wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

MCAs <== Devolved gluttony
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 3:48:32 PM

Sad Sad Now on this one i support National Dialogue otherwise hawa makanjura watatunyonya vibaya sana
"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:26:11 PM

There was a discussion this am on Nation FM

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:31:07 PM

The narrative is...

#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:39:33 PM

Each MCA gets paid Sh123,750 as salary and get Sh5,000 for airtime each month.

Allowances???

MCAs claim over Sh208,000 per month if they chair assembly committees or upto Sh166,400 if they are members of those committees

ABOUT 16 Kisumu MCAs left the country for Israel last week. After returning, another 25 will leave for China
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:48:34 PM

That is what we were told will happen but we said "YES" TOO BAD!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 5:41:39 PM

kyt wrote:

The benefits outweigh the costs. Inakulwo pia at national level
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 6:04:00 PM

Devolved eating which is widespread is better than centralised eating e.g. SGR where eating is members club. Join the eating, we are not going back any time soon to old eating habits!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 6:16:59 PM

Devolved eating which is widespread is better than centralised eating e.g. SGR where eating is members club. Join the eating, we are not going back any time soon to old eating habits!

Mama cord, you must be a beneficiary of the devolved eating
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:03:27 PM

Siringi wrote:
Each MCA gets paid Sh123,750 as salary and get Sh5,000 for airtime each month.

Allowances???

MCAs claim over Sh208,000 per month if they chair assembly committees or upto Sh166,400 if they are members of those committees

ABOUT 16 Kisumu MCAs left the country for Israel last week. After returning, another 25 will leave for China

and at the end of 5 years, the people of kisumu (and elsewhere) will have nothing to show in terms of development
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:19:28 PM

The senate was to come up with a motion to tame these MCAs kwani kulienda aje? And where are the auditors ama they are just after the gov
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:38:51 PM

I should get the security guard at our office gate to stand behind me during meetings, that should bring some awkwardness from my boss.

β€œPeople will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 1:42:11 AM

There are quite a number of Kiambu n Muranga MCAs who are my buddies.... ni tu-miungu I tell you. its just one big cartel united in greed! But there is a slight difference: Wale wa Kiambu ni juaji za town usijaribu kubonga mbaya juu ya ka-nyati, and they have this "who cares" attitude esp on service to Mwananchi. The Fort Hall ones are older and seem more concerned with the public backlash in 2017 (they want to show some achievement so that they can be considered for another round of eating past 2017)
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 8:09:23 AM

kyt wrote:

hear hear
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 8:40:58 AM

kyt wrote:

hear hear

Indeed! The problem is that many here will defend central gava eating to the end, while condemning the small eaters. Both are slowly killing the country, but then, who really cares.
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 8:47:51 AM

Robinhood wrote:
kyt wrote:

hear hear

Indeed! The problem is that many here will defend central gava eating to the end, while condemning the small eaters. Both are slowly killing the country, but then, who really cares.

Devolved eating remains in the county, national eating is exported to swiss banks
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 9:29:44 AM

Kratos wrote:
I should get the security guard at our office gate to stand behind me during meetings, that should bring some awkwardness from my boss.

With 10K am sure mawinder can organize for you an ADC
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:57:32 AM

Kratos wrote:

The AP has been demoted and transferred.
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 12:18:15 PM

Kratos wrote:

Why???????? Kwani he was not an employee of the County Governament.
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 2:39:24 PM

Kratos wrote:

AP? Huyo ni Kanjo bwana
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 4:12:37 AM

Amazing, these sheeple cant buy ipads with their salaries?
The Nairobi County Assembly will spend nearly Sh8 million to buy iPads for its 127 members in a bid to cut the cost of paper and reduce its carbon footprint, the budget team has said.

Who the hell does this planning?

When you factor in the fact that out of the Sh8.8 billion which counties had allocated for local and overseas travel in 2013/2014 budgets, by December they had only spent Sh2.8 billion.

The difference of Sh6billion is what MCAs have been in a frenzy to spend flatout since January. They hope to clear this amount if times and destinations allow, by end of this month, when the financial year closes.

Cheserem yesterday cited several county assemblies, among them Lamu, Kisumu, Kakamega, Kwale and Makueni, which are sending large delegations of MCAs to countries in the Far East and America. He gave the example of Makueni where all MCAs are set to tour Singapore this week. β€œWe are informed for instance that Makueni County Assembly has only spent about 55 per cent in their budget and this trip is apparently meant to ensure these funds are utilised,” Cheserem told journalists in Nairobi.

Apart from Makueni, he said all MCAs from Kisumu were in Nairobi en-route to Israel, while their counterparts from Kakamega were headed to Malaysia. Those from Kwale were Singapore-bound, ostensibly on benchmarking missions. All MCAs from Lamu are also planning a trip to the US later this month.

β€œMCAs are rushing to Israel to see the birth place of Jesus Christ which is okay but obviously not prudent use of public resources as the Constitution demands,” Cheserem explained, adding that the MCAs had resorted to blackmailing hapless governors and Treasury chiefs in the counties with threats of impeachment if they failed approve the trips.

WE ARE TOTALLY EFFED UP!!!! BIG TIME!!!!