12 Pages<1234>»
Wazua Mbuzi za SKenge*....
wazua
#21 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2009 2:18:38 PM

Dear Members,

@Wazua......mbuzi wapi na lini???

We expect you can assist @TheRealShaft who had previously promised to make all arrangements, rally all troops, and inform us all of the details.

Thank you
#22 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2009 2:45:35 PM

Why have the Sk-Wazua mbuzi at a time when everybody else is having theirs?

I propose 9th January 2010.

Now some one tell us where.....
mdosi
#23 Posted : Monday, December 07, 2009 3:00:41 PM

I'm doing better now navigating around here. Anyhu, i laud the wazua team for stepping up to offer skerians a farewell/(welcome to wazua) mbuzi.

However, there are many mbuzis already offered by other members and for that reason i second @mukiha idea of a mbuzi in Jan. Wazua can officially welcome us here in the new year.
What do you guys think?
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
bigfun
#24 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 5:35:27 AM

any day is a mbuzi day..even politicians hold like 10 rallies across the country..so the troops can indulge in as many goat eating activities as possible.my take.
akowally
#25 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 5:58:29 AM

Applause Applause Thanks again wazua for being in touch with your people

Yeah, Dec is packed and I guess that's why the silence of most of us since it is difficult to decide...9th Jan is good, in fact great...for the details of the mbuzis and stuff, get from the initial post for a second mbuzi by I think Kingfisher...I heard the last mbuzi had like 40 guys so you can budget for like 60 guys...any outside caterer should give you the details on any other items you can include

So who else for 9th?? Applause Applause
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Ja-Kom
#26 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 8:02:19 AM

I fourth Mukiha's date of Jan 9th.Dec yenyewe has alot of issues.Think thats the time some guys want to remember routes to their nyalgungaz,..so Skenge mbuzi(s) in jan.Blessed day!
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
sokomjinga
#27 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 9:23:28 AM

Let the goats come now.....

I can see that most members assume that goats can only be eaten by Nairobi WAZURI.

What about those WAZURI in other parts of Kenya? Must they come to Nairobi?

Some of those outside Nairobi do not mind eating the goats before Christmas, and there is plenty of time before then .. he!
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Ja-Kom
#28 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 9:38:00 AM

@Sokomjinga(the name manze hehe)....Assuming we in agreement on the date,the where can be arranged outside Nbi,ndo sisi wa diaspora:) tuwe na chance ya kufinya unga...msiniue,just an opinion.
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
sokomjinga
#29 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 10:07:33 AM

@Ja-Kom

Sorry I was just airing views of friends I know in Kenya but outside Nairobi.
I am actually one of the "blessed" Nairobians and the mbuzi can be brought any time, I do not mind.

FYI - SOKOMJINGA is a famous Vegetable-Market. It is near the Thika Fly-over after Naivasha in the direction of Nairobi just before entering KINALE Forest.

Sokomjinga is a future kenyan town!
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Pretty
#30 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 10:36:52 AM

@Wezere wezere
This is a good one.
Goats on offer.
Wazua for life.
Now, TRS is willing to source the animals from the Maasai.
The only direction for goats that I know of is Kiserian etc.
I understand Visa Place has been relocated to Rongai after they burnt the one at Upperhill.
Will Rongai be too far or we go to the source.
TRS, you are not rallying your troops. Djinn and Kingfisher, assist a stranded brother here to rally the troops.
TRS, what kind of a lawyer are you if you cannot rally the jury. Peace.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
#31 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 11:30:10 AM

Sasa January...Eh,Jameni! Jan is usually a very boring month,guys are broke..stress za fees,fresh from the holidays with hangovers, etc. Dec would have been more ideal,mbuzi ichinjwe,wale wataweza..wakuje,wale hawataweza..wangojee next mbuzi. And since Mcreggae and Wendz has offered another mbuzi,why not combine them with the wazua mbuzi,on the original date..and we make merry and forget about it. But anyway,let the 'troops' brainstorm. But me thinks Jan, guys will be broke,bored and Wazua will have drowned the sorrows of SK,naturally.
Ja-Kom
#32 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 11:34:57 AM

@Sokomjinga,hapo sasa!(dont knw how to put thumbs up here).Thanks for kutetea,as Ruto and Co wud say,watu wakAngel
Kinyee
#33 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:16:06 PM

To all, how have you been, this Wazau guys messed up with my password. They gave me 3 psswords which i was not able to log in into my a/c. Now am here, can this mbuzi be on 12th the promised one's before wazau and then wazau buys the pombe. or the other way round.
Kamaa
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:27:27 PM

kinyee vipi?

maoni yako vipi?
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:19:13 PM

King, Wendz, Djinn, Wanyuru et al ......wat say you????
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 2:16:28 PM

@jah man......me think we continue with our mbuzi as earlier suggested on the other thread for 12th dec....

Then this wazua thing can come at its own time....after all the two do not depend on each other

Mbuzi nusu iko as earlier promised by me....@wendz was to make it a full mbuzi...then @jah man was to provide the first...

However its members to really decide on 12th dec or otherwise..
the sage
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 2:20:40 PM

Jan 9th is good, besides everyone is in a family sort of spirit.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 3:42:28 PM

>> 9th jan is not bad. This other dec holiday are celebrated with family. Imagine trying to tell my grandmum that i'll not attend her mbuzi because i have another wazuzu family....she would say_ kaihu gacangacangi gatigaga kwao gugithinjwo
And1589
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 6:04:36 PM

Am in for the 12th Dec.
rock
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2009 5:53:04 AM

I think 9th Jan is ok for the Wazua mbuzi..let's not mix the two and disorganize our generous hosts' previous arrangements i.e. King, Jah man and Wendz.