wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

Mpesa
#1 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:08:50 PM

An Mpesa agent deposited 3k into my account...I have been too busy watching football to call Safaricom and tell them the money does not belong to me. There is no number which I can send back to. 4 hours and the dude who deposited has not checked to see whether his money went through...Anyway...to cut the long boring story short, how do I send the money back to the agent...from Umoja inner core... I don't eat what does not belong to me except....!!!
#2 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:16:33 PM

#3 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:29:42 PM

Call Customer Care or tweet them.

...saa ndio sina ya kucall. What is their twitter handle?
#4 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:36:37 PM

Call Customer Care or tweet them.

...saa ndio sina ya kucall. What is their twitter handle?

@Safaricom_care
Murira Ikihia
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 7:46:16 AM

If that was deposited from Uchumi Ngong Road between 10.30 and 11.00am, then it is mine. I hurriedly deposited it but was also received a series of calls because I was headed to a meeting. I could not come through later because of the riots that were on-going on the same road. My efforts to check the balance did not bear fruit either and of course safaricom was worse than useless. If this is the case, please let me know. I desperately needed to send it to sort out some emergencies. My number is 0722 310 239
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 8:58:54 AM

Murira Ikihia wrote:
If that was deposited from Uchumi Ngong Road between 10.30 and 11.00am, then it is mine. I hurriedly deposited it but was also received a series of calls because I was headed to a meeting. I could not come through later because of the riots that were on-going on the same road. My efforts to check the balance did not bear fruit either and of course safaricom was worse than useless. If this is the case, please let me know. I desperately needed to send it to sort out some emergencies. My number is 0722 310 239

Thought it was clearsmile smile

...Anyway...to cut the long boring story short, how do I send the money back to the agent...from Umoja inner core... I don't eat what does not belong to me except....!!!
Murira Ikihia
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:13:40 AM

Magigi,
Maximum respect. There are very few people that would do so. If you are comfortable, you can send it directly to me on that number. However, since I am now headed to the agent where I loaded the money, I will ask him to get through to you because I am sure he probably has the number that he used. You can then counter-check that it is the same number from which you received the money and wire it back. God bless
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:16:30 AM

Murira Ikihia wrote:
Magigi,
Maximum respect. There are very few people that would do so. If you are comfortable, you can send it directly to me on that number. However, since I am now headed to the agent where I loaded the money, I will ask him to get through to you because I am sure he probably has the number that he used. You can then counter-check that it is the same number from which you received the money and wire it back. God bless

Yaani you serioulsy want the loot.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:42:43 AM

@magigs you're a good man, may you get more of your own sweat, ameen! Now I change my impression of you about kachabs stuff smile
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:56:16 AM

An Mpesa agent deposited 3k into my account...I have been too busy watching football to call Safaricom and tell them the money does not belong to me. There is no number which I can send back to. 4 hours and the dude who deposited has not checked to see whether his money went through...Anyway...to cut the long boring story short, how do I send the money back to the agent...from Umoja inner core... I don't eat what does not belong to me except....!!!

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall