Luo mourning style banned in Kisumu county.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
Tebes wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Wendz wrote:Impunity wrote:The county assembly said this is a disgrace to public order and bla bla bla...sijui chasing away tourists etal! Is there any other tribe in Kenya who mourns like Luoz? Kwani the burials take place in tourist attraction areas? Am saying this because, from the community i come from, there is nothing different from a boring white burial..... no traditional rituals, nothing interesting. But it is different for marriages esp when there are ceremonies like kurashia and other traditional rituals before weddings... those i love to attend... i can even attend a strangers just to have a good laugh. When am done with the 8-5 job, i'll be a professional gate-crasher to traditional ceremonies wherever i can manage to. The county gaament claimed that the mourners normally jam the city on Thursday and Fridays whole days when bodies are being collected from Russia; then they dance and do "queer" things the whole day in the town center. Not many people know that exists in Kisumo! The county gaarment is right. The morners are normally very lousy, arrogant, and very abusive. I met them one time on my way to Kisumo City, just after Otong'lo. They literally clear the road with all vehicles and if you are adamant they can even stone your vehicle. Several Motor bikes... even hundreds depending on who is in the casket. From Russia they begin the journey with a lot of wailing and gnashing of teeth. This is one idea whose time is overdue They mourn the departed like hired Gor mahia fans. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Takeshi wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:The county assembly said this is a disgrace to public order and bla bla bla...sijui chasing away tourists etal! Is there any other tribe in Kenya who mourns like Luoz? How do they mourn? On a different note,I was told that in Luo culture a woman who dies a virgin cannot be buried while a virgin; a man has to be found who will sleep with the woman: While for a man, they will insert thorns in his buttocks Please confirm @Angelia_ann can confirm! Hiyo ya ladies, true that and brought through the fence not main gate.... then sex in the dead of the night!. that one of men, i dont know! .....  Haiya ? ..and @swenani welelelele you surely know a lot. so swenani loves and eats all types of fish and swenani knows about the eating of dead fish. awuoro!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
mkenyan wrote:Takeshi wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:The county assembly said this is a disgrace to public order and bla bla bla...sijui chasing away tourists etal! Is there any other tribe in Kenya who mourns like Luoz? How do they mourn? On a different note,I was told that in Luo culture a woman who dies a virgin cannot be buried while a virgin; a man has to be found who will sleep with the woman: While for a man, they will insert thorns in his buttocks Please confirm @Angelia_ann can confirm! Hiyo ya ladies, true that and brought through the fence not main gate.... then sex in the dead of the night!. that one of men, i dont know! .....  Haiya ? ..and @swenani welelelele you surely know a lot. so swenani loves and eats all types of fish and swenani knows about the eating of dead fish. awuoro! @swenani eats anything fish, dead or alive...even if it looks like a fish and not really one, rest assured it will be eaten before dawn! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
So u are not safe from @swenani, you could have denied him the eating but he can still come around when you are past tense and devour you! LOL! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Impunity wrote:So u are not safe from @swenani, you could have denied him the eating but he can still come around when you are past tense and devour you! LOL! Only if she is a V! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:So u are not safe from @swenani, you could have denied him the eating but he can still come around when you are past tense and devour you! LOL! Only if she is a V! @swenani,is second V'ty is acceptable??? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:So u are not safe from @swenani, you could have denied him the eating but he can still come around when you are past tense and devour you! LOL! Only if she is a V! @swenani,is second V'ty is acceptable??? @Swenani is that man Millie Jackson talks about, who will enter any h...so long as it has hair around it!!! ...Disgusting...!!!
Magigi wrote:Impunity wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:So u are not safe from @swenani, you could have denied him the eating but he can still come around when you are past tense and devour you! LOL! Only if she is a V! @swenani,is second V'ty is acceptable??? @Swenani is that man Millie Jackson talks about, who will enter any h...so long as it has hair around it!!! ...Disgusting...!!! "So u are not safe from @swenani, you could have denied him the eating but he can still come around when you are past tense and devour you!"  tihihihi... .... eh this man is dangerous..the true meaning of "the long arm of the law" or "you can run but you cant hide"!!!
Mna ujinga If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Luo mourning style banned in Kisumu county.