wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Forester XT 2008/09 model versus Kluger
wilyum
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 9:27:18 PM

Guys,

am torn between the two, anyone who can share their experiences of either but not in terms of subaru blah blah stuff or toyota blah blah stuff.

i have experience with subaru,currently driving one and also have had experience of toyota nze.

#2 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 9:59:28 PM

Kumbe ni wewe.. the 'rifraff'

ok just peeping,don't take it seriously.

wilyum
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 10:01:37 PM

@kysee, aiie sasa riffaff is wot?
Money Whisperer
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 10:33:22 PM

funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john.
"Money never sleeps"
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 11:38:37 PM

wilyum wrote:

@kysee, aiie sasa riffaff is wot?

uuhmm,#coughs# www.sknjokichege.com
haki let me not derail your thread.smile
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 07, 2014 11:39:11 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what a funny description.

But its true.Kluger never really came out distinctly.Its like it was imitating a certain car then it backfired.

And btw does it come in any other colour other than white/offwhite?

Nunua Subaru but if you want to sell after sometime...Kluger might have a better resale value.
jerry
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 12:02:03 AM

wilyum wrote:
Guys,

am torn between the two, anyone who can share their experiences of either but not in terms of subaru blah blah stuff or toyota blah blah stuff.

i have experience with subaru,currently driving one and also have had experience of toyota nze.

VANGHARD!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
holycow
#8 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 12:31:37 PM

Money Whisperer
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 2:15:25 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what a funny description.

But its true.Kluger never really came out distinctly.Its like it was imitating a certain car then it backfired.

Nunua Subaru but if you want to sell after sometime...Kluger might have a better resale value.

I've actually seen it it in black and white hakuna hata ya grey. in the US it is marketed as a Highlander and it selling off the yards
"Money never sleeps"
#10 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 2:30:20 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

Really? I thought it looks nice,the kind of car when may famoozlets would fit ?
I have seen it in jungle green and deep blue.....like it actually.
How much is it? Or I should ask Njoki Chege ?
JkMwatha
#11 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 5:10:25 PM

wilyum wrote:
Guys,

Consider Nissan Pathfinder in your comparisons
Money Whisperer
#12 Posted : Sunday, June 08, 2014 8:45:25 PM

famooz wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:

Really? I thought it looks nice,the kind of car when may famoozlets would fit ?
I have seen it in jungle green and deep blue.....like it actually.
How much is it? Or I should ask Njoki Chege ?

Kluger iko kwa ma 2M such a bland car not as exciting as harrier though it looks tougher.
"Money never sleeps"
faa
#13 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 7:16:27 AM

I would advise you to go for the Kluger/Highlander

Compared to the Subaru Forester 2009 model it's more tougher, more powerful and faster.It's also in a class of it's own..that class where you dont fall into a category like sub enthusiasts.

More raised to the ground,spacious hardy and offers a panaroma view....

Offroad you cant compare it to the harrier, its more serious on that department.The harrier 2400cc beats it on one aspect..comfort .

However,it a bit pricey that the subaru...
wilyum
#14 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 7:31:45 AM

JkMwatha wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Guys,

@jk, have never paid attention to nissan, but why this pathfinder?, can i find it japan?, i know ur more inclined towards UK than japan.
wanyee
#15 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 1:15:55 PM

holycow wrote:

iyo kada ya MMK ni ya githomo kiria gia kuruga kuria nyunjure kwa nyeni..so i hearsmile
JkMwatha
#16 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 2:09:50 PM

wilyum wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Guys,

@jk, have never paid attention to nissan, but why this pathfinder?, can i find it japan?, i know ur more inclined towards UK than japan.

I find the Pathfinder very appealing in looks and design. it is also well equipped and has a better (stable) drive than either klugar or forester.... I welcome differing opinions on this.

it is not the top selling car in its segment,... (unlike the Nissan Navara being a good seller) but it’s a package worth considering if off-road ability is important to you.

Yes it is available in Japan but seems more expensive and less equipped in terms of trim and features than you would find in the ones in UK.

& Yes I am definitely biased (UK - knowing which side 'my' bread is buttered).

Money Whisperer
#17 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 8:06:19 PM

JkMwatha wrote:
wilyum wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Guys,

I find the Pathfinder very appealing in looks and design. it is also well equipped and has a better (stable) drive than either klugar or forester.... I welcome differing opinions on this.

it is not the top selling car in its segment,... (unlike the Nissan Navara being a good seller) but it’s a package worth considering if off-road ability is important to you.

Yes it is available in Japan but seems more expensive and less equipped in terms of trim and features than you would find in the ones in UK.

& Yes I am definitely biased (UK - knowing which side 'my' bread is buttered).

Pathfinder is beautiful yes and competes with Prado so no comparison with forester. lakini it has a bumpy ride because it is based on the navara platform. wasee wa nissan simply put a body on the navara chassis. they may have changed that in the latest models.
"Money never sleeps"
JkMwatha
#18 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 11:38:01 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
JkMwatha wrote:
[quote=wilyum][quote=JkMwatha][quote=wilyum]Guys,

am torn between the two,

Pathfinder is beautiful yes and competes with Prado so no comparison with forester. lakini it has a bumpy ride because it is based on the navara platform. wasee wa nissan simply put a body on the navara chassis. they may have changed that in the latest models.

True... body on the Navara Chassis = Pathfinder... likewise, Toyota hilux = Surf, Mitsubishi outlander/pajero sport = L200.... but later models have made significant improvements.
As for comparing a Pathfinder and a Prado... different classes. The Prado is Superior. Its easier to compare the Prado with a Pajero. Not sure which Nissan would fall in the same group.
Chaka
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 9:08:11 AM

JkMwatha wrote:

@Jk,what of land rover..discovery,defender etc..?
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 9:58:46 AM

jerry wrote:
wilyum wrote:
Guys,

VANGHARD!

DITTO! Ni VANGUARD