wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

Why Independent women prefer to stay single
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 5:28:55 PM

na hawa rendes ni waKwetu bwana!! kwani hakuna wakutoka kwingine? Omutata should raise these issues.

fair ethnic representation kila mahaliLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
lisaox
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 5:52:18 PM

"prefer to stay single" is a very wide description. If a woman finds her husband to be cheating on her the day before the wedding, should she call it off, and if she does, will she have 'preferred to stay single' while if she does not call it off, will she have 'preferred not to stay single'. I am an advocate of marriage and families. I have always said that marriages where women are wise and strong and are given their voice and co-decision making abilities are the marriages that will bring up the next generation of stable families, stable children stable grandchildren. But i do not advocate for relationships of servitude, master-servant,constant risk and exposure to HIV and battery type of relationships. I believe that a woman who decides to wait for yes the ellusive Mr right waits, she'l be better off than rushing into the arms of a man who couldnt care less about her but who she's willing to put up with because she wants (rather society makes her want) to be married.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 6:05:10 PM

lisaox wrote:
"prefer to stay single" is a very wide description. If a woman finds her husband to be cheating on her the day before the wedding, should she call it off, and if she does, will she have 'preferred to stay single' while if she does not call it off, will she have 'preferred not to stay single'. I am an advocate of marriage and families. I have always said that marriages where women are wise and strong and are given their voice and co-decision making abilities are the marriages that will bring up the next generation of stable families, stable children stable grandchildren. But i do not advocate for relationships of servitude, master-servant,constant risk and exposure to HIV and battery type of relationships. I believe that a woman who decides to wait for yes the ellusive Mr right waits, she'l be better off than rushing into the arms of a man who couldnt care less about her but who she's willing to put up with because she wants (rather society makes her want) to be married.

people make the society rotten then turn back and complain oh men cheating on their wedding night, oh exposure to HIV, oh unstable generation, unstable children...

Who is he cheating with in the first place? And why is she not with her own man?

The problem is: people have thrown morality out of the window! Several years ago our ancestors had this, they had rules about how you should behave, what is fair, what is unfair, caring for others... All these things were in place already. They had a moral system, then at some point we came up with the present day attitudes.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 6:06:59 PM

Muriel wrote:
Independent from what?

from a dick

They still get that otherwise how do they get pregnant?
Braza
#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 6:25:29 PM

Zao ni preying on marriages that couples have sweated to invest in. Wrecking havoc on blessed institutions. Denying young boys the joy of courtin and giving false hopes to male interns.....
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
vin
#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 6:50:23 PM

[quote=Lolest!]
The reasons why people got married, such as for love, protection and security, are not viable any more. This is why I will never get married.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/5jl05f/-/index.html[/quote]

Beautiful ????? handsome ,maybe.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 8:26:05 PM

Ati what????

#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 9:08:53 PM

Culture is changing. Relationships are being defined. The man's role, the woman's role is changing. Is the economic system changing? Then ideas are also changing. But how should we understand, nay, approach this change?

Even morality is changing. How can we direct this change? Let's not kill the messenger, let's look at this matter openly.

Let me illustrate. With high unemployment rates, women have deviced methods of taking care of their children that even men have failed to match. Chamas, savings and austerity, hard labor. Traditional opportunities like drivers, mechanics, cobblers, are fast flowing to the women. What are the men to do? How's this affecting the family? How is globalization changing the family?

There's also room for dialogue here.
Muriel
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 05, 2014 7:52:24 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Independent from what?

From a nagging Husband Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Did I just say naggingd'oh! d'oh!

Reversed roles.
Muriel
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 05, 2014 8:06:18 AM

Muriel wrote:
Independent from what?

from a dick

Swenani,

Are you married?