wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

Down Down Wazua Goes
Mpenzi
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 4:36:41 AM

I have tried to give Wazua administrators the benefit of doubt but now am giving up. The decision to put the various topic areas on different pages is the worst mistake in the new format. Its so cumbersome to go to different pages to look for topics such as 'pennywise' and 'politics' for example. I want to be able to glance at the various topics in one go instead of jumping from page to page. This was the winning format in the old site as it enabled one to quickly contribute to various topic areas and thus keep connected to other Skerians. Right now I feel so disconnected from the likes of Leona, Njung'e, Wendz and all the other lovely Skerians!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 4:42:42 AM

@Mpenzi

Its my first day to log in since the good old SK... still have no idea where all those other categories are... just seeing the latest discussions... but may be when i back and settled.... and hopefully they will have implemented your concerns...

Still feeling lost - tuko wengi.
wazua
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 4:53:39 AM

Dear Mpenzi,

Thank you for your positive criticism. Wazua contains 25 sections as opposed to 4 on SK, so it's natural to feel lost initially. Please realise we also mentioned the main challenge we're having in another post
If you allow some constructive criticism, one of the issues we're grappling with is our members not paying full attention to all features we continue to describe in features / posts.

To have an overview of all posts, there are 4 quick ways:
1. On home page, look at Top Threads centre column and work with Selected Posts | All Posts to see latest posts from other members, in one place.

2. On home page at same point, clicking on Active Topics to show you latest posts from entire community since you last logged in, in one place.

3. On home page at same point, click on Main Board to show you entire forum and the latest post in each section. Scroll to the bottom and you'll see Active Discussions, Latest Posts and Active Users

Click on any active user and you can see the last 10 posts they made.

4. We've noticed most of your posts are in Club SK. To see all latest post in Club SK, simply go to clubsk.wazua.co.ke When reading any post, Latest Discussions on the top left hand side show latest Club SK discussions at any time, in one place.

Hope our notes are clear, if not please ask for more assistance. Thank you for being a part of Wazua.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 5:07:59 AM

The name change is something I will never understand.

However, the site does have more functionality than before. So hopefully we shall get better at using it.
subzero
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 5:40:57 AM

i raised the issue about links and bookmarks saved from stockskenya.com.

i have links and google and i have bookmarks on my PC from old topics. now all those are broken.

is there a way wazua can resolve SK links and bookmarks to Wazua?
The General
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 6:27:41 AM

@ Wazua,

Just like changing the colour to green reduced alot of the drama....

Is it possible to have "FORUMS" drop down PERMANENTLY" on all pages so that members can QUICKLY navigate through your site WITHOUT having to keep loading new pages?
The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
The General
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 6:29:25 AM

@ Wendz,

Karibu sana, kweli hii holiday bug is causing major problems.

2 weeks to log in, maajabu haya!! :)
akowally
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 6:29:43 AM

smile smile smile Good to have you back Wendz...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
wazua
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 6:58:59 AM

Dear Members,

Thank you for being a part of Wazua.
@alma, please read A rose by any other name... to understand why we very reluctantly changed to another name.

@subzero, please send all your bookmarks to support@wazua.co.ke We'll redirect them for you to the new posts under Wazua and send them right back

@TheGeneral, we appreciate your feedback. Key difference [positive or otherwise] from SK is obviously that we've 5 different communities. When in one community you'll realise:
--on community page, top community specific threads are shown on the page
--similarly top threads will always be shown on Services & Tools | Forums | Resources at bottom left of the page
--when reading any post, latest community specific discussions are permanently shown as Latest Discussions on top left hand side

Coming from SK, there's a desire to always know what's happening everywhere. [Read reply to Mpenzi to see how to do this]

Realise though when we launch market-wide, we are targeting x10 number of users in specific distinct groups - Investors, Groups, SME, Market etc. Each of the people will be primarily focussed on one community and occasionally venture elsewhere. Thus the reason why Wazua ensures different community threads are separate; much like a newspaper where you have to flip pages to read local / international / sports news.

The General
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 8:15:39 AM

@ Wazua,

I am currently in "Club sk", but i want to peep at the "latest discussions" under Investor .

My question therefore is, cant we have drop downs that can give me a quick overview of latest discussions in the different communities?

Each of the people will be primarily focussed on one community and occasionally venture elsewhere. This assumption is false.
sokomjinga
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 8:29:39 AM

@ General

Check on this page (any page) BOTTOM RIGHT there is FORUM JUMP where you can jump to wherever you would like.

Does that help you?
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
The General
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 8:34:07 AM

@ Wazua,

While at "club sk", it would be nice to view this:

Investor
KCB Firmly in the stoneage
Unseating a dominant rival
safaricom @5/=
Groups
SME
Market

@Sokomjinga,

That doesn't help.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 8:46:22 AM

@ Wauza
I think Club Sk is a place to hide Skerians, sivyo?, otherwise why don't Club Sk post appear on the home page? ama we shall embarrass you with our topics like "territory marking" eh?, we would love to see the Club SK topics on the main page as we log in sawa wauza?
A New Kenya
wazua
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 8:53:39 AM

Dear Members,

Thank you for your continued feedback.
@General, it is available somewhat but in a different format. When reading simply select Active Topics next to your login name. All posts for last one day / week for example easily shown.

@Much Know, interesting point of view. Please refer to our post Wazua -Bring Club SK to the Home page

Welcome to Wazua.
The General
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 10:38:44 AM

Ok, lets try this another day.
Fundaah
#16 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 2:19:03 PM

wooooooi ...
I have been struggling over the last 10 minutes to find post reply

Do I have to go to do you knows all the time?....

make this site easy to browse ...

reduce the size of the addverts ...

Make post reply easy to find ....

Much Know, interesting point of view. Please refer to our post Wazua -Bring Club SK to the Home page

Kumbe Im not alone in demanding this...

Wazua the voice of people is the voice of GOd .....listen..

NOt all sk members were mental cases to keep on complaing ....

(note the first similar reply went to a wrong thread)....can find how to delete the stray reply .....please help
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Radiance
#17 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 6:08:02 PM

@muchknow..hmmm.. Am also interested what this new 'market wide' wazuans will b discussing
The General
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2009 6:10:30 AM

@ Wazua,

Lets try this again.

I want to check the latest replies on "safaricom @ 5/="

www.wazua.co.ke

I have to click investor (load page), and the desired thread (Load page)

www.stockskenya.com

i would click investor/investment (no page loading), and the desired thread ( load page )

The proposals i am making in this thread are geared at removing the "load page" when one clicks investor.

Comprende ?

I think i am going mad.

Mpenzi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2009 6:37:59 AM

@ The General

Am with you on this - it is so frustrating having to keep clicking and waiting for pages to load. I dont buy Wazua's explanation that the threads are too many to be managed from a single page. I think Wazua's main interest in this regard to ensure there as much space as possible on the home page for their advertisers.
Mpenzi
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2009 6:47:52 AM

I am sure you will have noticed that many of the threads are not getting replies and no meaningful discussions are going on on most threads. The simple reason for this is that members just do not have the time keep moving all over the site looking for threads. You need to simplify access to most of the threads if not all - one doesnt have to see a huge part of the thread's title - just a snapshot that takes one to the relevant page. After seeing the snapshot one will then decide whether to go that page or not.