wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Poaching: Kenya’s world biggest elephant killed
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 1:44:44 PM

Just what's wrong with us??? Why is the government silent on this endemic issue? We've lost 97 elephants so far this year and we're just in June.
Now we've lost one of the greatest attraction, the biggest elephant in the world. It's true that the people behind this must be very senior and above the law.

World's biggest elephant killed by poachers

#2 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 2:19:56 PM

I read that killing the leader of the herd leaves them helpless and hopeless.
Elephants behave like humans jameni these guys are sadists.
rip satao Sad
Forester
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 2:26:28 PM

& to think Shaina has not even done 1km of SGR,we are finished kabisa!

ION: Shainese man convicted of eating tiger penis.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/...ted-eating-least-3686763
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
B.Timer
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 2:34:03 PM

Where is the Government!

Pork or his lieutenants should get cracking.

Dunia ni msongamano..
Foz00
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 2:40:29 PM

The Triad are here! time for Kenya to experience organised crime. Ivory is first, sex slaves will follow shortly

Sad but true
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 2:43:56 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Where is the Government!

Pork or his lieutenants should get cracking.

He is busy with important state matters: watching football in Brasil.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 3:08:13 PM

Greed will finish us!
#8 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 3:10:46 PM

This is unacceptable!!
#9 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 3:28:20 PM

this is sad and unacceptable...may be gava is waiting until only one remains so that i can be termed as a crisis.

at this rate, there may be nothing left by the time 1km of SGR is completed

shame Sad
#10 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 3:36:44 PM

butterflyke wrote:
this is sad and unacceptable...may be gava is waiting until only one remains so that i can be termed as a crisis.

shame Sad

Or maybe its the storm we were told about
#11 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 3:39:35 PM

freiks wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

shame Sad

Or maybe its the storm we were told about

this feels more like cancer that has been eating away at the wildlife heritage but sirkal haitaki mambo ya chemotherapy and they're just waiting for it to get to an advanced stage Sad
#12 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 4:03:01 PM

This is unacceptable!!

The njogus survived Old Jomo. They will survive Kamwana.
#13 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 7:02:50 PM

aemathenge wrote:
This is unacceptable!!

The njogus survived Old Jomo. They will survive Kamwana.

in
old jomos time elephants were fairly populated .uhuru will be remembered as the ruler hopelessly watched the extinction of our elephants.loser.
kollabo
#14 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 7:52:45 PM

Remember what the Mombasa police boss said. This thing involves very powerful people. Even police can't handle it.
#15 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 12:42:25 AM

deleted.
D32
#16 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 1:26:58 AM

Great loss.

Such a majestic creature.

I admit, I never knew that we had the world's largest elephant. Sad that this is the way that I found out about his existence and death.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#17 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 7:15:40 AM

Official figures point to a drastic reduction in poaching- number of elephants killed during the same period last year are more than double! Are winning this war?
#18 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2016 8:12:02 AM

Alba
#19 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2016 4:52:07 PM

The only elephants that will survive are the ones that either do not have tusks or have very small tusks. Thus eventually elephants will evolve to be tuskless.
enyands
#20 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2016 8:10:17 PM

Just thinking why can't all elephants be detasked. I know they are important part of their body and has significance as a tool and a weapon but is it worth the life of such an animal??