wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

@wazua kindly respond
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 9:34:38 AM

>> @Wazua, looks like you have 100page manual on how to navigate this site. Do you mind mailing it to us for reference?..2) when will the mobile version of this wazuzu be ready?...3) you are trying to disintegrate us into 25 tribes na sisi wote ni wazuzu nation. Why not tone it down to 10 or less? it's getting very expensive to navigate countless sections....4) you are reluctant to implement the changes because you want to go market-wide or is it worldwide. Lest you forget two in hand is better than one in the tree....5) can i be able to put paragraphs while browsing with a phone_ opera mini....6) How many times does a rogue member (like me) get yellow cards before getting a red card?...7) is it possible that you are censoring posts to threads with complains about the site?
Ja-Kom
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 9:45:51 AM

Wacha niulizekoo,hii mambo ya yellow card,red card inatokea wapi?? Is there smthing am missing?
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
wazua
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 9:54:09 AM

Dear kenmac,

Thank you choosing to be a part of Wazua. First things first, please forgive the issuing of yellow card [temporary suspension] on your first login to Wazua - your first 12 posts were inadvertently construed by system as spamming.

Answers:
1. We're trying to handhold and inform users slowly by slowly. You'll be amazed how easy it will be to wazua in Jan

2. Mobile version is currently in testing. We hope to release it by the end of this week or early next week.

3. Communities are only 5, and no, the aim is not to disintegrate at all. We've shared in very many posts how to see everything together ref: Down down Wazua...

4. In other posts, we indicated how we factored in feedback given by members in SK ref: Suggestion to SK. We've also tried to make number of changes in Wazua, perhaps not at the pace your demanding them.

5. To put paragraphs, carriage return is what's required. However we will investigate and revert on this point.

6. We do not intend to ban our members. @Kenmac, we do not consider you a rogue member.

7. Posts complaining about the site are mostly in Club SK. Go to Club SK and click on the word Talk2us to see forum listing of all the complaints.

Welcome to Wazua.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:04:24 PM

>> @ wazua thanks for the response...1) on censure of posts; this thread was supposed to be a reply in the down down wazua thread but was unable to post it after 5 trials. Its not the first time to experience this, and it only happens on complains threads. ...2) when you issued the yellow card you stated that complains about the newbie ranking were construed as abuse not as spamming. I rest that case....3) explain how to changing the font while using opera mini, or are phone users stuck on default fonts ? thank you
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:34:30 PM

@ kenmac

kweli wewe itakuja mbuzi???
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
wazua
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 2:45:16 PM

Dear @kenmac,

Thank you for your feedback.
1. You will note you were able to make the post here, even though it was a complaint. Also, the last post on that thread was made at #16 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 5:19:03 PM. Please share exact details of error you receive when posting - it could be a technical error

2. Our quote in original thread:
@kenmac: your initial efforts could be construed as abuse resulting in a yellow card [auto suspension for a couple of hours by forum]

By abuse we mean Report Abusive function, availed to all users the bottom of each post, or manipulation

3. Will revert on issues to do with OperaMini. Thank you for your patience.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 2:58:44 PM

>> @ kamaa, If the mbuzi is on 9th Jan as mukiha had suggested in another thread i'll attend. If it's 12th dec my grandmum has offered me another mbuzi and I'll not make it to the wazuzu one. I'll take your asking as an invitation and thank you....@ wazua thanks again for your response.