Market
Pennywise
Forester XT 2008/09 model versus Kluger
Guys,
am torn between the two, anyone who can share their experiences of either but not in terms of subaru blah blah stuff or toyota blah blah stuff.
i have experience with subaru,currently driving one and also have had experience of toyota nze.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Kumbe ni wewe.. the 'rifraff' ok just peeping,don't take it seriously.
kysse wrote:Kumbe ni wewe.. the 'rifraff' ok just peeping,don't take it seriously. @kysee, aiie sasa riffaff is wot?
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john. "Money never sleeps"
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
wilyum wrote:kysse wrote:Kumbe ni wewe.. the 'rifraff' ok just peeping,don't take it seriously. @kysee, aiie sasa riffaff is wot? uuhmm,#coughs# www.sknjokichege.comhaki let me not derail your thread.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Money Whisperer wrote:funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john. what a funny description. But its true.Kluger never really came out distinctly.Its like it was imitating a certain car then it backfired. And btw does it come in any other colour other than white/offwhite? Nunua Subaru but if you want to sell after sometime...Kluger might have a better resale value. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
wilyum wrote:Guys,
am torn between the two, anyone who can share their experiences of either but not in terms of subaru blah blah stuff or toyota blah blah stuff.
i have experience with subaru,currently driving one and also have had experience of toyota nze.
VANGHARD! The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
Bigchick wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john. what a funny description. But its true.Kluger never really came out distinctly.Its like it was imitating a certain car then it backfired. And btw does it come in any other colour other than white/offwhite? Nunua Subaru but if you want to sell after sometime...Kluger might have a better resale value. I've actually seen it it in black and white hakuna hata ya grey. in the US it is marketed as a Highlander and it selling off the yards "Money never sleeps"
Bigchick wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john. what a funny description. But its true.Kluger never really came out distinctly.Its like it was imitating a certain car then it backfired. And btw does it come in any other colour other than white/offwhite? Nunua Subaru but if you want to sell after sometime...Kluger might have a better resale value. Really? I thought it looks nice,the kind of car when may famoozlets would fit ? I have seen it in jungle green and deep blue.....like it actually. How much is it? Or I should ask Njoki Chege ?
wilyum wrote:Guys,
Consider Nissan Pathfinder in your comparisons
famooz wrote:Bigchick wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:funga macho nauchukue moja. Forester is sporty Kluger ni ya kimbuyu; gari ya uncle John,hakuna mtu anaijua jina wanajua tu ni ya uncle john. what a funny description. But its true.Kluger never really came out distinctly.Its like it was imitating a certain car then it backfired. And btw does it come in any other colour other than white/offwhite? Nunua Subaru but if you want to sell after sometime...Kluger might have a better resale value. Really? I thought it looks nice,the kind of car when may famoozlets would fit ? I have seen it in jungle green and deep blue.....like it actually. How much is it? Or I should ask Njoki Chege ? Kluger iko kwa ma 2M such a bland car not as exciting as harrier though it looks tougher. "Money never sleeps"
I would advise you to go for the Kluger/Highlander
Compared to the Subaru Forester 2009 model it's more tougher, more powerful and faster.It's also in a class of it's own..that class where you dont fall into a category like sub enthusiasts.
More raised to the ground,spacious hardy and offers a panaroma view....
Offroad you cant compare it to the harrier, its more serious on that department.The harrier 2400cc beats it on one aspect..comfort .
However,it a bit pricey that the subaru...
JkMwatha wrote:wilyum wrote:Guys,
Consider Nissan Pathfinder in your comparisons @jk, have never paid attention to nissan, but why this pathfinder?, can i find it japan?, i know ur more inclined towards UK than japan.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
iyo kada ya MMK ni ya githomo kiria gia kuruga kuria nyunjure kwa nyeni..so i hear
wilyum wrote:JkMwatha wrote:wilyum wrote:Guys,
Consider Nissan Pathfinder in your comparisons @jk, have never paid attention to nissan, but why this pathfinder?, can i find it japan?, i know ur more inclined towards UK than japan. I find the Pathfinder very appealing in looks and design. it is also well equipped and has a better (stable) drive than either klugar or forester.... I welcome differing opinions on this. it is not the top selling car in its segment,... (unlike the Nissan Navara being a good seller) but it’s a package worth considering if off-road ability is important to you. Yes it is available in Japan but seems more expensive and less equipped in terms of trim and features than you would find in the ones in UK. & Yes I am definitely biased (UK - knowing which side 'my' bread is buttered).
JkMwatha wrote:wilyum wrote:JkMwatha wrote:wilyum wrote:Guys,
Consider Nissan Pathfinder in your comparisons @jk, have never paid attention to nissan, but why this pathfinder?, can i find it japan?, i know ur more inclined towards UK than japan. I find the Pathfinder very appealing in looks and design. it is also well equipped and has a better (stable) drive than either klugar or forester.... I welcome differing opinions on this. it is not the top selling car in its segment,... (unlike the Nissan Navara being a good seller) but it’s a package worth considering if off-road ability is important to you. Yes it is available in Japan but seems more expensive and less equipped in terms of trim and features than you would find in the ones in UK. & Yes I am definitely biased (UK - knowing which side 'my' bread is buttered). Pathfinder is beautiful yes and competes with Prado so no comparison with forester. lakini it has a bumpy ride because it is based on the navara platform. wasee wa nissan simply put a body on the navara chassis. they may have changed that in the latest models. "Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer wrote:JkMwatha wrote:[quote=wilyum][quote=JkMwatha][quote=wilyum]Guys,
am torn between the two,
Pathfinder is beautiful yes and competes with Prado so no comparison with forester. lakini it has a bumpy ride because it is based on the navara platform. wasee wa nissan simply put a body on the navara chassis. they may have changed that in the latest models. True... body on the Navara Chassis = Pathfinder... likewise, Toyota hilux = Surf, Mitsubishi outlander/pajero sport = L200.... but later models have made significant improvements. As for comparing a Pathfinder and a Prado... different classes. The Prado is Superior. Its easier to compare the Prado with a Pajero. Not sure which Nissan would fall in the same group.
JkMwatha wrote: Consider Nissan Pathfinder in your comparisons
@Jk,what of land rover..discovery,defender etc..?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
jerry wrote:wilyum wrote:Guys,
VANGHARD! DITTO! Ni VANGUARD
Market
Pennywise
Forester XT 2008/09 model versus Kluger