Wazua Mbuzi za SKenge*....
I also think 9th Jan is perfect
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
inakaa mbuzi ya wazua itakuwa January... but tell me, hiyo ingine venue ni wapi..? hutch??? When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
 Mimi pia nipo... @Djinn wacha kuchungulia. inua mkono uhesabike  "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
@ wazua
It seems you might have to buy two mbuzis, anyway please do the math and tell us what you think hopefully by kesho so that we have a verdict by Friday.. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
 Present sir.  "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
@Akowally, Two mbuzis are far much more expensive than one gnu...-:)..Times are hard. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
@ Njung'e
I surely agree, that's why I'm suggesting they do the math of the guys who say Sato versus 9th Jan and give the results, meanwhile guys kindly suggest your preferred dates...we need to enjoy this offer...JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@All
Goodmorning kenya?
This choma issue is as hazy as TRS
I believe more than 40 guys will turn up at the hutch tomorrow
Djinn can organize the first table around which others can rally around
Wazua, be ready to carter for over 40 guys
McReggae, be ready to buy a round
Otherwise, next year is too far
How would I come for a Mbuzi in January while extremely broke after a riotous Xmas holidays?
Also, the issue of January will entail a new venue for the Mbuzi as The Hutch and other sheds in the area will be pulled down in Jan (Kingfisher).
This is a chance we cannot afford to miss.
Have a lovely Furahi day.>>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@ All is the mbuzi for McReggae still there tommorrow. I need to attend and know some of you guys, like Njuge, leona, wendz, Dinn, na kadhalika, etc. Please someone confirm the time, and the mati No. for that area.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@Kinyee
Westlands mats can do
Picked along Tom Mboya St
You can also use other mats plying Waiyaki way
Ask them to drop you at CFC centre on Musium hill.
I can also give you a ride if we agree where I can pick you up in Westlands or village market.
Get into CFC centre and ask for The Hutch
Wazua will be offering the first couple of goats
If people are extra more, McReggae will be called upon to make his threat real.
Starting time is 12pm sharp before the kitchens are overbooked.
Am talking as if am the organizing manager
Just helping Wazua to think out loud.
Otherwise, can Wazua confirm it is willing to actualize the same?
McReggae, I trust your offer for a goat still holds
Wendz half is also on offer
Leona also offered some choma
Guyz, won't this be a supper SK party?>>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
A mbuzi like this would have attracted tonnes of replies in our good old sk.Wazua see what youve done  .We want that personal touch we used to have at sk.Sk memories will never die. Leona , Djinn , Wendz where are you?Its friday and there is no concrete agreement on whether or not the Mbuzi will take place tommorow For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
@ Pretty, Thanks so much for your direction, where can you pick me up at westland, but at around 2pm not 12pm. my conduct umunguti@yahoo.com
 @Pretty please watch out for those crazy matatus at the stage when picking Kinyee
Dear Members,
It seems most members requested that we only avail goats in Jan 09th. We have to respect your view, and are making it clear to ensure it doesn't appear like we did not keep our promise.
Enjoy yourselves tomorrow.
The mbuzi must die kesho!. am glad to see @pretty who never attended the last mbuzi for fear of harassment is now pushing for this one..
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Pretty I hope you'll show up coz you promised me something on my Bday...kesho would be a great day to take it up  and this organisers...wako serious kweli? Wendz,Djinn...Where art thou? Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
!Wazua, And for those who will not be in town??...You can send me "Legs" (mathagiro) by post.....Not by G4S....They will deliver bones....lol Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
so has the plot.... mutated...??? kesho Hutch....??? and another one ... Jan 9th...??? I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
so what is the verdict...? @ wazua state it well without fear of contradiction... is it kesho or 9th Jan...? When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Kamaa I think for Wazuzu is 9th Jan, alafu Mcreggae and King's is kesho.. very confusing,these mbuzis! Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Talk2Us
Wazua Mbuzi za SKenge*....