wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Stone-age Co-op Bank
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 8:52:48 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Gathige wrote:
I was turned away too for two days with the same story- System is down. Stone age is understatement, their systems must be the one before stone age.

Was at Aga-Khan walk branch to deposit some cash,after queuing for about 20min we're told system is down. nkt.

Sent someone to deposit money at the Westlands branch. He was turned away - for three consecutive days!!! What the hell!!??
#32 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 9:05:56 AM

Problems come and go. They will deal with this one too. I am both a customer and shareholder and I have not even considered changing the status quo!

Most organisations (not only banks) have had system issues at one point. KCB, Equity etc. have all gone through this. Once all the issues are sorted, it's a smooth ride all the way! Okay, most of the way.
#33 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:45:12 PM

My sis is a manager at coop and she tells me all is ok now.

Unless that word 'ok' has another meaning, I don't know what she's talking about. Today was the same story. Our sacco resolved on saturday to start talks with KCB because members are tired of coop. Coop still operates like a government parastatal.

Fragments
#34 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 7:29:58 PM

Was thea today n service is back to normal I.e system iko down.
rryyzz
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:48:57 AM

Fragments wrote:
Was thea today n service is back to normal I.e system iko down.

Haaiyaa kwani until today bado ziko down. Shame on you Shame on you
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Tall Order
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 9:30:18 AM

This is a concern, let's hope they make a quick turn around to regain back the eroded confidence for the customers.
Boris Boyka
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 12, 2014 5:09:00 PM

They've updated the mobile money menu with many good options, it has worked faster. I received the notifications instantly plus the my bank account balance; they previously didn't show acc balance. I enquired of withdrawal limits and was told you apply for it to be raised personally. @ jaggernut what did you tell your sister & seems she's on senior mngmnt level
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Bachuma Gate
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 5:30:46 PM

ATMs not working . Transfered cash from Mpesa to my account and now cant withdraw. Painful.
DOH
4 Pages«<234