Culture
History will judge our generation harshly
muganda wrote:maka wrote:simonkabz wrote:...Leaders, leaders, leaders! Agreed its the leaders and both sides of the divide are to blame... Gentlemen, one would think the leaders elect themselves. I think they are a perfect reflection of the Kenyan today - the way we drive, we bribe, we discriminate; the way we're tribal, or disregard our heritage, or disrespect our institutions... you get the idea Hear hear!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
muganda wrote:maka wrote:simonkabz wrote:...Leaders, leaders, leaders! Agreed its the leaders and both sides of the divide are to blame... Gentlemen, one would think the leaders elect themselves. I think they are a perfect reflection of the Kenyan today - the way we drive, we bribe, we discriminate; the way we're tribal, or disregard our heritage, or disrespect our institutions... you get the idea @sheri, i agree that war has no place in our society and i echo your call for sanity. unfortunately, @muganda is right, our leaders are a reflection of who we are as a people. we may not all be the same but our society has a lot of rot. i wish all the energy expended on negativity could be used to stand and do the right thing....for Kenya Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:muganda wrote:maka wrote:simonkabz wrote:...Leaders, leaders, leaders! Agreed its the leaders and both sides of the divide are to blame... Gentlemen, one would think the leaders elect themselves. I think they are a perfect reflection of the Kenyan today - the way we drive, we bribe, we discriminate; the way we're tribal, or disregard our heritage, or disrespect our institutions... you get the idea @sheri, i agree that war has no place in our society and i echo your call for sanity. unfortunately, @muganda is right, our leaders are a reflection of who we are as a people. we may not all be the same but our society has a lot of rot. i wish all the energy expended on negativity could be used to stand and do the right thing....for Kenya What about those who do not do all that...I probably dont bribe,am the driver who gives way and stops at traffic lights...doesnt break speed limits or do illegal u-turns,never participate in this tribal talk...am I just collateral damage the right citizen for the wrong country??? possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:butterflyke wrote:muganda wrote:maka wrote:simonkabz wrote:...Leaders, leaders, leaders! Agreed its the leaders and both sides of the divide are to blame... Gentlemen, one would think the leaders elect themselves. I think they are a perfect reflection of the Kenyan today - the way we drive, we bribe, we discriminate; the way we're tribal, or disregard our heritage, or disrespect our institutions... you get the idea @sheri, i agree that war has no place in our society and i echo your call for sanity. unfortunately, @muganda is right, our leaders are a reflection of who we are as a people. we may not all be the same but our society has a lot of rot. i wish all the energy expended on negativity could be used to stand and do the right thing....for Kenya What about those who do not do all that...I probably dont bribe,am the driver who gives way and stops at traffic lights...doesnt break speed limits or do illegal u-turns,never participate in this tribal talk...am I just collateral damage the right citizen for the wrong country??? @maka, that is why i said that we may not all be the same but regardless we are all now bearing the brunt of the rot in society which should not be the case. something has to give Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
muganda wrote:maka wrote:simonkabz wrote:...Leaders, leaders, leaders! Agreed its the leaders and both sides of the divide are to blame... Gentlemen, one would think the leaders elect themselves. I think they are a perfect reflection of the Kenyan today - the way we drive, we bribe, we discriminate; the way we're tribal, or disregard our heritage, or disrespect our institutions... you get the idea Not long ago I found myself in the midst of a dowry negotiation and talk quickly turned into us against them, going as far as blatantly thanking God that their children were not marrying into the other tribe - all that despite the fact that I was in the meeting and I do not belong to their tribe. then I head to my hustler's bank to get a small loan and the credit officer wanted chai to speed up my loan application.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Let us form a politic-economic interest group whose main role will be the creation of wealth and power of the individual and the group. Our technique will be simple: create investments that will transform our people to small production units, and intensify digital capital.
Let us commune and encourage 'dialogue' amongst ourselves. And inform, and support political parties without discrimination. That is, as social enterpreneurs, engage political parties on the demands of our growth and wealth as a polit-economic entity.
Let us promote our enterprise to all the people of Kenya and the world. Such that every where a human steps, we profit. That particular human profits. This means pulling out of Somalia and fostering mutual relations with all our neighbors, and all people we'll transact with.
Let our power be the ability to create peace, and generate wealth and excellence from it.
@Lolest, that piece captures it all! Makofi! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
alma wrote:I keep on telling people, when shit happens, I and my family will not be here.
I have no time to fight for anyone as I'm not employed as a soldier. I will take those of my family I can gather and leave. The only time I will ever fight for anyone is when I see aliens in space ships landing in Nairobi West. I love those pubs too much to see them destroyed by spaceships.
At least I confess that is the case.
sambaza number of your dealer ..he is selling good stuff
McReggae wrote:muganda wrote:maka wrote:simonkabz wrote:...Leaders, leaders, leaders! Agreed its the leaders and both sides of the divide are to blame... Gentlemen, one would think the leaders elect themselves. I think they are a perfect reflection of the Kenyan today - the way we drive, we bribe, we discriminate; the way we're tribal, or disregard our heritage, or disrespect our institutions... you get the idea Hear hear!!! Do the leaders also put a gun to your head to follow them no matter how stupid and idiotic their words? It's the sheeple who are the problem Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
madollar wrote:When the "real" action begins very few of those who post venom on social media will be participants wengi ni kufunga milango to watch cnn and aljazeera.A good example if yesterday you went to dagoretti corner and asked the protestors if any had posted on social media today you might be shocked.Have you also ever asked yourself how come no wazuan has been involved in a terror strike be it gikomba westgate thika rd lakini wako hapa daily each with an expert opinion regarding each attack.. Ndio Hawa. McReggae wrote:I like the storm it created though, now let me go watch the world cup as I organize our cell for saba saba. i.am.back!!!!
Culture
History will judge our generation harshly