When in a hole, stop digging
The NSE20 Share Index -0.56% to close at 4899. Foreign Investors net sellers. Strong Support around 47000. Tough resistance around 5000. Monopoly was the industrial age money game and the name of the new game of money today in the information age is CASHFLOW
CASHFLOW202 wrote:The NSE20 Share Index -0.56% to close at 4899. Foreign Investors net sellers. Strong Support around 4700. Tough resistance around 5000. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
At this point I apply a wait and see approach. I don't like the monkey business going on at CMA, the KES weakness and the eurobond cloudiness... http://bit.ly/1htNU8I - CMA drama as per Substandard. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:At this point I apply a wait and see approach. I don't like the monkey business going on at CMA, the KES weakness and the eurobond cloudiness... http://bit.ly/1htNU8I - CMA drama as per Substandard. the bearishness is palpable now. highlighted by akina kplc, kengen, Kenya re. the weaklings go down fast. and the cma and Eurobond make it a poisonous chalice. let's see. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:hisah wrote:At this point I apply a wait and see approach. I don't like the monkey business going on at CMA, the KES weakness and the eurobond cloudiness... http://bit.ly/1htNU8I - CMA drama as per Substandard. the bearishness is palpable now. highlighted by akina kplc, kengen, Kenya re. the weaklings go down fast. and the cma and Eurobond make it a poisonous chalice. let's see. Not forgetting TPS. I'm questioning the 2015 upside for KE. The econ looks headed for a slump eurobond or not. Job cuts, defensive industrials, food security, NPLs bulging in bank books, tourism slump, devolution confusion with governors on endless impeachment hit list.
From this outlook the bad shaving will arise as the stark reality hits around Q4 2014 spilling over into 2015.
What will the banks do? Hiking lending rates risks bad debts atomic blow up scenario. How will they soak in those NPLs with shrinking income? Sustained industrial slump leads to deflation. This cocktail, the treasury will not find pleasant esp if some financial firms fall into distress needing a bailout.
My views are extreme, but what stops them from arising?$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:hisah wrote:At this point I apply a wait and see approach. I don't like the monkey business going on at CMA, the KES weakness and the eurobond cloudiness... http://bit.ly/1htNU8I - CMA drama as per Substandard. the bearishness is palpable now. highlighted by akina kplc, kengen, Kenya re. the weaklings go down fast. and the cma and Eurobond make it a poisonous chalice. let's see. Not forgetting TPS. I'm questioning the 2015 upside for KE. The econ looks headed for a slump eurobond or not. Job cuts, defensive industrials, food security, NPLs bulging in bank books, tourism slump, devolution confusion with governors on endless impeachment hit list.
From this outlook the bad shaving will arise as the stark reality hits around Q4 2014 spilling over into 2015.
What will the banks do? Hiking lending rates risks bad debts atomic blow up scenario. How will they soak in those NPLs with shrinking income? Sustained industrial slump leads to deflation. This cocktail, the treasury will not find pleasant esp if some financial firms fall into distress needing a bailout.
My views are extreme, but what stops them from arising? TPS is really taking it to the chin. the half year results will tell the story. the clouds are certainly gathering, speculators stand warned The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
Kenya power investors will wait longer to get returns for their investment if wat ruto talks about it is anything to go by,as long as this gvt remains in office the power company will never have independence in decision making,now the dp wants connections down halfway and finally free..why can't the gvt just buy all the shares and stop frustrating investors? "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Kenya power investors will wait longer to get returns for their investment if wat ruto talks about it is anything to go by,as long as this gvt remains in office the power company will never have independence in decision making,now the dp wants connections down halfway and finally free..why can't the gvt just buy all the shares and stop frustrating investors? Provided gava will pay for the subsidy all is alright ... Counter is well beaten IMHO. Its a good BUY
mwekez@ji wrote:mlennyma wrote:Kenya power investors will wait longer to get returns for their investment if wat ruto talks about it is anything to go by,as long as this gvt remains in office the power company will never have independence in decision making,now the dp wants connections down halfway and finally free..why can't the gvt just buy all the shares and stop frustrating investors? Provided gava will pay for the subsidy all is alright ... Counter is well beaten IMHO. Its a good BUY link http://www.standardmedia...rns-kenya-power-cartels
who are these cartels he is talking about? IMITATION IS LIMITATION
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
The cartels buy a power post at 3,000 and sell it at 20,000 he said. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mwekez@ji wrote:mlennyma wrote:Kenya power investors will wait longer to get returns for their investment if wat ruto talks about it is anything to go by,as long as this gvt remains in office the power company will never have independence in decision making,now the dp wants connections down halfway and finally free..why can't the gvt just buy all the shares and stop frustrating investors? Provided gava will pay for the subsidy all is alright ... Counter is well beaten IMHO. Its a good BUY Bargains coming back $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Member Joined: 5/28/2014 Posts: 149 Location: Nairobi
hisah wrote:Bargains coming back Hmmm...methinks some counters are already at the bottom like Kenya Power - or will it get worse? But let the bargains come. When you live for others' opinions, you are dead.
- Carlos Slim Helu
hisah wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:mlennyma wrote:Kenya power investors will wait longer to get returns for their investment if wat ruto talks about it is anything to go by,as long as this gvt remains in office the power company will never have independence in decision making,now the dp wants connections down halfway and finally free..why can't the gvt just buy all the shares and stop frustrating investors? Provided gava will pay for the subsidy all is alright ... Counter is well beaten IMHO. Its a good BUY Bargains coming back Hapo sawa
Meanwhile KCB doing crazy numbers; 18,973,200 shares as at midday. 10,597,700 more shares on bid. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
KORCH will stagnate at 21 bob..
Turbo vol in Apr happened to mpesa bank. Today it happened to simba with 28M shares traded at 1.4B turnover. Other turbo vols have been member, ARM, EABL and NMG late 2013. Billion plus turnover day trades... These vol spikes, pay close attention. If we rally it'll be with strong legs. If we breakdown it'll be a hard fall. Waiting for that TA triangle pattern to get resolved. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out