wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
I'm debt free starting today!!!!!!!!!!
Vallerrie
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 1:54:08 PM

Been debt free for a year now, I know the feeling, pure bliss.....
The next worst thing from being in debt is people owing me money! I hate that ish.
Kihara joni
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:00:28 PM

Once i pay this 3440/- mshwari i will be dept free, i need to deactivate this mshwari because i am finding myself taking the loan even with money in the bank
#23 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:00:43 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
The next worst thing from being in debt is people owing me money! I hate that ish.

Hawa sasa ndio wamekuwa wengi...
#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:03:42 PM

Does student (HELB) loan count?

#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:10:26 PM

kamundu
#26 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:15:52 PM

Welcome to the world..... @impunity
Peace in our Homeland.
Prime
#27 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:18:25 PM

Isnt having a good debt good?
PeterReborn
#28 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:20:51 PM

Mwanaume ni madeni,debt free achia madame!!
Consistency is better than intensity
#29 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:34:51 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

@vallo, I'm glad there is somebody outside there who feels like me; the feeling is next to being orgasmic!
I think we can meet and share our experiences.I have a lot to tell.
To all those wannabe still clutching on SACCO debts you dont know what you are missing.

sheri
#30 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:38:18 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

I hope you meant school girls. Otherwise the working class are deep in debts. Tuplots hapa na pale tunanunua na loans za SACCO
PeterReborn
#31 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:41:15 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

@vallo, I'm glad there is somebody outside there who feels like me; the feeling is next to being orgasmic!
I think we can meet and share our experiences.I have a lot to tell.
To all those wannabe still clutching on SACCO debts you dont know what you are missing.

Applause Applause Applause Sema kiswahili.
PeterReborn
#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:43:08 PM

sheri wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

I hope you meant school girls. Otherwise the working class are deep in debts. Tuplots hapa na pale tunanunua na loans za SACCO

yes tudame twa chips na Fanta Orange.smile
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 2:52:07 PM

Does student (HELB) loan count?

HELB loan yangu was kitu 5K and I used to see hapo kando ya one of the SACCO loans, I have no idea when I cleared it. Last year I got an email asking to go collect my clearance cert. Maisha iko tamu aje wajameni!

waiter
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:02:55 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause i don't post here a lot but i can identify with your feeling. i have been debt free for 4 years now. The only debt the bible allows me to have is that of LOVE.
Mo
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:06:50 PM

is being debt free something to really celebrate? how do you build your personal balance sheet and esspecially if you are just another johnie starting it up? i mean, i would be happy if were 60 and debt free, heading for retirement and earning a constant income from the assets built in my youth but i think i would be naive being mid 30s with a lean balance sheet (my mtumba car and a plot in oloitoktok only)and dancing tom tom on mother earth's mould how free i am from debt.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:08:45 PM

PeterReborn
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:10:54 PM

Mo wrote:
is being debt free something to really celebrate? how do you build your personal balance sheet and esspecially if you are just another johnie starting it up? i mean, i would be happy if were 60 and debt free, heading for retirement and earning a constant income from the assets built in my youth but i think i would be naive being mid 30s with a lean balance sheet (my mtumba car and a plot in oloitoktok only)and dancing tom tom on mother earth's mould how free i am from debt.

#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:27:13 PM

waiter wrote:
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause i don't post here a lot but i can identify with your feeling. i have been debt free for 4 years now. The only debt the bible allows me to have is that of LOVE.

It so sweet, u just find yourself whistling in the bathtab or while downloading...yaani unaangalia maisha na haumini.

I see my landlord and I pity him so much, with all these maisonettes kumbe ni za 25 year mortgages, na he has only done 3 years payment.

#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:31:17 PM

Mo wrote:

Its better to be in your 30s debt free and live comfortably than to en-mass huge ulcers in your mid life then become debt free at 60 when the ulcers have reduced your life expectancy to 62!

Choices have consequences!

En massing wealth till 60 when you will have no teeth to eat nyamchom, what for?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:32:59 PM

sheri wrote:
What to do now?
I feel my head is much lighter now.
Just got my last clearance cert from the last lender.

Kumbe hivi ndio watu wa lower class hu feel? So nice having no debt, even mama mboga sina deni yake, hata huyu msichana wa chai nimemlipa mandazi upfront.

I urge all middle class to try and clear those 3rd hand car loans and experience this feeling.

smile smile smile

smile smile

@sheri kumbe hivi ndio nyinyi hufeel hapo chini? smile smile

I swear I havent seen the RH side of my payslip look this thin...only NHIF,NSSSF na ile chunk ya KRA, initially it was a 3 page slip with a lot of sacco and Equity loans.

Then I go check my snail mail box ant some cheques from Equity...kumbe mazuri haitembei pekee yake.

you get a payslip ?