wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

14 Pages<12345>»
The women of Awasi...SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 8:22:19 PM

very sad...these are some of the basics that the county govt should provide. Not sending the MCAs abroad all the time!

How much does a rape-aXe cost?

It hurts, he cannot pee and walk when it's on. If he tries to remove it, it will clasp even tighter and shred the thing.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 8:59:49 PM

Matoe wrote:

This is such a saddening story indeed.
Do you know who comes from that region? I would not mind to sink one borehole in the town centre for the ladies. I have some few floating cash currently.
Thats so despicable for the women and I know most of the suffer in deep silence. Wahh!!! cant imagine, at 2am being raped while looking for the most basic of human existence, WATER!

Anyone from that side please contact me. I will name that well "wazua-well.

Am sure mama ODM can link you with someone from that village

You mama ODm contacts please?
This is a sad situation.

Here

No appreciable contacts there, please lead her to this thread so that she can assist.
Who knows, may be she hails from those sides.

If it was about us, they would be here celebrating and mocking us,especially RAOs wazua elder!!!!

I have not heard of any wazuan who celebrates when one is raped despite the divergence of views

I have also not seen this...
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 9:11:41 PM

A borehole, elevated tanks and associated works can cost less than 15M/- in Kisumu (just a figure).

Kisumu MCAs spent much much more when they "toured" Israel, to see the birth place of Jesus.

Ruto hustler jet cost could have finished this job kitambo.

Even though private money, Harambee Stars is spending more watching Portugal match at the FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

SHAME, SHAME, SHAME

wanyee
#24 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 12:10:03 AM

Devoid of any intonations political or otherwise rape is a sickening crime..below scum..to me physical castration is a valid option if proof beyond doubt is found. That said ..kwani who is the MP there? MCA?...women rep...na county exec..and ngavana all these guys i mean..somethings should be unheard off security wise or developmental wise.
#25 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 12:38:16 AM

to make matters worse, i read this report. You just have to wonder do we have nugus as leaders or what?
#26 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 1:04:10 AM

One of the comments after the piece...

This story highlights the crisis in Kenya: the failure of leadership (both local and national) to address development issues. Counties have spent millions in useless foreign trips and certain top-seeded politicians spend all their energies making noise in political rallies daily. These poor villagers can use the power of their vote to boot their local leaders. Unfortunately, poverty of the mind makes one too gullible to empty tribal politics. It is sad but this cycle of poverty will continue for another generation.
#27 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:25:35 AM

Is it also rape when 'consent' is forced?
#28 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 8:39:38 AM

The rape part is very sad but there is something I'm not getting with this story, Awasi sits right next to River Nyando plus thousands of natural springs that feed the Chemelil sugar cane farms......
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 9:02:23 AM

The rape part is very sad but there is something I'm not getting with this story, Awasi sits right next to River Nyando plus thousands of natural springs that feed the Chemelil sugar cane farms......

When was the last time you drove along that road? River Nyando passes through Ahero township, now Awasi is about 15 kilometers from Ahero...Awasi seats on the leeward side of Nandi hills and therefore is normally very dry.

Wewe changa pesa tuchimbe ata kama ni bore hole moja. I'm researching on the net about the cost of a well/kisima.

#30 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 9:06:47 AM

True, Awasi is abit dry compared to the surrounding.
14 Pages<12345>»