wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

we have been eating GMO courtesy of aromat
littledove
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 8:57:36 AM

http://www.businessdailyafrica....8/-/nhw2edz/-/index.html

are their any risks associated with GMO or its just fear
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 9:13:27 AM

Aromat is full of MSG, which is hardly used anywhere due to adverse side effects. So might as well dump it on unsuspecting africans. Most chinese restaurants in the western world prominently display that they use NO MSG in their cooking.

http://health.howstuffwo...onosodium-glutamate.htm

http://articles.mercola....ur-kitchen-cabinets.aspx
marko
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 10:59:43 AM

Haiya. I am a victim then.
WHO DARES WINS
littledove
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:35:40 AM

marko wrote:

it was a rude shock to me, i had just bought a sizeable tin the other day only to get this info, they could have waited atleast i utilize my money, any way i have to dispose it. going by kularaha links above i have no choice
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
marko
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:45:34 AM

littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

it was a rude shock to me, i had just bought a sizeable tin the other day only to get this info, they could have waited atleast i utilize my money, any way i have to dispose it. going by kularaha links above i have no choice

I am throwing mine out this very afternoon. I usually have it with my lunch. Already gone through one tin. A quarter down the new one. Damn.
WHO DARES WINS
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:54:05 AM

marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

I am throwing mine out this very afternoon. I usually have it with my lunch. Already gone through one tin. A quarter down the new one. Damn.

Be grateful you did not consume too much of your aromat. Imagine what it would do to your retinas!

Another name for MSG is aji-no-moto. Make sure when you go to eat chinese you tell the cook to tell the chef NO MSG, NO AJI NO MOTO. We consume enough other poisons to avoid this one!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:59:31 AM

marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Hehe... Kumbe you people have been eating these things Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I cant remember the last time I bought roico or any of such, I like the food cooked without them. For meet I even prefer boiro
marko
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 12:06:57 PM

marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Be grateful you did not consume too much of your aromat. Imagine what it would do to your retinas!

Another name for MSG is aji-no-moto. Make sure when you go to eat chinese you tell the cook to tell the chef NO MSG, NO AJI NO MOTO. We consume enough other poisons to avoid this one!

Damage to retinas already done. Sadly. I thought it was the computer but the rate of deterioration was too fast even for the idiot box.
WHO DARES WINS
marko
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 12:08:34 PM

Tebes wrote:
marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Hehe... Kumbe you people have been eating these things Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I cant remember the last time I bought roico or any of such, I like the food cooked without them. For meet I even prefer boiro

I also do not do it but I am in a place where the diet is not all that good so I got a tin or two when I came home for leave.
WHO DARES WINS
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 12:47:16 PM

littledove wrote:

I have been suspicious of their products since they aired their adverts... Chips jumping jumping? Githeri Jumping Jumping on the plate? it's either matimoni or that is what GMO does to ordinary food!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 1:08:46 PM

At least this one didnot entice me! Never tasted it ..... how sweet is it?

@Marko & rest malizeni stock kwanza Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
littledove
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 1:15:21 PM

littledove wrote:

I have been suspicious of their products since they aired their adverts... Chips jumping jumping? Githeri Jumping Jumping on the plate? it's either matimoni or that is what GMO does to ordinary food!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly thats explains some funny movement in my stomach today
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 1:42:22 PM

marko wrote:
Tebes wrote:
marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

I also do not do it but I am in a place where the diet is not all that good so I got a tin or two when I came home for leave.

Pole sana Laughing out loudly So Aromat is the kasin to Countryman
marko
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 1:55:49 PM

marko wrote:
Tebes wrote:
marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Wewe Kabz cheka tu...ngoja nifanyiwe medical board. Mirrions in my pocket due to "work related" blindness.
WHO DARES WINS
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 2:07:18 PM

littledove wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly precisely why i do not touch this product!.... There is no way that githeri were going to be jumping jumping happily in my tummy.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 2:17:46 PM

marko wrote:
Tebes wrote:
marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Wewe Kabz cheka tu...ngoja nifanyiwe medical board. Mirrions in my pocket due to "work related" blindness.

LOL! Ongeza a few tins then bang! You got the mirrions.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 2:23:28 PM

marko wrote:
Tebes wrote:
marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

LOL! Ongeza a few tins then bang! You got the mirrions.

I can see Aromat is already working on you. How are you done for medical board?
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 2:48:25 PM

marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Sasa these japanese/chinese discovered this MSG/aji-no-moto and are the major consumers in the world and still have the highest life expectancy in the world. Meanwhile those of us who eat githeri boilo to avoid mafuta and chemicals have the lowest.

BTW i have checked my Indomie noodles and they have this MSG. Same with many other products.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 2:52:01 PM

marko wrote:
littledove wrote:
marko wrote:

Sasa these japanese/chinese discovered this MSG/aji-no-moto and are the major consumers in the world and still have the highest life expectancy in the world. Meanwhile those of us who eat githeri boilo to avoid mafuta and chemicals have the lowest.

BTW i have checked my Indomie noodles and they have this MSG. Same with many other products.

These eating advisories........there will come a time where eating will be as dangerous as skirmishing bareskin at Kericho Day and Night.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 3:17:53 PM

littledove wrote:

I think it's just fear, otherwise the Americans, the pioneers of gmos, "would have died a long time ago".

C&P

Q: Am I eating GMOs?
A: Probably. Since several common ingredients like corn starch and soy protein are predominantly derived from genetically modified crops, it's pretty hard to avoid GM foods altogether. In fact, GMOs are present in 60 to 70 percent of foods on US supermarket shelves, according to Bill Freese at the Center for Food Safety; the vast majority of processed foods contain GMOs.