94 Pages«<3738394041>»
Matatu Business
jerry
#381 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 6:21:30 PM

Prime wrote:
I have seen a KBY ...Y 14 seater... Wacha tutafute KBZ sasa... hehe

Encouraging!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
matatuman
#382 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 8:30:59 PM

jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

There is money to be made here. That reminds me i was to update guyz on what i found out on my trip. Not sure if i should do a separate thread.
jerry
#383 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 11:49:21 PM

matatuman wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

There is money to be made here. That reminds me i was to update guyz on what i found out on my trip. Not sure if i should do a separate thread.

Tell us about "There is money to be made here." first. Then start a thread "safari ya Japan ya kibiashara"!!!
bartum
#384 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 9:35:43 AM

jerry wrote:
matatuman wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

Tell us about "There is money to be made here." first. Then start a thread "safari ya Japan ya kibiashara"!!!

exactly
matatuman
#385 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 7:36:03 PM

bartum wrote:
jerry wrote:
matatuman wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

exactly

You have a vivid imagination. It wasn't a business trip. About money to be made, its simple. Buy, register and get it operational, find someone who is too lazy to do that and wants "ready to eat food" and sell the vehicle at a profit while its on the road. Repeat the cycle all over again ;)
Prime
#386 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 8:21:30 PM

matatuman wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

Leta uhondo...
jerry
#387 Posted : Thursday, June 05, 2014 12:39:41 AM

matatuman wrote:
bartum wrote:
jerry wrote:
matatuman wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

exactly

You have a vivid imagination. It wasn't a business trip. About money to be made, its simple. Buy, register and get it operational, find someone who is too lazy to do that and wants "ready to eat food" and sell the vehicle at a profit while its on the road. Repeat the cycle all over again ;)

You should (should have) connect (ed) me to the right pple! Remember mine landed five months ago!
matatuman
#388 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 6:33:54 PM

jerry wrote:
matatuman wrote:
bartum wrote:
jerry wrote:
matatuman wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:

Encouraging!

exactly

You should (should have) connect (ed) me to the right pple! Remember mine landed five months ago!

If you can recall, i have been asking for the longest time - (since late last year) if 14 seaters would be registered this year. A vehicle thats not operational is not an attraction in the matatu business. I honestly wouldn't know how to sell a van. Personally i haven't imported because i have no idea how all these people with KBYs on the road have got them registered and cutting corners is not my way of doing things.

But take heart. There was a matatu owners meeting in Thika on Friday. Quite a number of people are stuck with vans that lack the "papers" to legally operate as matatus and the Transport CS is under pressure to allow registration albeit for long distance routes. There is light at the end of the tunnel.
jerry
#389 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 9:13:08 AM

Thanks @matatuman for that vital info. Let's keep our fingers crossed.
Prime
#390 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 9:49:44 AM

Seen a KBZ 52*C 10 Seater this morning on accra road. Meru Shuttle Company. Matatuman, Jerry, Rankaz, Kip and other large-scale incognito private investors (Washiku)... There's hope boys!!!
94 Pages«<3738394041>»