Investor
Property
What can you do with 500k cash when in a 8-5 Job?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: I suppose you work in "sirkali" where business is illegal but 'all bosses' are full time business ppl. Anyway have you looked into 'jump forum' there are lots of ideas across board. make use of the information available here (haujasoma hii information ) id expect you to be specific on a few items for wazuans to assist you. Do you want stocks,bonds or businesses? Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Thank you Boris. I'm in the private sector. What I'm looking for is an activity that can bring me returns of about 7-10% per month on investment. If its a cab, business, stocks,,,,Anything Except drugs. this money is like a free loan payable at 3% interest rate p.a. Boris, Would you mind to share a link to the 'JUMP FORUM', can\'t seem to find it. I wanna have a look. Opportunity Knocks Once; Temptation sleeps on the door bell
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote:Thank you Boris. I'm in the private sector. What I'm looking for is an activity that can bring me returns of about 7-10% per month on investment. If its a cab, business, stocks,,,,Anything Except drugs. this money is like a free loan payable at 3% interest rate p.a.
Boris, Would you mind to share a link to the 'JUMP FORUM', can\'t seem to find it. I wanna have a look.
7-10% monthly translates to 84-100% in a year! it is possible but again needs research and experience. I meant click on GROUPS SME MARKETS and read through most recent topics you'll find lots of ideas to begin with. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Lots of ideas in the SME Forum.Check out which works for you. The pa returns you are looking for can also be found in stocks if you choose them well. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...m.aspx?g=topics&f=25 If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Trade forex the other derivatives online In every game and con there is always a victim and there is always an opponent. It’s good to know when you are the former so you can become the latter.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
VIPortal Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. It’s what you learn after you think you know it all that counts.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Mr Green wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Trade forex the other derivatives online Unless you are an expert in this I would highly advice against it. Forex zina wenyewe and they also get it wrong hence the huge hedging losses companies are reporting. BBI will solve it :)
Omena wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. Omena, shamba ya 500k atapata wapi mzuri? Pande gani mzuri at this point kwasababu they're all like in the millions? I'm looking for advise too..
ChumsQuest wrote:Omena wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. Omena, shamba ya 500k atapata wapi mzuri? Pande gani mzuri at this point kwasababu they're all like in the millions? I'm looking for advise too.. Wouldnt it be better if you could purchase lets say 2 or 3 acres in your rural area and do farming or let it just lie there idle for some years...
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Invest in a Second Degree. Soma Kijana, the fruits of education are underrated. Life is short. Live passionately.
ChumsQuest wrote:Omena wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. Omena, shamba ya 500k atapata wapi mzuri? Pande gani mzuri at this point kwasababu they're all like in the millions? I'm looking for advise too.. Narok... possunt quia posse videntur
ChumsQuest wrote:Omena wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote:What can you do with 500k interest free cash when you are in a 8-5 Job?What can you do with 500k interest free-like cash when you are in a 8-5 Job where doing business is illegal, plus you are expected to drive to workproximity Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. Omena, shamba ya 500k atapata wapi mzuri? Pande gani mzuri at this point kwasababu they're all like in the millions? I'm looking for advise too.. I would vouch for Isinya/Kajiado. The deeper inside the larger and the cheaper. Budget for fencing and a proper search for good measure. Ask for the master plan too so you are not too far off from future action.... then wait. You can think of farming, greenhouses, leasing etc bcoz of market proximity. but the game plan is to sell and buy a digz cash in 7-10 yrs. It’s what you learn after you think you know it all that counts.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
sparkly wrote:Invest in a Second Degree. Soma Kijana, the fruits of education are underrated. Nice way of looking at it.. . Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
webish wrote:sparkly wrote:Invest in a Second Degree. Soma Kijana, the fruits of education are underrated. Nice way of looking at it.. . triple thumbs up
Omena wrote:ChumsQuest wrote:Omena wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote:What can you do with 500k interest free cash when you are in a 8-5 Job?What can you do with 500k interest free-like cash when you are in a 8-5 Job where doing business is illegal, plus you are expected to drive to workproximity Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. Omena, shamba ya 500k atapata wapi mzuri? Pande gani mzuri at this point kwasababu they're all like in the millions? I'm looking for advise too.. I would vouch for Isinya/Kajiado. The deeper inside the larger and the cheaper. Budget for fencing and a proper search for good measure. Ask for the master plan too so you are not too far off from future action.... then wait. You can think of farming, greenhouses, leasing etc bcoz of market proximity. but the game plan is to sell and buy a digz cash in 7-10 yrs. Thank you. How much are they going for? Approx from 1/8, acre?
maka wrote:ChumsQuest wrote:Omena wrote:TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote: Depending on your age, invest it in an appreciating asset like land. If you start any of these small biasharas of car hire, matatu, forex, photocopy etc, which you may not be experienced in; in under 2 years that money will all be gone somehow. Starting a business with (probably) your first loan, will help you lose focus on the goose (your JOB) that is currently laying the eggs. Be patient, and you will sell that land 7-10 years later to buy your first house in cash, with change to spare. Omena, shamba ya 500k atapata wapi mzuri? Pande gani mzuri at this point kwasababu they're all like in the millions? I'm looking for advise too.. Narok... Thank you Maka, leads? How much are they going for bila kugongwa?
Great Insights Everyone. Much Appreciated. The farming part sounds enticing, will do some research. I'm not a school type of guy, for now one degree will do. Split: 50/50: Farming/Stocks If execution fails, I might as well buy a car to assist me in my sales job like someone else suggested instead of doing cabs Opportunity Knocks Once; Temptation sleeps on the door bell
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote:Great Insights Everyone. Much Appreciated.
The farming part sounds enticing, will do some research. I'm not a school type of guy, for now one degree will do.
Split: 50/50: Farming/Stocks
If execution fails, I might as well buy a car to assist me in my sales job like someone else suggested instead of doing cabs @ The.......aaai shorten your name please 'the longer the name the more your problems' Haha on light note. Okay hybrid is fine and remember when choosing the stocks take advice from wazuans but BUY what you understand to match your returns and timeline Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Investor
Property
What can you do with 500k cash when in a 8-5 Job?