Swala Energy (T) IPO
mwekez@ji
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:43:57 AM

shocks
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 5:59:45 PM

This guy seems to think it will be a good buy,

Next Oil Rush

But I'd rather wait till they are much further in exploration especially in the Nyanza Block where the partner is highly successfull Tullow.
Aguytrying
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 7:29:11 PM

l wish it was in Kenya. tullow makes it an interesting offer. let's see prospectus
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwekez@ji
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 28, 2014 11:57:44 AM

Finally IPO opening on June 9 and closing July 4 ---> http://www.businessdailyafrica....80/-/ha89mk/-/index.html
hisah
#5 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 3:03:32 PM

And here is the IPO launch - http://bit.ly/1hJsPNn

Prospectus here - http://docdroid.net/d65q

Swala Oil and Gas(Tanzania) Plc today announced the launch of its Initial Public Offer Prospectus (“IPO”) of 9,600,000 ordinary shares. The company will be selling each share at the price of Tanzanian Shillings 500 from June 9th 2014 to 4th July 2014. This announcement comes a week after the company received its official approval from the Tanzanian Capital Markets and Securities Authority (“CMSA”), making it the first of such offering in the Oil and Gas industry in East Africa.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#6 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 9:21:53 PM

hisah wrote:

Swala Oil and Gas(Tanzania) Plc today announced the launch of its Initial Public Offer Prospectus (“IPO”) of 9,600,000 ordinary shares. The company will be selling each share at the price of Tanzanian Shillings 500 from June 9th 2014 to 4th July 2014. This announcement comes a week after the company received its official approval from the Tanzanian Capital Markets and Securities Authority (“CMSA”), making it the first of such offering in the Oil and Gas industry in East Africa.

What do the oil barons here think? akina Hish et al. I find it interesting. Its highly speculative. The dilution they will cause doesnt raise any major flags for me its acceptable. Corporate notes will have a chance to convert at 300 TZS. If i was more familiar with DSE id be more able to predict what will happen post IPO. being a quiet bourse and with swala using media, they can make this thing spike oil or no oil. they can even at spikes offload and buy back when excitement dies tempting.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 8:17:52 AM

Assist me guys, Swala (T) limited. has pangani and kilombere-kilosa blocks.
Swala energy lisited in ASX is the one that interest in swala energy(T) and swala energy (K) and others.

If oil is found in the nyanza block operated by tullow, swala and another unnamed firm. How excatly will swala (T) benefit??? Thanks
mkeiy
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 10, 2014 8:41:22 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Assist me guys, Swala (T) limited. has pangani and kilombere-kilosa blocks.
Swala energy lisited in ASX is the one that interest in swala energy(T) and swala energy (K) and others.

If oil is found in the nyanza block operated by tullow, swala and another unnamed firm. How excatly will swala (T) benefit??? Thanks

I'm not a baron of any sort.
However, i don't think Swala [T] will benefit from any gains from Swala [K],as long as they are distinct entities under Swala Group. Maybe, some goodwill since both are in the same economic block.
hisah
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 6:04:56 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

What do the oil barons here think? akina Hish et al. I find it interesting. Its highly speculative. The dilution they will cause doesnt raise any major flags for me its acceptable. Corporate notes will have a chance to convert at 300 TZS. If i was more familiar with DSE id be more able to predict what will happen post IPO. being a quiet bourse and with swala using media, they can make this thing spike oil or no oil. they can even at spikes offload and buy back when excitement dies tempting.

Speculative buy. DSE a very illiquid market is making me hesitant.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 10:32:47 AM

hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

Speculative buy. DSE a very illiquid market is making me hesitant.

I keep wondering why not bring this thing to KE. they would have raised even more funds
target1360
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 1:41:43 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Finally IPO opening on June 9 and closing July 4 ---> http://www.businessdailyafrica....80/-/ha89mk/-/index.html

which relatively good stock broker can one use to acess the DSE?
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
Aguytrying
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 2:29:15 PM

target1360 wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

which relatively good stock broker can one use to acess the DSE?

For this particular IPO. Kingdom securities are the lead kenyan broker
Chaka
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 2:56:08 PM

How many companies are listed at the DSE?
target1360
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 5:48:33 PM

Chaka wrote:

here you go
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
hisah
#15 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 9:30:14 PM

target1360 wrote:
Chaka wrote:

here you go

Working link - http://dse.co.tz/content/listed-companies
DSE has 12 listed firms...!
Aguytrying
#16 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 10:12:00 PM

hisah wrote:
target1360 wrote:
Chaka wrote:

here you go

actually 17 when you add the crosslisted firms
en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dar_es_Salaam_Stock_Exchange

wow..how can this country ever be compared with Kenya economically????
turnover today equivalent 32m kshs. that's hardly one liquid counter per day on the nse.

the other side of this.... if indeed the economy is as big as its said to be and the country has the potential its said to have. this could be gold mine of growth in stocks of a relatively young bourse 1996. and a good hedge against Kenya that has more economic interferences and less political stability..but then again money is followed by problems, shows u where the money is now
hisah
#17 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 12:43:38 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
target1360 wrote:
Chaka wrote:

here you go

turnover today equivalent 32m kshs. that's hardly one liquid counter per day on the nse.

the other side of this.... if indeed the economy is as big as its said to be and the country has the potential its said to have. this could be gold mine of growth in stocks of a relatively young bourse 1996. and a good hedge against Kenya that has more economic interferences and less political stability..but then again money is followed by problems, shows u where the money is now

Rw, Tz, Ug have plenty of leg room to go considering they are still small markets. IPOs there would definitely fair better than at NSE due to the lack of counters - which is also a double edged sword since it means thin liquidity.

So if one combines the EA markets (equity, real estate and money markets) the potential is huge for long term plays what I call pension portfolios smile
whiteowl
#18 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 9:02:29 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
target1360 wrote:
Chaka wrote:

here you go

even the nse laggards can move 32m on a good day.These guys got quite a distance to catch up."potential is always a wait and see game so if they live up to the billing, they'll be moving similar volumes with us soon.
#19 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 12:16:49 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
target1360 wrote:
Chaka wrote:

here you go

I've asked that question severally lakini ni sawa...that gas that they have may be their game changer
yosie14
#20 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 9:26:09 AM

Who are dealing with this in Kenya?Kingdom arent even aware of it
KCB,NMG,PAFR