Kshs.786,709.00
Other Charges
Grand Total Port charges (USD) 0.00
Grand Total Port charges (Ksh) 0.00
MSS LEVY (Maritime surcharge levy) (Ksh) 0.00
Clearing & Freight forwarding Cost (Ksh): 0.00
Shipping Delivery order fee (USD) 0.00
Shipping Delivery order fee (Ksh) 0.00
Total Estimated cost of Clearance (Ksh) 786,709.00

NB: The figures containing zero will have figure in the end when calculating the total duty. So in reality its higher by around 70-80 roughly. Hope that helps
seppuku
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 09, 2014 4:08:58 PM

And now the new car dealerships have found a way to encourage you all to buy brand new. Washenzi!
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 09, 2014 4:28:42 PM

Are the dutycalc website numbers correct?
JkMwatha
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 09, 2014 6:16:37 PM

Are the dutycalc website numbers correct?

Duty has recently changed (increased)
Not sure Duty calc has been updated to reflect this
I sent in a 2007 Nissan Navara Aventura landed last week.
Initial calculations was approx KES 565,000 (agent)
Duty calc website indicated KES 615k
Finally I paid KES 647k (agent after verifying with KRA)

#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 09, 2014 6:30:33 PM

JkMwatha, have contacted you through your webform.
JkMwatha
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 11:29:46 AM

JkMwatha, have contacted you through your webform.

Thanks... lakini that email address... Lol,... it's hard to read out loud.
sikitu
#16 Posted : Saturday, July 12, 2014 8:54:52 PM