wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Mater heart run
Mo
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:31:41 AM

any wazua tribe representative?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:47:41 PM

mimi iko
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:09:44 PM

Nitakuweko... haka kanakuanga very simple.
Mo
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:31:23 AM

looking to see who brings back the bragging rights i.e. best wazua time?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:32:42 AM

I'm hoping to pick my T-shirt today!
rryyzz
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:10:09 AM

I'll be there.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
pleasecallme
#7 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 10:27:19 AM

ndani
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
#8 Posted : Friday, May 23, 2014 11:44:16 AM

I'm hoping to pick my T-shirt today!

Did you pick yours? Got mine at Mater, Westie.
#9 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 8:47:17 AM

Watusi waliamuka saa ngapi ?

#10 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 10:22:54 AM

Hii kitu nilimaliza before 9am. It's nice to see very young kids finishing. Surely, if you think running is hard, you should go for Mater and those kids will challenge you.
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 10:43:27 AM

Siringi wrote:

@siringi, to take the picture from that position means you are inside kabisa, in which case please send me the phone number for the zumba leader.....
Please also tell Mater to acknowledge the most important people in this chain, the doctors.
They acknowledge and thank the sponsors, the participating schools, the police, the runners, BUT not the doctors. The have consistently ignored this group each year, next time they should get one or two doctors to make a speech.
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 11:36:16 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Siringi wrote:

@siringi, to take the picture from that position means you are inside kabisa, in which case please send me the phone number for the zumba leader.....
Please also tell Mater to acknowledge the most important people in this chain, the doctors.
They acknowledge and thank the sponsors, the participating schools, the police, the runners, BUT not the doctors. The have consistently ignored this group each year, next time they should get one or two doctors to make a speech.

Applause Applause
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 12:19:58 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Siringi wrote:

'the' chandarana and the group!!
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 12:22:45 PM

Hii kitu nilimaliza before 9am. It's nice to see very young kids finishing. Surely, if you think running is hard, you should go for Mater and those kids will challenge you.

hehe same here!! did it in 48 minutes (after i left the stadium).
#15 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 12:34:24 PM

Applause Applause I participated financially. I hope the organizers don't make this cash cow for themselves, like what we used to see for the AIDs fund CEO who paid themselves millions (over 80% of the fund)!

True, recognize the doctors!
#16 Posted : Saturday, May 24, 2014 12:49:18 PM

Applause Applause I participated financially. I hope the organizers don't make this cash cow for themselves, like what we used to see for the AIDs fund CEO who paid themselves millions (over 80% of the fund)!

True, recognize the doctors!

try and make a point to @alph participate next year - it's a family event where you can run with your kids. fun and excecise for everyone
#17 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 4:07:30 PM

#18 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 4:17:12 PM

MutantJ
#19 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 4:34:19 PM

Why pray is it an animal?

...We must either find a way or make one...
Sevian
#20 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 7:57:04 PM

Mimi iko. Sevian Jr pia atakuwepo. Ninatumia hii kama matayarisho ya Mt Kenya climb in Sept