wazua Wed, Aug 27, 2025

good morning
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 6:09:00 AM

I did not have anything to write ...but just say good morning this monday morning....I had a good weekend and you?..I'm not a joker but just discovered that it takes a divine hand to wake up in the morning.....so I just wanted to hear how my fellow bros and sis are faring......

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Ericks
#2 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 6:12:00 AM

That makes two of us.... ma weekend was great..... early monday morning nearly sucked but ma great weekend overshadowed it .... thank God..

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Ja-Kom
#3 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 7:12:00 AM

Fundaah,

Weekend was full of Blessings,thanks for the Salamu.Goodmorning to you!

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
akowally
#4 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 7:40:00 AM

.... morning to you too...had one of the best weekends in my life...great post just to find out how people are doing... kudos sister

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#5 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 10:08:00 AM

@ fundaah,

to quote you......'I'm not a joker but just discovered that it takes a divine hand to wake up in the morning''......yaani you have lived for 30 plus years and you discovered just today about the divine intervention in your waking up?...kubavu bure!!!!

nontheless,good morning to ya!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Kamaa
#6 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 11:05:00 AM

i thought the beauty of knowledge is knowing something at whatever time and not necessarily early.. fundaah you still better than those who have not yet known..all the same good afternoon.

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
lexxus
#7 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 1:29:00 PM

@fuundah

great thread you started

My morning was more than worse. had a fabuloues weekend with lots exercising and swimming. but today in the morning it was a disaster. my alarm was at for me to be in my office at nine but my body totally refused i woke up at 10.30am. i was still feeling weak,sleepy and tired as if i slept in the shamba whole nyt nikilima.

Anyway my work is all done and no dommies from anyone. beautiful afternoon though am just laughing at some niggas here dozzing and pretending they busy hihihihihi

love my life..... love your life also......

If you think ONLY money will make you happen think again.
kenyanbeef
#8 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 1:48:00 PM

@lexxus,govt employee,huh? Coat hanging,tea steaming,in dreamland at 10.30am.
gogeta
#9 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 2:33:00 PM

The weekend was bad-how about discovering that the person you have been waiting for to share a really long life with,for more than a damning year,is married and has a son. Guess i carried the whole thing forward coz the morning was even worse.Kudos to you who had a good time.May be morrow will be better.

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 2:58:00 PM

@gogeta pole sana..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
lexxus
#11 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 3:01:00 PM

@kenyanbeef.......

For your information i dt work with government. And our firm doesnt consider pple coming at 8 and leaving at 4.59pm. we are more interested with output results on time.. what maybe i missed was to catch up with my collegues on how their weekend was

If you think ONLY money will make you happen think again.
#12 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 3:48:00 PM

I never woke up as early all of you and i am happy. I have woken up to supper,my week starts tommorow

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#13 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 4:47:00 PM

Had an extended weekend,an off day to attend NBI show(my boss is the best)as expected i dint go to the show,because its only on a day like this that i get to do those side biz that are stuck.kesho akiniuliza how it was nitasema nilishuha na míshuha na nikashona kìrimù baridi(ice cream).i hope i will get time to attend before the hutch i have been getting permision 4 the last 3yrs and i have never gone there.
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 9:28:35 AM

#15 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 9:44:18 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
@ fundaah,

to quote you......'I'm not a joker but just discovered that it takes a divine hand to wake up in the morning''......yaani you have lived for 30 plus years and you discovered just today about the divine intervention in your waking up?...kubavu bure!!!!

nontheless,good morning to ya!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB

... I still remember this one..."never compete shitting with an elephant. You will tear your arse for nothing"...
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 9:48:51 AM

gogeta wrote:
The weekend was bad-how about discovering that the person you have been waiting for to share a really long life with,for more than a damning year,is married and has a son. Guess i carried the whole thing forward coz the morning was even worse.Kudos to you who had a good time.May be morrow will be better.

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.

Pole sana dada...By now guess ushafanikiwa. I hope that taught ypu a lesson...that the difference between a man and a dog is very small...and that a dog is better because it has feelings only during the mating season. A man is on that mode through out his life...even when he is dying!
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 9:51:21 AM

carygoh wrote:
Had an extended weekend,an off day to attend NBI show(my boss is the best)as expected i dint go to the show,because its only on a day like this that i get to do those side biz that are stuck.kesho akiniuliza how it was nitasema nilishuha na míshuha na nikashona kìrimù baridi(ice cream).i hope i will get time to attend before the hutch i have been getting permision 4 the last 3yrs and i have never gone there.

The kond of people Kenya doesnt need!!!
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 9:54:21 AM

Fundaah wrote:
I did not have anything to write ...but just say good morning this monday morning....I had a good weekend and you?..I'm not a joker but just discovered that it takes a divine hand to wake up in the morning.....so I just wanted to hear how my fellow bros and sis are faring......

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..

If only we could stop beong tribal, everything else would fall in place... we sjpuld not preach water and drink 'chairman'.
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 10:01:35 AM

Desiderata:

"Go placidly amid the noise and the haste,
and remember what peace there may be in silence.
As far as possible, without surrender,
be on good terms with all persons.

Speak your truth quietly and clearly, and listen to others,
even to the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons; they are vexatious
to the spirit. If you compare yourself with others,
you may become vain or bitter, for always
there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.
Keep interested in your own career, however humble;
it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs, for the world is full of trickery.
But let this not blind you to what virtue there is;
many persons strive for high ideals,
and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection.
Neither be cynical about love, for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment;
it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years,
gracefully surrendering the things of youth.

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune.
But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself.
You are a child of the universe no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.

And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.
Therefore, be at peace with God,
whatever you conceive Him to be.

And whatever your labors and aspirations
in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul.
With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,
it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy."
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 8:22:14 AM