wazua Fri, Aug 1, 2025

Safaricom network......is a pain.
dukawalla
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 2:16:28 PM

Tried calling on Safaricom lately, the calls are dropped, barely a word is audible, it beats the point of having a mobile phone if one has to get out of the house or office to go looking for "Network".
Goliath
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 11:48:06 AM

Try another 3 networks and you might get lucky...
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 12:57:56 PM

If you are in Nairobi... YU is best! It is 6/- to any network in Kenya...
akowally
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 10:50:50 AM

....and the constant problems with sambaza...safcom needs to get their house in order...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 12:23:39 PM

With so many options available I keep wondering why peeps still complain about safcom services!!!!
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 12:31:17 PM

Many peeps have battered spouse syndrome... They love being beaten up...
anasazi
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 12:40:31 PM

Kenyans are very averse to change. Even if YU charged 2 bob per minute across all networks countrywide..... bado watu watabaki Safcon
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#8 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 6:37:29 AM

@McReggae I'm with you. Maybe it's just human psychology. I ascribe to Safaricom for personal reasons but I've to admit this post is very genuine.

Don't know whether these call drops are being caused when phone switches from 3G to 2G but I must call every number twice to get through or twice to conclude a disconnected call. Eiishhh!
#9 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 7:00:07 AM

@anasazi - We bitched about dan moi but kept on electing him... [Well, not me but the majority did]
anasazi
#10 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 7:04:57 AM

True, and why Kenyans will vote in the same bad leaders we keep making noise about.
#11 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 8:58:50 AM

True. Even there once reliable 3G internet service is no longer the same. Reception is deterirating by the day. A case of marketing outdoing the technical department. At some point customers will start moving
Zakumi
#12 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2009 11:14:33 AM

Its no coincedence its called safaricom...the network is ever on safari,,,and when around its wack at best,many a tyms ive called some1 only to unintentionally eavesdrop to other peoples conversations.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
anasazi
#13 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2009 12:15:57 PM

@Zakumi GOR. Thats a funny one. The network is ever on safari
akowally
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2009 7:24:03 AM

@ anasazi

Similar things have been discussed many times on this forum...when one thing is bad you don't just move to the next...you also make enough noise so that change can be made where there is wrong...safcom has a myriad of great things and a myriad of issues...so guys will make noise until changes are seen...many of us will still move to yu and zain and the new one that's coming..but if they have issues we'll say it as it is...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#15 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 10:09:19 AM

>> Saf seems unsacred by these complains, and maximizing returns on voice calls is no longer their priority as they concentrate on Mpesa and data returns, and the fact that they have scooped back their initial capital outlay makes them quite arrogant. Really hope that Yu overturns the tables.
anasazi
#16 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 10:23:36 AM

True Akowally. In most of these things, esp technical stuff, everybody has issues. Zain has issues, Yu has issues, everybody has issues. So if you shift shift you discover ni mzunguko tu.

That said, bado Safcom wako na arrogance (IMHO)
dukawalla
#17 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 11:04:51 AM

@Zakumi, well said.
I think the question I and many other who are still on the network should be asking ourselves is why we are still hanging on even after being described as "having peculiar habits" by none other than MJ himself.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 7:31:06 AM

I actually had thought it was my phone that had a problem now that it was on its death bed... bought another cheap one (which i am still trying to learn to operate) as i shop around... been behaving the same and thought may be it's because it was a ka chingchong sister .. but at least i made sure i bought from an authorised dealer to ensure even though cheap, its not an obvious chingchong.... hasnt helped.... kumbe its this battered safaring syndrome????? na hama...
Mtublack
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2009 8:22:07 AM

I have never and wont change my line never ever it what i rely on for bussiness contacts

I would rather complain about the service, pay more rather than lose the bussiness contacts, I have bills to pay

damn cant even change the line not even when those characters start demanding my head or the money watapiga makelele na wanyamaze dont care am not changing my line

i know there are dual phone and all that but man a guy memory can only rember so many numbers...
Some you win some you lose
annsal
#20 Posted : Saturday, December 19, 2009 8:56:02 AM

true safcom is a pain. but am sure they have heard enough of this. question is what are they doing about it.@ wendz try zain.
God loves a Trier!