wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

16 Pages«<34567>»
Kenya Airways FY 2014 loss of 4.8bn!!!
target1360
#41 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 8:10:42 PM

That is what happens when you appoint politicians to manage your hard earned cash.
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
Akenyan2014
#42 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 8:47:18 PM

For some reason wazuans decided to apply mob justice on this one. Same was done to Safaricom years back when it was indeed posting profits: http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=272922 Laughing out loudly Shame on you

KQ did poorly in 2013 but It cannot be equated to junk.

What is the definition of improved results to you?
Anyway the real culprit being referred to here is FY Fleet Ownership Costs [12.490b] versus [11.178b] +11.737% http://www.rich.co.ke/rc...company.php?i=OA%3D%3Dh

Had this remained constant a different chorus (perhaps KQ theme song) would have played here.

Actually this could not be avoidable. In the business with cut-throat competition, especially where you compete with the likes of ET and Emirates that have full govt. support it is inevitable to mordenize your fleet.

The said 5 bob, 2 bob,0 bob or even -100 (Some are even expecting their brokers to pay them in order to pick some shares !!) will still have solid demand. I have not been keen on the 2013 results as stated earlier in this post but a rebound surely will come looking at Q3/14 and beyond. If they get their revenues right the fleet ownership cost of abt 15 bn will be manageable. Pray
#43 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 10:15:28 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
For some reason wazuans decided to apply mob justice on this one. Same was done to Safaricom years back when it was indeed posting profits: http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=272922 Laughing out loudly Shame on you

Anyway the real culprit being referred to here is FY Fleet Ownership Costs [12.490b] versus [11.178b] +11.737% http://www.rich.co.ke/rc...company.php?i=OA%3D%3Dh

Had this remained constant a different chorus (perhaps KQ theme song) would have played here.

Actually this could not be avoidable. In the business with cut-throat competition, especially where you compete with the likes of ET and Emirates that have full govt. support it is inevitable to mordenize your fleet.

The said 5 bob, 2 bob,0 bob or even -100 (Some are even expecting their brokers to pay them in order to pick some shares !!) will still have solid demand. I have not been keen on the 2013 results as stated earlier in this post but a rebound surely will come looking at Q3/14 and beyond. If they get their revenues right the fleet ownership cost of abt 15 bn will be manageable. Pray

Boss you cannot compare scom and Kq...one has constantly posted profits the other is just posting losses...hope you have diligently read @kausha and @deal,s threads.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 10:18:20 PM

HOLLY SHIT!!!! What happened here.

@Obiero, uko salama lakini?

#45 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 11:32:59 PM

niko poa kabisa. its time to load up more!!! kuna kimama tu kimoja kimenikasirisha kwa kusema KQ ni choo! anyway, labda ni choo ndani ya nyumba za home afrika! :)

KQ ABP 4.26
Boris Boyka
#46 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 11:48:57 PM

niko poa kabisa. its time to load up more!!! kuna kimama tu kimoja kimenikasirisha kwa kusema KQ ni choo! anyway, labda ni choo ndani ya nyumba za home afrika! :)

Haha hehe hehe and the "beef " continues acha nifurahie it makes me relieved.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Akenyan2014
#47 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 1:08:08 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

Boss you cannot compare scom and Kq...one has constantly posted profits the other is just posting losses...hope you have diligently read @kausha and @deal,s threads.

Thanks, But I disagree with you @maka and yes I read through those references. I said they are doing to KQ what they did to SCOM. You cannot rubbish companies at will and gain respect. Do you know what it takes to fulfill aviation regulatory requirements in the first place? I see people here calling each other names and it is just Sad
Aguytrying
#48 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 1:20:04 AM

KQ is a monkey, it's highly unlikely they make ptofits any time soon. A bad share, is a bad share, is a bad share.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#49 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 1:54:30 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

Thanks, But I disagree with you @maka and yes I read through those references. I said they are doing to KQ what they did to SCOM. You cannot rubbish companies at will and gain respect. Do you know what it takes to fulfill aviation regulatory requirements in the first place? I see people here calling each other names and it is just Sad

About the name calling just skip such posts...this year unless things change might be even worse.How long can they withstand such losses?
#50 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:17:29 AM

is there anyone wiping out shareholder funds faster than these guys??
16 Pages«<34567>»