Talk2Us
It is........
Let's just be very honest.......Wazua is very boring.. ..The level of discussion is hushed and topics are not rolling as they used to in good old SK.My thinking is that,in SK everything used to be in one page and you could easily tell an interesting topic from the number of views and replies or is it just me?.....BTW,can someone suggest a local site where discussions are fast and furious?. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I am really trying hard to find this site interesting laini imekataa!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I have been contributing but its getting boring sana Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Nanfor1 was right......(And i hope this is Nanfor herself).....It will take not a too bright guy to take Wazua to the cleaners.....BTW,there used to be Mykenyanspace.....Good social site frequented by Kenyans especially those in the diaspora...whatever happened to it?.Can't even locate their registering page.Anyone? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...and there was some kind of interaction which I dont feel in the new site....when guka talked of his Bijuti I could see him clearly trying very hard to avoid running over people as it loses control... I ant do that any more...
I like saying it as it is ....just like a small child will say a somebody has farted ...instead of something is smelling......this site is boring .....period....It will take some reengineering and listening to bring it to where SK was....Cant say Im leaving again though...but wont mind a good substitute/suplementary site ..... First ,for the upteenth time bring club sk threads to home page ....your explantions on 'bring club sk threads to home page' don't hold water'... You need trafic to the site ,.... dont you? ....what joy will you get by moving from 355 you said rank to 1952.....The sponsors you currently have got interest in you because of the site traffic ....if members run away they will also run away.....the site will go down.....this is not what we ,members want..... Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
its like you are very thirsty and immediately the waiter serves you,you go ahead and take a big gulp,only to realise its flat!
@ Njung'e, I suspect they might be having challenges with the structure, but let them admit it and we will be patient Run through this thread: Down down wazua goesThe thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@General, Maybe...but...I join Kularaha in asking the old SK admin to put this name on the table....seriously. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
The request for them to make the site more compact has been made several times, i don't think they are getting it! But they did mention some changes to be made by January somewhere. @Wazua, this format is spread to far apart and difficult to create the feel of a group as was the case with SK, do something! 1. We need to see all active discussions at a glance irregardless of your categories(like in the old SK) preferably on the home page and update the page as you did on SK, by most recent response and indicate current number of responses and time of last post. 2. Then have the groups at the side ( which you need to trim down to like 4 or five ). This will give a further view of topics within the sub-groups and enable us to click on a group and see any new interesting post inside on the home page and contribute if necessary to skuma it into the main discussions at a glance above. 3. All your fantastic new innovations like those currently in the room can then be added as a column. A New Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Aaagh! I am becoming evenly fed up with this persistent whining and moaning about Wazua. Ladies and gentlemen. www.stockskenya.com is dead. Deal with it. Put up the capital and clone SK and we shall patronize the site or learn how to navigate the site, it is about navigating the site, isn't it? Mr/Mrs/Ms. Adminstrator make up your mind on what you envision Wazua to be and stick to it. Constantly changing everything will not endear you to anybody. Guka, is that boring enough for you?
@Ma-He-goat, For not whining,let's see how many topics you've posted in the last one week...None...If all the 10,000 registered members were to have the same attitude,what would become of this site?.....Let's face it.Something is not right. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
......on ma phone, loading a single page is more than 1MB......wtf!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Hehehe ati ma-he-goat LMAO! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@Thimioni, What is so funny?? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Hiyo ni kali bwana. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@thimioni, Naona old admin ana peep....I get a quotation for SK before day end.Nikilemewa mtachanga?. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 82 Location: kenya
..this wazua thing is too 'noisy' - NEMA should step in ! .. my head vibrates every time i start navigating !! Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on the front door forever..
@guka, weka mimi ndani! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Navigating Wazua feels lyk doing a difficult exam. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Talk2Us
It is........