Tebes wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Impunity wrote:The county assembly said this is a disgrace to public order and bla bla bla...sijui chasing away tourists etal! Is there any other tribe in Kenya who mourns like Luoz? Kwani the burials take place in tourist attraction areas? Am saying this because, from the community i come from, there is nothing different from a boring white burial..... no traditional rituals, nothing interesting. But it is different for marriages esp when there are ceremonies like kurashia and other traditional rituals before weddings... those i love to attend... i can even attend a strangers just to have a good laugh. When am done with the 8-5 job, i'll be a professional gate-crasher to traditional ceremonies wherever i can manage to. The county gaament claimed that the mourners normally jam the city on Thursday and Fridays whole days when bodies are being collected from Russia; then they dance and do "queer" things the whole day in the town center. Not many people know that exists in Kisumo! The county gaarment is right. The morners are normally very lousy, arrogant, and very abusive. I met them one time on my way to Kisumo City, just after Otong'lo. They literally clear the road with all vehicles and if you are adamant they can even stone your vehicle. Several Motor bikes... even hundreds depending on who is in the casket. From Russia they begin the journey with a lot of wailing and gnashing of teeth. This is one idea whose time is overdue get serious bwana. sounds like a scene from MJ's music video "Thriller" Let the Luos be it's their culture everyone should respect it. The only thing I wish they should stop is consuming everything at the deceased home during mourning, leaving the family paupers. i.am.back!!!!