wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

Why Independent women prefer to stay single
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 1:33:19 PM

The reasons why people got married, such as for love, protection and security, are not viable any more. This is why I will never get married.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...04/-/5jl05f/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 1:39:53 PM

from the comments
an" Independent woman" is a cosmetic word for "a woman who is unable to find a husband"
Muriel
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 3:13:22 PM

Independent from what?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 3:42:58 PM

na hawa rendes ni waKwetu bwana!! kwani hakuna wakutoka kwingine? Omutata should raise these issues.
holycow
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 4:04:12 PM

The comments, very entertaining.
These are the same women who keep on chasing other people's husbands and vulnerable jobless young men.Money has never been a substitute for happiness and marriage will ever be divine.If they full of themselves then they should keep off married men and young men.This is a western mentality that made most of their women and men depressed,lonely,social predators and disoriented.

I'm not being tribal or anything, but I think the article would have been better if the author had interviewed a few Atienos, Jelimo's and Moraas as well. This piece could lead to the very erroneous assumption that women from a certain ethnic background are not interested in marriage. Msituharibie soko!
streetwise
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 4:35:25 PM

Have you ever heard of the beer called country man
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 4:36:16 PM

Yenyewe I wondered why only girls from a certain area. MAy have been useful to interview a Kao, Turkana, Somali, or coastal lady we hear their views too.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 4:42:57 PM

Muriel wrote:
Independent from what?

from a dick
rryyzz
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 4:44:54 PM

Muriel wrote:
Independent from what?

From a nagging Husband Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Did I just say naggingd'oh! d'oh!
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 4:49:46 PM

na hawa rendes ni waKwetu bwana!! kwani hakuna wakutoka kwingine? Omutata should raise these issues.

Sasa kama vijana wa huko kwenu wamepotelee kwa country man na wanalala chini ya kitanda;you expect a woman to get married? Ofcouse she is better off being independent and investing in a dildo than have a masukuma sleeping under the bed.

I have asked my kinsmen to start an a "central kenya airlift project" where women will be airlifted to our place for marriage and landings.

Where I come from the appetite for Fish is imense thats why you will never hear of an aiport claiming to be independent of aircrafts