PCUSA (elder brother to PCEA) To Allow Gay Marriages
AlphDoti wrote:Lolest! wrote:AlphDoti wrote:
First, you are trying to change the topic, about the members of church who introduce things which are not part of the scripture revealed by God. And I said we've seen this habit has been going on since time immemorial.
who is changing the topic? You should have let it be how it was before you brought your diversions! Then you start crying we are attacking your religion and claiming that you never attack the Christian faith without provocation First, I said what this church PCEA/PCUSA is doing is terrible, they are actually trying to do what the early scholars did, they have been changing the Bible as they willed. Then, you came fighting and said it's interpretation. I asked you to tell me what interpretation. You did not explain the interpretation issue, but you did about turn and ask to be shown which verses in particular have been expunged from these versions? I gave you the verses. What did you do? You didn't see the verses, infact, you did another 360 and went to consult your friends, the liars to find dirt and lies about Islam. You didn't focus on the debate about the different Bible versions. The current Bible in your hands is totally different from the "ancient manuscripts". Even your fellow Christian @muriel has told you this in his post #31I always remain focused on the debate. I use facts. I use the Bible. I use your scholars of the church. I don't go bringing Mr. Rushdi stuff and say this is your church. I use real church like PCEA and so called PCUSA. So even you, if you want to debate, quote Islam, quote the Quran, quote the authentic hadith. Don't go dig stuff done by your church to malign Islam and say this is Islam. Sawa? Alphdoti, Do not misinterpret my comments. Do not be a bearer of tales to Lolest. After Lolest is done with you, I will engage with you as well. We will have a thorough dance and you will be trembling in your fingers as you type out your responses - if you will have them. The bible that I have is faithful to the "ancient manuscripts" as you understand them to be. I cannot speak for the ones you have been quoting and indeed, take note that you have been quoting them as the authority, as authentic. Please make up your mind on which one you will be making reference to. I hereby invite you to make the first move, unless you think I already have - in which case you respond then.
AlphDoti wrote:Robinhood wrote:AlphDoti wrote:kysse wrote:masukuma wrote:kysse wrote:What on earth is a 'denomination book of order'? I am no genius but i guess it's a book that has the order for that denomination Now who wrote the order and when? Does it mean that it's superior to the bible? I don't mean to hurt the religious feeling of any Christian, but I always express what is provocative and challenging to Christians. For those who look for truth, will go and check my comments. You see, Christians differ in their basic beliefs. Church doctrines contradicts the Bible numerous times and that the Bible even contradicts itself! You'll be surprised to learn that in the Bible gay-ism in condemned with strongest words. You see the church continuously carrying out additions, deletions, and alterations of the Bible to suit what they want. Which begs the question: is the Bible God's word? Mr Doti, IS this not the same thing that happens with Shiites, Sufis, wahabis, Sunis, Al Qa'ida ? Boko Haramus and Al shabaabs? Is this not interpretation as I am sure the above sects, denominations, Etc do in Islam. Ama ni goggles umevaa tu? @Robinhood any Muslim in this world read from the same Qur'an.. You see there were books revealed earlier, Torah (given to Moses), Zabur (given to David), and Injeel (given to Jesus) peace be upon them all. Quran is the last revealed Book which has never been corrupted or adulterated. Its contents have been guaranteed by Allah in Surah 2:2 " This is the Scripture whereof there is no doubt...". Surah 15:9 " No doubt We have sent down the Qur'an and surely We will guard it (from corruption)". This verse is challenge to mankind. It is clear fact that more than 1,400 years have passed and not a single word of the Qur'an has been changed! On the contrary, all the other holy books (Torah, Psalms, Gospel etc) have been adulterated in the form of additions, deletions, or alterations from the original. The reading of one koran is clearly of little use if everyone ends up with their own interpretation and their own sect. Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
Kumbe aliens had invaded this post long time ago? I missed nothing really! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Muriel wrote:...The bible that I have is faithful to the "ancient manuscripts" as you understand them to be. I cannot speak for the ones you have been quoting and indeed, take note that you have been quoting them as the authority, as authentic.
Please make up your mind on which one you will be making reference to.
I hereby invite you to make the first move, unless you think I already have - in which case you respond then. @muriel, sorry I was so up and down today... Let us kick off, as you see @lonest disappeared into thin air, all the issues I raised, he could not comment in either of them, he could only throw abuses and cursing. Why don't you start by telling me which Bible you have? Then we can agree which one we will be making reference to. Then you will tell me how "faithful" it is to "ancient manuscript".
AlphDoti wrote: , as you see @lonest disappeared into thin air, all the issues I raised, he could not comment in either of them, he could only throw abuses and cursing.
Why don't you start by telling me which Bible you have? Then we can agree which one we will be making reference to. Then you will tell me how "faithful" it is to "ancient manuscript".
There are people who are totally obsessed with rubbish... Let's not go there. I am back. I love this wacha kwanza nimalize kaukari
The wazua sheikh has spent 1 month consulting the makaburis on Muhammad's sexual perversion. His lust over his daughter in law that led to adoption being prohibited. He now claims that all these stories did not come from authentic hadiths! Who determines which ones are authentic and which ones are not? By the way my second quote on this from a Sheikh is from a Muslim website, not Christian missionary website! Lolest! wrote:Sheikh Hammudah Abdallati must be a hater too! Quote:Some of the Prophet's marriages were for legislative reasons and to abolish certain corrupt traditions. Such was his marriage to Zaynab, divorcee of the freed slave Zayd. Before Islam, the Arabs did not allow divorcees to remarry. Zayd was adopted by the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) and called his son as was the custom among the Arabs before Islam. But Islam abrogated this custom and disapproved of its practice Muhammad lusted over and married his daughter in law. He then got a convenient 'revelation' that disallowed adoption. Surely, why would anyone disallow adoption? ANS: Read backwards, self serving revelations!
I always remain focused on the debate. I use facts. I use the Bible.
 I like your jokes  You have a reputation of diversions! And the way you like playing angel Just the other day you were saying #youstopwestop Yaani, Wakristo waachane na waislamu na hakutakuwa migogoro ya kidini wazua But you can't resist it. So tuendelee
BTW, which prophecy is this that Adam made? Never seen him as a prophet!
Impunity wrote:Kumbe aliens had invaded this post long time ago? I missed nothing really! which aliens?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:...He now claims that all these stories did not come from authentic hadiths! Who determines which ones are authentic and which ones are not? @lonest! there are two Islamic sources: the Qur'an and the authentic Hadith. The Qur'an is the Word of Allah, purely the words of Almighty God, 100%. While the Hadiths are the authentic collection of narrations i.e. the words, actions or sayings of the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). There are two categories of hadiths: 1. Saheh (authentic) - these are accepted narrations 2. Hasan (“fair, sound, single-chained hadith”) - narrations that have been graded good There is another category, which is rejected: 3. Dhaif (weak) - classified as weak, fabricated narrations and not accepted. Such hadith is made up and is unreliable and/or is a lie Why are hadiths considered weak? There are many reasons: - if one of the narrators was known to have a weak memory - there is no flowing of narrators i.e. if there is a break in narrations - if any of narrator cannot be trusted What about the authentic hadiths? - if 10 or more chain of narrators - there was flowing of narration - if the narration has same meaning of content Saheh hadiths have been compiled by BukhariAnd some of "fair" hadiths by Tirmidhi. While weak hadiths are totally rejected.
PCUSA (elder brother to PCEA) To Allow Gay Marriages