#141 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 9:27:50 AM

Muriel wrote:
uuuuuuwi still on this?

Where's hambuglar to come and scatter ye all?

@kysse scatter? Why does talking about God stuff pierce your heart? Many ladies have fear for God...

Laughing out loudly Yes scatter scatter you kabisa.
Fear of God, wacha tu.
See you cannot can never christians,neither can they convince you,so you are just writing a book...

@kysse thank you for highlighting that. It gives emphasize. Many people shy away from studying their scripture. Many Christians do not understand their Bible, let alone understand the Quran. I'm sure a lot of good could be achieved if Muslims and Christians would improve their knowledge of both Bible and Quran.

Alphdoti,

I agree with you. Many people shy away from studying their scripture, indeed many christians do not understand their bible. Some even think it is a book to be had not necessarily to be read. That is an honest assessment. I also agree that a lot of good could be achieved if muslims and christians would improve their knwledge of both bible and koran.

So I will examine and see if the koran has only "one version" for surely, I also understand the koran.

@Muriel infact we have many things in common. We believe in Creator who had sent many prophets and we believe in Jesus as the Messiah as well as the Word of God which has been denied by the Jews.

Our Quran mentions in surah 3:45 "(Remember) when the angels said 'I Mary! Verily Allah gives you the glad rising if a Word from Him, his name will be Messiah Jesus, the son of Mary, held in honor in this world and in the hereafter, and of those who are near to Allah..."
#142 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 9:47:34 AM

symbols wrote:
You see the church continuously carrying out additions, deletions, and alterations of the Bible to suit what they want. Which begs the question: is the Bible God's word?

Our discussion suggests that the same can be said of Islam and the Qur'an.

Prove.

Post 113

Islam came after Judaism and Christianity with claims and interpretations about them it couldn't back up.The burden of proof lies with you.The only argument you can put across is Islam is true because Islam says it is.How different is that from any denomination coming up and saying the same thing?

the reason that that fraud Muhammad claimed he was the last prophet!
Muriel
#143 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 10:31:11 AM

symbols wrote:

You see the church continuously carrying out additions, deletions, and alterations of the Bible to suit what they want. Which begs the question: is the Bible God's word?

Our discussion suggests that the same can be said of Islam and the Qur'an.

Symbols, Indeed it is. Imams and scholars are up to the same thing additions, deletions, alterations to suit what they want be it jihad, child marriage, etc. Is the Qur'an God's word?

Lolest, sorry for going on into the Qur'an. I promised to restrict myself to bible but I wandered. But not so much because I have drawn parallels.

Alphdoti, yes we have many things in common like you have mentioned; Creator, prophets ,,,, speaking of which, what is your opinion of Daniel?
#144 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 10:35:22 AM

God is also supposed to have said
And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of Allah ." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.

That the Jews would brag they killed the Messiah!Sad

This is Quran chapter 4, sura Al Nisa verse 157. What is your point?

Who was the Messiah to the Jews?(Isaiah 11)
1. From the lineage of David
2. A saviour of the Jews, their king (Jeremiah 23)

Would Jews kill Jesus if they believed he was the Messiah? NOOOOO!!

They rejected him. They did not believe Jesus was the Messiah. John Chapter 19

“Shall I crucify your king?” Pilate asked.

“We have no king but Caesar,” the chief priests answered.

So, according to Muhammad's Quran, Jews killed Jesus who they believed was their messiah! How ridiculous that Muhammad would claim that such words were uttered by God!
#145 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 11:04:24 AM

We have been told that the Quran is unadulterated - how sure are we? the Quran is a book that was forced on to men by an army - how sure are we then that unlike christian teachings which were books of people being percecuted, the quran is actually a book of victors? To begin with who said that Moha actually got it via relevation? it's quite likely that he had all ancient middle eastern writings such as the bible and the talmud and plagiarised them ('lifted material from them' but did not cite the source). zikapigwa randa miaka 42 to ensure consistency. then a declaration was made to the effect that the everything else prior to the newly constituted work was considered 'adulterated'

Applause Applause Applause The work of man! The work of a fraud!

As you said, Islam is a well thought out religion(by Pervert Muhammad)
#146 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 11:36:18 AM

I always remain focused on the debate. I use facts. I use the Bible.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I like your jokesLaughing out loudly You have a reputation of diversions!

And the way you like playing angel

Just the other day you were saying #youstopwestop

Yaani, Wakristo waachane na waislamu na hakutakuwa migogoro ya kidini wazua

But you can't resist it. So tuendelee

Did I start this thread? And am I not supposed to comment on this thread? Show me where I diverted...

Your words in Swahili above "...na hakutakuwa migogoro ya kidini wazua" are your own. I didn't say such words.

anybody who has seen your posts knows who is telling the truth

The MEANING

@lonest! what about my posts? What do you "The MEANING"? You didn't answer my question above.

Stop trying to go round and round.

of course you didn't say the words in Kiswahili above!

But that's what you meant by #youstopwestop

You have a right to comment on anything, and say anything. Just like I have a right to point out your lies when you claim you never attack Christianity unless Christians provoke you then you go on and start attacking!
#147 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 11:45:09 AM

maybe it has remained unchanged for 1400 years... who says the first one written was actually the 'right' thing? for 1400 years they may have been reading the unchanged version of the 'wrong' thing.

This is the thing...

Muhammad had interacted with Arians and thus he sought to create his own religion that sorted out the problems brought about by Arianism and divisions in Christianity

Thus he sought to make a code that would have nil contest and divisions and claim it was from God! He tried. But didn't make it
#148 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:41:41 PM

God is also supposed to have said
And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of Allah ." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.

That the Jews would brag they killed the Messiah!Sad

This is Quran chapter 4, sura Al Nisa verse 157. What is your point?

Who was the Messiah to the Jews?(Isaiah 11)
1. From the lineage of David
2. A saviour of the Jews, their king (Jeremiah 23)

Would Jews kill Jesus if they believed he was the Messiah? NOOOOO!!

They rejected him. They did not believe Jesus was the Messiah. John Chapter 19

“Shall I crucify your king?” Pilate asked.

“We have no king but Caesar,” the chief priests answered.

So, according to Muhammad's Quran, Jews killed Jesus who they believed was their messiah! How ridiculous that Muhammad would claim that such words were uttered by God!

@lonest!

1. The Jews didn't believe in Jesus (pbuh). They rejected him, John 1:11 "He came unto his own, and his own received him not". Quran says this. You have confirmed this.

2. And they plotted to kill him. And they did plot.

3. After that, the Quran tells us they boasted that they killed him (Jesus (pbuh)). Quran tells us but the Jews killed him not.

4. Who was the Messiah to the Jews? Mat 15.24 "..he answered and said: I am not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel."

Now based on the above 4 points, tell me what problem you have about the below Quran verse

Quran 4:156-157
156: That they rejected Faith; that they uttered against Mary a grave false charge (they accused her of adultery);
157: That they said (in boast), "We killed Christ Jesus the son of Mary, the Messenger of Allah.;- but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not:-
#149 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:54:37 PM

Muriel wrote:
[quote=symbols]Alphdoti, yes we have many things in common like you have mentioned; Creator, prophets ,,,, speaking of which, what is your opinion of Daniel?

I have no much knowledge about Daniel. Daniel is not mentioned in the Quran.

The prophets mentioned by name in the Quran are 24, amongst the more than 124,000 Prophets God sent to the earth over time.

God says in Quran 4:163-165:
163 We have sent thee (O Mohamed) inspiration as We sent it to Noah, and the Messengers after him;
We sent inspiration to Abraham, Ismail, Isaac, Jacob, and the Tribes to Jesus, Job, Jonah, Aaron, and Solomon, and to David We gave the Psalms.
164 Of some Apostles We have already told thee the story; of others We have not; and to Moses Allah spoke direct.
Apostles who gave good news as well as warning,
that mankind after (the coming) of the Apostles should have no plea against Allah: for Allah is Exalted in Power Wise.

I knew Daniel in the Bible as a Prophet of God to the Israelites.

So since Daniel is not mentioned by name in the Quran, and prophet Muhammad (pbuh) did not mention his name, I cannot confirm nor deny his Prophethood.

Also, there is no name for Daniel in the Arabic language. We have other names in Arabic
Yusuf for Joseph,
Yaqoob for Jacob
Ayyub for Job, etc
#150 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:57:37 PM

The Jews killed Jesus because they thought he was just another fraud claiming to be Messiah and blaspheming God!

Jesus to them was just some kafellow from a katown like Ekalakala or Ciakariga who claimed to be the messiah!

They could NEVER have killed Jesus if they believed he was the messiah. Why? Because they were waiting for the messiah to be their saviour!

So it makes no sense, that God, the all knowing one, would say that the Jews were proud of killing their messiah!!

This is one proof that Qur'an is fake. Jews killing Jesus while knowing fully he is their messiah is akin to Kisumu residents killing Raila Odinga! Or Argentinians killing Messi or Uhuru being lynched by Murang'a residents
31 Pages«<1314151617>»